5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

rattan
post Feb 12 2012, 08:52 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 12 2012, 08:51 PM)
Its finally ready guys smile.gif
Good job buddy... could not have been better.
rattan
post Feb 12 2012, 08:54 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Im on CheckROM V5 with Darkknight kernel. Why am I getting random reboots quite frequently. It goes on rebooting several times.

What is causing it ? Kernel or the radio ?
Got something to do with XILA2?

This post has been edited by rattan: Feb 12 2012, 08:55 PM
rattan
post Feb 12 2012, 09:04 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 12 2012, 08:54 PM)
Im on CheckROM V5 with Darkknight kernel. Why am I getting random reboots quite frequently. It goes on rebooting several times.

What is causing it ? Kernel or the radio ?
Got something to do with XILA2?
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Feb 12 2012, 09:05 PM

rattan
post Feb 12 2012, 09:12 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 12 2012, 09:11 PM)
Any oc or uv? If none, try to flash other kernel. With siyah and rd no issues with random reboot unless extreme undervolting.
Never OC/UV nothing at all.
Flash ROM and change the kernel only.
Will try siyah and see
rattan
post Feb 12 2012, 09:14 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Feb 12 2012, 09:13 PM)
i hav the pro version
why
Doesnt make much difference rite using chainfire and not using it.
Please input your outcome before and after using it.
rattan
post Feb 12 2012, 09:17 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Feb 12 2012, 09:17 PM)
List of ROMS for G version?

Dun have ROMs for non-G version?
Page 1 buddy doh.gif
rattan
post Feb 12 2012, 09:30 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

How do I add Recovery to the menu without JKay? I'm on CR V5

rattan
post Feb 12 2012, 11:11 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

random reboot non stop on my phone after upgrading to checkrom v5 doesnt stop. (occasionally this happens, in a day maybe 5-6 times)

Followed some fellow forumers advise to change kernel, still same. From Darkknight to siyah kernel. Still getting random reboots.

Who those who are on V4, dont upgrade to V5. V4 is the most stable ROM.

V5 is giving me gapps FC on every initial bootup.

This post has been edited by rattan: Feb 12 2012, 11:11 PM
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 04:02 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 12 2012, 11:59 PM)
I was just wondering, I just bought the connector as shown, but when I tried to plug in the thumbdrive and then the other side is the micro USB cable to the S2, It cannot work..

Does it mean that only USB OTG can work??

Thanks..
why u so like that one. that is a usb connector. OTG is OTG la. Now u wasted money... doh.gif
duh yawn.gif
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 09:29 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Thinking very hard if I should change to GalNex. hmm.gif
Should I or shouldn't I? Poisoned by the ICS and the screen resolution.

I'm using non g with 3 years warranty. Phone hardly 1 year old. Lots of accessories. Any takers? laugh.gif

Full set with box n receipt.

This post has been edited by rattan: Feb 13 2012, 09:30 AM
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 09:35 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 13 2012, 09:32 AM)
What accy you have for selling?  drool.gif
Haha... I knew it. laugh.gif
not selling loose la bro.
still thinking very hard to change or not. wanna say upgrade also can't. Just better screen resolution only n ICS ler. hmm.gif

rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 09:47 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 13 2012, 03:46 AM)
fixed my problem while contact vadafore website to get unlock
U must be a happy soul today biggrin.gif
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 10:16 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 13 2012, 09:55 AM)
No point changing cos
1. SGS II performance is better
2. ICS available for sgs II by 1 mar
3. Gnex resolution n display not that much better.
4. Gnex lack ext usb card storage
Well since its coming from the mouth of the gadget man, then it must be to some accuracy.
As the saying goes, from the horses mouth itself. Yeay, will be sticking to s2 then.
Save my $
Thx for the input buddy
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 10:23 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(jianng @ Feb 13 2012, 10:22 AM)
ICS ready for i9100 or 9100G?
somewhere in March

rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 12:58 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Feb 13 2012, 12:54 PM)
hmm i see. its a common issue? my gf aint gonna be too happy with that.

what are the common MUST HAVES in an android? (not apps) more like to do or must do.

so far ive read, people usually-

ROOT
if you are a G user, ROOT + custom ROM is quite crucial. More stability if you are on custom ROM
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 01:09 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:58 PM)
people ROOT is to tinker with the phone system.

without root also can do many things.

using cracked apps is not reccomended just on android, but iOS and symbian as well. go ori, support the developer 0.99 USD is not that expensive.
h
Well titanium backup pro i think its the most expensive/important app someone would want to buy if you are a "flashaholic"

US$ 6.00 phew... but worth it. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Feb 13 2012, 01:10 PM
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 01:23 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 13 2012, 01:14 PM)
yeah, it worth the USD 6 price tag.

i ve just notice that we can get gameloft games cheaper when buying from their wapshop instead from the market. biggrin.gif

only RM6 instead of USD6.
I dont game actually. Tried 1 - 2 games on the S2 and loved the graphics and smoothness. Just for testing sake. I rely 100% on emails and whatsapp... so need to conserve battery juice all the time. sad.gif
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 01:35 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 13 2012, 01:26 PM)
It is best app you can buy. I pay extra total us35 to developer as donation to him. The only app i pay more than what the developer wants
Thats very generous of you. You must be really loving the very much to donate USD35

QUOTE(blackchides @ Feb 13 2012, 01:30 PM)
Speaking of TB Pro, have you all tested the batch restore function on ICS? Apparently, there are problems with it.
Never tried on ICS built. It hard to say till the official release of ICS for S2 by SAMSUNG.
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 01:36 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 13 2012, 01:36 PM)
No problem using batch restore on ics my g nexus
I envy you. ICS on GalNex drool.gif drool.gif
rattan
post Feb 13 2012, 01:47 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 13 2012, 01:41 PM)
I really love this app since my first nexus one
I have donated even more to several rom developer on windows mobile n android
I wonder why the Market doesn't show RM for us Malaysians. It should be customized to region based. hmm.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3140sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:33 AM