~~whoottt~~
Gratz to the most active thread in LYN :-)
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Feb 5 2012, 10:45 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
~~whoottt~~
Gratz to the most active thread in LYN :-) |
Feb 5 2012, 11:12 PM
Feb 5 2012, 11:15 PM
Feb 5 2012, 11:41 PM
Feb 5 2012, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 5 2012, 11:46 PM) A good buy if you love flashing. In Mobile Odin you can put the files even at modem or param and it will auto adjust and put into the right column for you. Or just use 'open files...' and your files will be auto select. Nice ehh..? |
Feb 6 2012, 06:52 AM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Feb 6 2012, 03:39 AM) Guys, I unroot my phone now. So that's mean my phone now is completely "clean" to claim warranty ? Dude.. there's no such thing as completely "clean" phone once you flash it illegally. Just keep your finger crossed when you send your phone for warranty claim. Keep the irregularities to the minimum is a good steps so flash back a full official stock firmware. That will unroot your phone and erased your insecure kernel. Only then send your phone to service centre and keep an open heart and mind.What about the insecure kernel ? Should I flash an official firmware ? Is that necessary to flash official kernel to replace the insecure kernel ? ~~Good luck~~ |
Feb 6 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 6 2012, 11:44 AM) ~~Aiyohh.. still cannot solved the problem.?? Ppl gave you advice since 7am this morning and did you even try what they suggested..? 1) uninstall ALL pirate apps from the phone. 2) unmount/take out you sdcard from the phone. 3) if still hangs - do a factory reset. 4) if still hangs - sent phone to service centre. |
Feb 6 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 6 2012, 11:57 AM) I don't think is firmware, maybe you could try battery calibration from the market.. Dude.. did you take wrong foods for breakfast.?It might work.. But if can't there is a physics explanation, as it is the law of the universe that nothing is perfect, even absolute zero, molecules still vibrate... and everything tends to distortion, ( the uncertainty principle ) ... One thing is for sure, the battery charger cable itself holds some of the charge, hence although it shows full charge but when you unplug, a fraction of percentage of the battery is still in the battery cable.. Other than that, the battery is not 100% efficient, it's a law by nature to.. Nothing is perfect ( second law of thermodynamics ).. Hence, charging to 100% is also not possible, the manufacturer definitely rounded up to 100%.. But if the market app works then its fine.... I notice you keep on talking nonsense since yesterday. Please talk/post or give advice based on fact or experience. Don't just main hentam aje. No wonder many user discredit you. You had to change your attitude dude.! |
Feb 6 2012, 08:58 PM
I think that guy/gal is the most infamous but well known in this thread already
~~mehh~~ |
Feb 7 2012, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 7 2012, 01:26 AM) Inside video and photos. The rest TB backup lo. Nothing else. Are you trying to format your external sdcard using the phone itself.?Hmm! Now when I go setting, storage and want to erase data, it can't select the option but it shows the sd card there. And, media scanning still running can't complete. - you had to select unmount sdcard. - only then you can select format sdcard. without first select unmount sdcard, your option for format will be grey out/disable. |
Feb 7 2012, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Feb 7 2012, 01:52 PM) Bro., heed my advice. Never ever tell other ppl that you're using crack apps and boast that your phone is working fine. If one day your phone got problem and you come here asking for advice then for sure you kena taruk kaw kaw non-stop later on. |
Feb 7 2012, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 7 2012, 03:31 PM) Guys need input. Finally my matte SP is giving way. Need to look for a clear type this time. Any recommendations ? Go naked is the best since ours use Gorilla Glass. My S2 always naked but my GNote had to use SP coz afraid might get micro scratch when using SPenSGP ? Forget abt Steinheil, im not paying RM60-70 for screen protector. Anyone can recommend a good SP seller. Any brand will as long as good quality. Added on February 7, 2012, 8:25 pm QUOTE(LP640 @ Feb 7 2012, 07:46 PM) interested to get one S2 white, anyone know where i can get the cheapest deal for ori set white colour? RRP1899 for ori SME white G version. Better get the white AP set non-G version for RM1830 only. QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 7 2012, 08:11 PM) Yes., there's many white non-G version available in our market BUT all the white non-G version is an AP set. You can get one at RM1830.Pink colour is for Korean market only. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 7 2012, 08:25 PM |
