126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

SUSdestEX
post Feb 13 2012, 07:22 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 13 2012, 04:43 AM)
How come I don't get the option to go back to main menu again after dying ?
[attachmentid=2682364]
yea lor, well i just home button then end task
rahuldave
post Feb 13 2012, 07:54 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Hi Guyz

Is there anyway that we could touch the 'green' answer button instead of sliding it? I got it on previous version android, Froyo I guess.
antt00
post Feb 13 2012, 08:04 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 13 2012, 01:32 AM)
urgent issue need sifu here to help me..

i got one sgs 2 while in australia update something regrading software (if not mistaken) then now my phone cannot be use already.. no network only can be use the phone like ipod..

In apple is like iphone baseband begin locked.. need to unlock it only can use for call if not is like ipod only.. 

So after update that stupid thing.. It appear Enter Network Lock Control Key.. Something like network begin locked by vadafone

Anyone Know how to fix this issue? been tried of some software like galaxy S2 sim unlock or galaxy s Unlock.. both software fail by doing so.. ;( really need urgent help from here

my model is GT-19100T
Autralian devices are locked but you can call the telco with a code on the box to unlock it.

You can try this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...54#post21206054
Dunno will work or not. But your device is in the supported list.
kazama82
post Feb 13 2012, 08:20 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Feb 13 2012, 07:54 AM)
Hi Guyz

Is there anyway that we could touch the 'green' answer button instead of sliding it? I got it on previous version android, Froyo I guess.
You actually can set in the settings to answer using home button and end call using power button.
MYstombox
post Feb 13 2012, 08:21 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

9100T has different bands than 9100.

No problem flashing the ROM and kernel only. But modem you need to flash back the 9100T modems.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Feb 13 2012, 08:25 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 13 2012, 08:31 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 12 2012, 11:59 PM)
I was just wondering, I just bought the connector as shown, but when I tried to plug in the thumbdrive and then the other side is the micro USB cable to the S2, It cannot work..

Does it mean that only USB OTG can work??

Thanks..
You don't need to pose that USB connector on top of that bullsheet law stuff you know? You're not a degree holder, so just stop with this law bullsheet already
waveweaver
post Feb 13 2012, 08:49 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 13 2012, 08:31 AM)
You don't need to pose that USB connector on top of that bullsheet law stuff you know? You're not a degree holder, so just stop with this law bullsheet already
Bullsheet..!!??
Wow..new word today :-P
:::open dictionary looking for meaning:::
MYstombox
post Feb 13 2012, 08:57 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 13 2012, 08:31 AM)
It actually looks like some engineering/physics stuff.
kazama82
post Feb 13 2012, 09:03 AM

1,427 posts

congrats to 1wildcat1 for becoming the next successor after uncle benny..just a suggestion...maybe the text can be align to the left rather then center..center make it harder to read..
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 13 2012, 09:16 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 13 2012, 08:49 AM)
Bullsheet..!!??
Wow..new word today :-P
:::open dictionary looking for meaning:::
Change the sheet to shit then you will understand tongue.gif
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 09:29 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Thinking very hard if I should change to GalNex. hmm.gif
Should I or shouldn't I? Poisoned by the ICS and the screen resolution.

I'm using non g with 3 years warranty. Phone hardly 1 year old. Lots of accessories. Any takers? laugh.gif

Full set with box n receipt.

This post has been edited by rattan: Feb 13 2012, 09:30 AM
kazama82
post Feb 13 2012, 09:30 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 13 2012, 09:29 AM)
Should I or.shouldn't I?

I'm using non g with 3 years warranty. Phone hardly 1 year old. Lots of accessories. Any takers? laugh.gif

post in garage sale...and state the price..some dealer might accept trade in to galnex.
Lineage
post Feb 13 2012, 09:32 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

What accy you have for selling? drool.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 13 2012, 09:34 AM

2,583 posts

Well, i think if i were to switch to GalNex, it would be cuz of the design, resolution and stock ICS. I suggest you hold off for awhile, quad cores with ICS are coming out soon, you might regret going for GalNex.
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 09:35 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 13 2012, 09:32 AM)
What accy you have for selling?  drool.gif
Haha... I knew it. laugh.gif
not selling loose la bro.
still thinking very hard to change or not. wanna say upgrade also can't. Just better screen resolution only n ICS ler. hmm.gif

waveweaver
post Feb 13 2012, 09:36 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

You can sell atleast by RM1600 as you have 3 years warranty + acessories. Alieamin selling his used non-G at RM1650
gin&tonic
post Feb 13 2012, 09:42 AM

4,874 posts

Funny how positron can really make someone to be creative with words. I m learning new words already.
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 09:47 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 13 2012, 03:46 AM)
fixed my problem while contact vadafore website to get unlock
U must be a happy soul today biggrin.gif
snigapoe
post Feb 13 2012, 09:54 AM

2,388 posts

i'm thinking of selling off my s2 too...
regret sign up till 5 year warranty from sen heng
feel like wastage only
benny888
post Feb 13 2012, 09:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

No point changing cos
1. SGS II performance is better
2. ICS available for sgs II by 1 mar
3. Gnex resolution n display not that much better.
4. Gnex lack ext usb card storage

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 13 2012, 09:55 AM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:17 AM