QUOTE(Darren2108 @ Feb 17 2017, 10:08 AM)
the rate is ok. mine 7 years 60k 2.79% maybankLatest Car Loan Rate 2012-2021| 2021
Latest Car Loan Rate 2012-2021| 2021
Feb 23 2017, 11:28 AM
109 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Feb 27 2017, 06:09 PM
242 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
new honda city, 62k 9 years, 2.84% MBB.
quite high right? This post has been edited by k2017: Feb 27 2017, 09:51 PM |
Feb 28 2017, 12:41 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
463 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
How do people get less than 2.5% loan rate ??
Feb 28 2017, 10:50 AM
184 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Mar 4 2017, 11:30 AM
135 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
This post has been edited by X_hunter: Jun 30 2020, 02:56 PM |
Mar 4 2017, 01:10 PM
135 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(X_hunter @ Mar 4 2017, 11:30 AM) Hi. Usually for local car such as Perodua, the interest rate will be higher compared to non-local brand, correct? Yes, interest rate for national cars is higher than non-national.If i buy a new car from Perodua, they will submit the loan application to their panel bank? As in we don't get to choose the bank we want? If we want to choose our own bank means we have to settle it ourself? The Perodua sales person said interest rate around 3.3% for Myvi. I am a first time car buyer, so i'm quite noob in this. Any advise? Most outlets prefer to do with their panel banks for 2 reasons: 1) They are familiar with the arrangement and because they give most of their cases to that particular bank, the bank will do their utmost best to help in borderline cases to get the approvals which non-panel banks may not support 2) The outlet may have some financing facility with their panel banks, example floor stocking / floorplan, whereby they take in the stocks thru a loan, and when they submit the HP cases to the same bank, they do not have to come up with massive capital to buy the stocks. This enables healthy and good cash flow, which can in turn, be passed on in the form of good discount to consumer like yourself. |
Mar 4 2017, 01:18 PM
135 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
This post has been edited by X_hunter: Jun 30 2020, 02:57 PM |
Mar 4 2017, 02:02 PM
135 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(X_hunter @ Mar 4 2017, 01:18 PM) Thanks for your explanation. It's really up to you...to go thru the trouble in search of a better rate or to just let your SA do everything for convenience sake.So is it advisable to let the sales person to settle it, and submit to their panel bank irregardless that other banks might have better rate? If yes, then i won't need to compare rates of different banks and contact all the banks. Is it true that if we have supporting documentation such as bank statements, FD, we can have lower interest rate from the bank? But in the case if sales person choose their own bank, does this still apply? Having said that, the difference in the interest rate is quite insignificant for national cars as the loan margin is relatively small. The usual difference of around 0.05% translate to savings of only RM25 a year or about RM2 a month for a bank loan amount of RM50,000 Is it worth the fuss, you decide. |
Mar 4 2017, 09:00 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
QUOTE(X_hunter @ Mar 4 2017, 11:30 AM) Hi. Usually for local car such as Perodua, the interest rate will be higher compared to non-local brand, correct? Hi bro,If i buy a new car from Perodua, they will submit the loan application to their panel bank? As in we don't get to choose the bank we want? If we want to choose our own bank means we have to settle it ourself? The Perodua sales person said interest rate around 3.3% for Myvi. I am a first time car buyer, so i'm quite noob in this. Any advise? It's very easy to apply loan from whatever bank that u like..u just need to call them and all documents u can submit to them via emel.. Please take note that when u call them ask direct what is the interest rate their bank can offer..and their officer can calculate it for u on the spot..if u dont like then u no need to submit the docs. My SA told me the best he can get for me is 3.2%..and his bank approved my loan and give interest rates for 3.3% & 3.4% I still not satisfied..ask him wait around 1 week+ to wait for other bank that i have applied myself..finally the bank approved and give me 2.97..very easy..the bank officer come to my office for sign agreement.,. |
Mar 5 2017, 07:08 PM
445 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(skynet2020 @ Mar 4 2017, 09:00 PM) Hi bro, Hi. Can PM me which bank and the contact number? Thanks.It's very easy to apply loan from whatever bank that u like..u just need to call them and all documents u can submit to them via emel.. Please take note that when u call them ask direct what is the interest rate their bank can offer..and their officer can calculate it for u on the spot..if u dont like then u no need to submit the docs. My SA told me the best he can get for me is 3.2%..and his bank approved my loan and give interest rates for 3.3% & 3.4% I still not satisfied..ask him wait around 1 week+ to wait for other bank that i have applied myself..finally the bank approved and give me 2.97..very easy..the bank officer come to my office for sign agreement.,. |
Mar 6 2017, 02:19 AM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Sifu's, want to ask Is there any difference in interest rate & tenure if buying a used foreign car vs buying brand new? price of used car is about 160k. Looking for 90% loan. Does the age of the car play a factor in the interest rate & loan tenure?
This post has been edited by zero88: Mar 6 2017, 02:21 AM |
Mar 6 2017, 10:00 AM
1,110 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi, can someone calculate for me how much I need to pay monthly.
Loan amount: RM54600 Tenure: 9 Years Rate: 2.81% Maybank Thank You I am noob in calculating interest rates |
Mar 6 2017, 10:06 AM
242 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 6 2017, 10:00 AM) Hi, can someone calculate for me how much I need to pay monthly. Car loan calculatorLoan amount: RM54600 Tenure: 9 Years Rate: 2.81% Maybank Thank You I am noob in calculating interest rates assuming 10% downpayment ![]() |
Mar 6 2017, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(k2017 @ Mar 6 2017, 10:06 AM) Thanks, downpayment is more than 10%, RM30000 |
Mar 6 2017, 10:49 AM
4,382 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 6 2017, 02:28 PM
184 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 6 2017, 10:00 AM) Hi, can someone calculate for me how much I need to pay monthly. Interest Per year 54600 x 0.0281 = 1534.26Loan amount: RM54600 Tenure: 9 Years Rate: 2.81% Maybank Thank You I am noob in calculating interest rates 9 years interest = 1534.26 x 9 = 13808.34 Total Loan + Interest amt = 54600 + 13808.34 = 68408.34 Monthly installment = 68408.34/108month = RM633.41/month |
Mar 6 2017, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Mar 6 2017, 02:28 PM) Interest Per year 54600 x 0.0281 = 1534.26 Thanks! your calculation exactly as the Car Loan Calculator website 9 years interest = 1534.26 x 9 = 13808.34 Total Loan + Interest amt = 54600 + 13808.34 = 68408.34 Monthly installment = 68408.34/108month = RM633.41/month |
Mar 10 2017, 06:38 PM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Plan to buy Axia 2017 and loan from MBB
Loan amount: 26000 Year of repayment: 5 Bank offer me 3.3 interest rate, is it reasonable or expensive? |
Mar 18 2017, 02:36 AM
9 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Hi all sifus,
Would like to have an advice from you all Recently I went to a used car dealer , and so I have deal with them to loan a used car for 65K and he says the interest rate will not be higher then 4%, now applying for CIMB Tenure 7years , so is the interest ok? (Used Honda crz 2013) what's the interest for used foreign car? Will dealer mark up the interest rate and earn from there? This post has been edited by lukewong96: Mar 18 2017, 02:37 AM |
Mar 18 2017, 04:49 AM
3,772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mazda 6 new
Loan 115 k , 5 years Public bank approved 2.49 This post has been edited by rcracer: Mar 18 2017, 04:53 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0399sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:08 AM |