Wah lau, lousy design, totally like 5 years back car, but if this to replace saga at 40k range, then I will accept it, but anything more expensive than that, it's just stupid.
Full P3-21A Specs and Info!
Feb 23 2012, 08:15 PM
909 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Wah lau, lousy design, totally like 5 years back car, but if this to replace saga at 40k range, then I will accept it, but anything more expensive than that, it's just stupid.
Feb 23 2012, 08:23 PM
Chill bro, I got to know from a friend that proton designer has come out a lot of good designs they submit for approvals, just that the approvers doesn't want to approve them but to approve this kind of not so nice design. Not to say we malaysian have no talent, they just rejecting seems.
Feb 23 2012, 08:31 PM
Specs is 1 thing, design is another thing, proton are far way to go before we can see our belove country car maker reach the level of forte, avante, civic, city, k5 don't want say cause out from class, but personally i think myvi new design is up to the par of world competition level.
Feb 23 2012, 08:46 PM
I personally doesn't like vios rear design and it's overprice for an empty box. But I think proton should straight launch Tuah original design, when I first look at it, my impression, yeah this is really not bad. But when I look at the one they launching, totally 1 glance that's it, and my heart fill with hatred how come our country car maker can be so bad, and still yet to improve.
Feb 23 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Feb 23 2012, 08:38 PM) Huh? Adjust headlight height is not standard? No wonder everyone keeps blinding me... auto adjust (required for HID) is not standard (unless you buy HID), but a lever to adjust the height is standard, even the Renault 19 I had (from 1992) had it, the Citroen Xsara (2002) has it, the Renault Kangoo has it (2005). That's why BMW 1 series can never sell well in our country compare to other car that has similar price to it. I see more Polo compare to 1 series which is really rare. @Vannus: LOL? 4 or more airbags for 40k? This thing is better spec'ed than a Vios, and will cost less. What else you want? The reason why the Jaguar looks better is because it can be longer and need not make maximum use of the space available. So it needs to have a relatively short and high boot, which messes up with that design. The rejecting of nice designs must be happening at BMW too. Look at the ugliness that is the new 1 series (and several other cars). Then the chief designer goes to Kia and brings out stunning designs. Huh?! The new Myvi is trying to hard. I don't like it. I still think the original Myvi is the best looking one. This one isn't bad. It is a kind of VWish design... playing it safe, but still looking relatively elegant for what it is. The rear is odd though... perhaps it might make a nicer hatchback? Nissan has quite a reputable for it's quietness quality and good reputation as car manufacturer, and how come their slyphy and latio is so bad in terms of sales and compare to civic and city? Back to design again. I really hope Proton to make more up to date design car if the company wants to make it big to the entire world like kia and hyundai rather than selling to only us majority malaysian that has no choice or force to buy cause of the protection given to them. |
Feb 25 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Sai91 @ Feb 25 2012, 04:53 AM) Seriously, this design is damm good, compare the one original. Good job to you and go die to proton, just add a few better curve can boost the car look overall. Hopeless proton, this model is not going to make it internationally, but to us malaysia that is forced to buy cause it's cheap. |
Feb 25 2012, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(megat89 @ Feb 25 2012, 11:38 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that is photochop version..this is the real one.. ![]() Wonder why exora bold front look can be so good but they can't do it on this car. This post has been edited by Vannus: Feb 25 2012, 11:54 AM |
Feb 25 2012, 12:07 PM
What do you guys think? is it proton designed this production look on purpose? or the design approver person in charge is having big problem on handling his job and need to be sack immediately? I seriously don't understand how they can approve such a lousy curve of the rare and front lamps that is not sporty and ugly. Hope someone can enlighten me, the car body should be fine as it followed tuah orginal structure and lines. The lamp design got impact to the car security?
Feb 25 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Feb 25 2012, 12:12 PM) no.. they actually playing safe with the design. they dun wan the design to be like the "love it or hate it" as an example the e60 bmw by chris bangle. sum ppl like the design and sum ppl juz dislike it. proton playing safe by designing a look that all ppl will say " not bad.. but so-so" . juz like in the middle. dun wan their car to be hated. and dun wan to take the risk =) I don't think people will hate nice design, example like lancer GT original design bumper, after proton took over and redesign the bumper, I think it become worst. not become more sporty. Inspira RIM is another one, fugly like mad, not sure whatever thing that proton does on thier design sure make them worst. For majority, people will not say nice design is ugly, I never heard anyone saying forte is ugly, K5 is ugly, sonata is ugly, but i heard so many of them complain inspira bumper n rims s u k s compare to original. sigh to proton, gonna be another failure.This post has been edited by Vannus: Feb 25 2012, 12:19 PM |
Feb 25 2012, 01:28 PM
The designer approver in proton sure those old cows or pigs that never keep up to date their taste. minus 1 point to proton and cause the whole company to slump.
Feb 25 2012, 03:00 PM
Part of the failure already showing up. Bravo Proton. On the comments from public points, negative comments are more than positive. Good luck proton
http://paultan.org/2012/02/25/proton-p3-21...so-far/#respond This post has been edited by Vannus: Feb 25 2012, 04:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:57 PM |