i'm thinking of selling off my s2 too...
regret sign up till 5 year warranty from sen heng
feel like wastage only
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!
Feb 13 2012, 09:54 AM
2,388 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
i'm thinking of selling off my s2 too...
regret sign up till 5 year warranty from sen heng feel like wastage only |
Feb 13 2012, 10:44 AM
Feb 13 2012, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Feb 13 2012, 01:55 PM) yeah i read in the FAQ, that said many have still claimed for warranty even after being rooted. if you obtain app by legal way and do read on the comment before downloading there's nothing to worry aboutalright so a MUST do, is ROOT + custom ROM. another thing i wanna ask the Android family, so far the only tips i read about the whole virus/malware/spyware etc, is just be careful when downloading apps. and try to check commetns or google the app. do you guys all have antivirus ? is it common/normal to get infected? my gf will once a while be doing online banking on her mobile, so security is kind of important. if you wan to feel safe you can go ahead get an antivirus but this will taken up more resource though |
Feb 14 2012, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Feb 14 2012, 07:44 AM) hey guys... seldom post stuff in this forum but just wanna share what i did this past few weeks... that's quiet a long elaborate post lol(Initially I have an SGS2 i9100 with checkrom v4 and its default kernel) So about three weeks ago (monday 30/01/2012) my uni semester resumed and I was attending my classes like normal. Unplugged my phone from the charger at 8.00AM and the day goes by, classes, lecture, bla bla bla... and guess what? my phone battery died even before my classes end (i think it was around 4.45PM - ~8.5 hours). Even though i have a portable usb charger, this incident got me thinking: what else can I do to make sure my phone lasts until the end of the day, where at least i have a proper wall charger to charge my phone? And so i googled a bit, and also search through this forum (LOADS of info here, thanks » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 9 hours 42 minutes. Enough for me to reach home and charge up my phone. Well not bad but hey, the phone can do better than this right? Well, long story short, the next thing I did was install siyah kernel and the thunderbolt script (thanks pikachu), tweaked the cpu a lil' bit (still at 800MHz max) and this is the battery life i got today (it's still 13/02 here...) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Now THAT's what i call result. Finally my phone is able to last the whole day. Well at least until I sleep, of course. Moral of the story: To those of you that think your battery life is not enough, try and look for solutions.. google, search thru this forum or whatever, and.. oh yeah, don't ask some annoying questions that can be solved with a simple google search, or questions that are already asked before in this forum. So that's it guys. (Just realised this is the longest post I've ever typed.. lol.....) but did you have lot of acc set to auto sync? |
Feb 14 2012, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 14 2012, 02:51 AM) Let's keep updating the list 1. DestEXwassup! who's playing Zenonia 4 here! let's list down our zenonia ID yea! so can share each other chars laugh.gif i'll start! 1. DestEX 2. jytow0716 3. botakbin 4. -kytz- 5. bananalow 6. 7. 2. jytow0716 3. botakbin 4. -kytz- 5. bananalow 6. brontok i just start playing but still confuse on advancing to which character ranger, blader, slayer. hmm |
Feb 14 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 14 2012, 11:09 PM) fellow zenonia 4 Blader players, i nearly finished the game ad, here's a tip, you know that lvl 40 skill that clones yourself? yea that, add that, max is if possible, its a sure win with any bosses, killed one of the bosses with 1 time use of this skill, 5 clones pop out, boss distracted, you and all ur clones whack it like no tomorrow i forgoten to save ealiermy bladder already used up all the pot but the first boss still not yet defeated... |
Feb 14 2012, 11:18 PM
Feb 14 2012, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 14 2012, 11:23 PM) er i forgot @@ 8 i think, now at castle of that shabushabu fella, budden the castle got illusion trap, need walk in specific path to pass first boss...oh yea, also lvl 40 u add the left ultimate skill, that one more useful, the one which if u crit got chance to use skill without mana, damn useful if you critical easily, can spam dance of sura and invisible technique also the cloning. the no mana used period lasts for 10 secs, u can spam all ur skills in like 3 secs? for those who have root, you can use titanium backup, to refine your equips up to 11/11 and even try to get good rune/skill stones or sheath stones. backup first, then if break/wrong stone, then quit, use titanium backup, restore, do again, bladers try to aim for the epic +11.0 evasion sheath stone. those epic equips that is not your class, dun throw away, can use them to make sheath stones wan your blader up what stats, fight which boss? all the boss u need whack, run awhile, use pot, then whack/skill wan, i do that all that time until i got the cloning skill i up 1 con and 2 dex skill all proficiency |
Feb 14 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 14 2012, 11:47 PM) Go town get pots first. how to get back to town?Then yeah, kenot stand and hit one, need to kinda hit/skill and run around to let pots cool down. More rajin can avoid the attacks and all also I guess just walk back the path? i keep run and hit when the boss left little hp his speed too fast cannot keep it up |
Feb 14 2012, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 14 2012, 11:51 PM) Yeah just walk back to town. i already retrain back now lvl 5 plan go in on lvl 6Hmm if you're finding it extremely tough, go hit normal monsters till you gain one or two levels, then go back and see more manageable or not before this lvl 5 went in very hard always miss |
Feb 15 2012, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Feb 15 2012, 12:51 AM) hai im want to ask g-model user here.. did u face any hang n fc coz im asking behalf of my fren as im using non-g model... btw she got slot in micro sd card... she states sometimes want use camera or on wifi her fone will hang... any idea wat causing it n way to solve it? hope sifu sifu here can help.. thnx alot try take out memory card |
Feb 15 2012, 08:57 AM
Feb 15 2012, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 15 2012, 08:59 AM) Turkbey roms are stable. If you like the theme can stay long with it. nahBut i still testing and trying new kernels, these are easy. Quoting the old shizuru Added on February 15, 2012, 9:00 am i'm not in the theme i just use the ori wallpaper come with turkbey rom stable wise yes indeed very good dont care on the wakelock anymore since i charge my phone everyday and portable charger always with me you quote old shizuru i qoute you QUOTE i just want to use my phone without any problem |
Feb 15 2012, 09:05 AM
Feb 15 2012, 09:12 AM
[quote=Shizuru,Feb 15 2012, 09:08 AM]
But i still testing and trying new kernels, these are easy. Quoting the old shizuru Added on February 15, 2012, 9:00 am Basically what's your problem again? Mind summarizing it. [/quote] Flashing is also using the phone. LOL.. [/quote] i would require the phone that is stable enough not till SOD since it's my only alarm to get me to work on time i would wait another few week for ICS then maybe gatal go flash again... |
Feb 15 2012, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Feb 15 2012, 09:14 AM) ah my bad. basically im having very slow internet after switching from I4 to S2. even checking email, fb is so slow. it keeps switching between 3g n H. if you only need 3g then turn off the Hso far ive done APN settings, Data packet - checked, WCDMA only-checked, is there anything else i need to do/set/check? |
Feb 15 2012, 09:21 AM
Feb 15 2012, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 15 2012, 11:16 AM) so download 'CF-Root-SGS2_CE_XEN_KI2-v4.2-CWM4.zip" rite? just use cf-root easiest wayand what diffrent "CF-Root" & 'GT-I9100_DXKI2_insecure.zip & GT-I9100_DXKI2_original.zip" original is your original kernel file you can use it to flash back if you wan after rooting |
Feb 15 2012, 11:55 AM
Feb 15 2012, 12:02 PM
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:59 AM |