83 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

eddie2020
post Feb 12 2012, 03:54 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 12 2012, 03:30 AM)
Haha same la. I was from BB and damn I miss PIN. Everything there is so 'push' features that Apple and Android can't beat.
It really depends. Do you like S2? Have you played with it?

My honest opinion is since s3 will be out so called in March, wait for 1 more month and see if you can get your hands on s3 test unit. Try both and see which you like most.
>< s3 out on march? rumor?
-kytz-
post Feb 12 2012, 05:49 AM

12,573 posts

Zenonia 4....now in glorious HD!! thumbup.gif

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.g...WE0Lmdsb2JhbCJd
singchaii
post Feb 12 2012, 07:41 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Guy, i need to ask something.. I had installed whatsapp on my s2. Why when i lock my screen and someone is sending me a message in whatsapp, i don't get the notification? only i receive the message when I open whatsapp.. why ar?
rahuldave
post Feb 12 2012, 07:47 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:51 PM)
Uncle benny leaving and I'm his successor tongue.gif Preparing for new thread, the pace of this thread is unbelievable  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Sad to see Uncle Benny leaving as the starter of SGSII thread. sad.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 12 2012, 07:57 AM

2,583 posts

@wildcat I recommend you remove the old rooting techniques and custom rom list, since they are outdated, it will just confused users. Or if you want, hopefully you update it correctly.

You got big burden ah, this is the longest android thread, don't let us down tongue.gif

Bye bye uncle Benny cry.gif thanks for all your hard work on this thread
ellimist
post Feb 12 2012, 08:39 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 12 2012, 01:44 AM)
well said sifu! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Thinking out loud je, I where got sifu blush.gif

QUOTE(markypcs @ Feb 12 2012, 02:12 AM)
Thanks for this.

I have always liked iPhone's music player, but as you said, the music player is generic stuff. The main reason I'm considering Android is because I got bored of iOS and want to try something new; friends keep telling me you can customize this and that on your Android.
What do you mean by Android being a hassle if not managed properly? I see LYN forumers rooting and flashing their Samsung Galaxy's, is that what you mean by managing?
Also, Android is becoming a bigger threat to iOS (read from an article "Android can no longer be ignored", and ICS looks very very promising.

I don't really mind if it releases in June actually, then I can actually compare iPhone 5 and S III, since I'm not in a rush (unless my 3GS suddenly breaks down). I'm still tied down to a 2-year plan (1 year left) anyway, hopefully, Vodafone will allow me to upgrade to whatever phone by the time those 2 big names are released.
Ah yea. Not just cutomizing your homescreens. If you wanna root and all, there's a whole lot more. You can customize more than just looks, if you see some of our discussions previously, we customize kernels and a forumer here (sifu sebenar smile.gif came out with custom tweaks as well, which basically customizes the very core of your phone (CPU governers, etc)

If not managed properly, in the sense Android is rather open. So individual manufacturers add stuff, then there's all sorts of apps in the market, and if not programmed properly may run in the background etc. So yeah, in a way rooting and flashing stuff helps manage these. You can of course "manage" without rooting too. Guess I'm trying to say open-sourceness of Android can be a double edged sword. So if someone just goes happy clicking on everything in market, it could backfire. e.g: battery drain from poorly programmed apps, etc
TSbenny888
post Feb 12 2012, 08:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Guys/Gals thanks for your kind words. I am not leaving this thread and will still be visiting it daily. I started this thread on 19 feb 2011 and is in my hands a year already. Time to pass over the baton to a more enthusiastic user who will bring new ideas into it. I have also being lazy maintaining n updating latest info since i sold off the phone several months ago. The SGS II is still one of the best Android i have used. With ICS coming i am sure it will surpussed present galaxy nexus. No need to wait for SGS III
AdidasHaze
post Feb 12 2012, 08:52 AM

anyone can help me..my problem hvent solve..bcoz my connection only stay in in edge (h) never in 3g...using digi sim
waveweaver
post Feb 12 2012, 09:09 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AdidasHaze @ Feb 12 2012, 08:52 AM)
anyone can help me..my problem hvent solve..bcoz my connection only stay in in edge (h) never in 3g...using digi sim
Dude..why do you want 3G when you can get H signal..?? H is better than 3G o_O
p/s - H is not Edge. Icon for Edge is plain E not H..!!
AdidasHaze
post Feb 12 2012, 09:10 AM

but when in H facebook also cant open..
not 3g signal the best??
when i use iphone so easy 2 to get 3g
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 12 2012, 09:13 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(AdidasHaze @ Feb 12 2012, 09:10 AM)
not 3g signal the best??
doh.gif H is the IMPROVED and FASTER version of 3G
AdidasHaze
post Feb 12 2012, 09:15 AM

then why cant open fb when i in H? so slow..
waveweaver
post Feb 12 2012, 09:17 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

not 3g signal the best??
Fruity..!!?
Then there's nothing more to explain ~~mehh~~
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 12 2012, 09:17 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(AdidasHaze @ Feb 12 2012, 09:15 AM)
Facebook app or m.Facebook.com?
Laier
post Feb 12 2012, 09:19 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 11 2012, 11:55 PM)
Saw someone mentioning bout battery dipping quickly after being unplugged.

Found this. Tot something like this was happening, but wasn't too sure how to explain it laugh.gif
wildcat probably can add to frontpage in the next thread so we have reference when another person asks
Lol,thanks. I think this means I have to bump charge from now on.
waveweaver
post Feb 12 2012, 09:20 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AdidasHaze @ Feb 12 2012, 09:15 AM)
You're using postpaid or prepaid.? What data plan you use for you phone??
AdidasHaze
post Feb 12 2012, 09:23 AM

prepaid digi..
facebook apps..
never face like this with other smartphone
waveweaver
post Feb 12 2012, 09:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AdidasHaze @ Feb 12 2012, 09:23 AM)
prepaid digi..
facebook apps..
DiGi will trottle down once your data usage reach 100MB. Anything after that will be at crawling pace. Try use FB via browser instead of FB apps.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 12 2012, 09:30 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(AdidasHaze @ Feb 12 2012, 09:23 AM)
prepaid digi..
facebook apps..
I think digi might limit download speed for prepaid or something. H can support very high speeds, but I think DiGi might limit prepaid download speeds
freddy manson
post Feb 12 2012, 09:32 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(AdidasHaze @ Feb 12 2012, 08:52 AM)
X payah mau sebut2 iphone kat sini lah..
If so easy, go back use iphone lah..
Android and ios is way different core lah..

not 3g signal the best??
dont just easiky say H is EDGE
Aduh *facepalm*
GPRS > EDGE > WCDMA > HSPA

dont want the H?
just dial *#301279#
Then choose
' CHANGE HSPA REVISION '
then choose option 1
' HSPA OFF '

and ur phone will never hunt for H again..
Will to to only WCDMA, which is 3g

Ifags, huh?

83 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:17 AM