Feb 7 2012, 08:54 PM
Feb 7 2012, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 7 2012, 08:58 PM) Under the blazingly bright exterior, the specifications of the device remain the same as the current black and white editions: behind the 4.3in Super AMOLED Plus display is a dual-core ARM-based Exynos processor running at 1.2GHz, 1GB of RAM, 16GB or 32GB of storage, an eight-megapixel rear-mounted camera with autofocus and flash and a front-mounted two megapixel camera for video chat. The processor is the same with the non-G version. But it not GT-I9100G or international GT-I9100.so..it's supposed to be a non-G version? Like I said Korean S2 version use something like SHW-M250S in their model number. So if you want to flash any custom roms, you cannot flash roms that meant for GT-I9100 or GT-I9100G . Another problem is Korea use CDMA so not suitable for Malaysian network. |
Feb 8 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Laier @ Feb 8 2012, 11:33 AM) Really? Thought it was more safer to turn off the phone while charging. I guess it's an old wives' tale. Googling around on how to fix battery measurements,but the results are New battery are always like that. I think Samsung purposely let the battery icon shows 100% where actualy it's 97 - 99 %. There's nothing to be worry about as the percentage will be accurate later on once your battery is fully well season.Another way is unplug the charging cable once it shown 100%, if it drop then replug and let it charge again for another 30 - 45 minutes. This time when it shown 100%, it will stay 100% after you unplug the cable. This need to be done if you really the full 100% per cycle. Otherwise just let it be as once your battery season and done more full charging cycle, the reading will slowly corrected itself. |
Feb 8 2012, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Feb 8 2012, 03:16 PM) Hm... guys, anyone getting the battery 100% fully charge beeping but when unplug the cable it drops below 100%? Got anyone that know how to fix this? Same answer as above. Once it drop after unplug, you need to re-plug and let charge again for 30 - 45 minutes.As more full cycle done you'll slowly get more accurate reading. Normally this happen in new batteries. A month or two months old battery won't drop the % when you unplug the cable. |
Feb 8 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 8 2012, 09:36 AM) woops, 5 days din troll and its page 31 already ~~Whoottt~~anyway, i had kidnapped waveweaver's GalNote WARNING: CONTENTS MIGHT CAUSE YOU TO SELL OFF UR SGSII » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the two towers (or bricks u may call it » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « haha.. Mass Weapon of Destruction (WMD) for Troll & Co. Anyway, thanks for helping bro. Appreciate it :-) |
Feb 8 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Feb 8 2012, 06:31 PM) Try search at Trade Zone. I remember got one trader sell black and also white colour S2 housing. But you had to assemble it yourself :-POr you can straight go to service centre. Had to pay for spare parts and service charge though :-) This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 8 2012, 07:08 PM |
Feb 8 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 8 2012, 07:13 PM) My S2 downgraded to DXKL3 since last week. Will try the LA4 later on. It's open europe firmware i think. The LA2 was the Italy one.QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 8 2012, 07:57 PM) bro i'm so fucuked up. after rooted with cwm i hand gatal go try mobile odin, now the root gone. have to downgrade to kk1 again Whooaa..what happened to my white baby.? ~~LOL~Why stuck at Mobile Odin? Did you inject all the everroot, SU and Mobile Odin back when you flash the KL1 firmware? Or you use the Lite version :-P Added on February 8, 2012, 8:14 pm QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 8 2012, 08:08 PM) He's trolling about GNote inside S2 thread la bro.Well., you know..he's my Trolling Comrades This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 8 2012, 08:14 PM |
Feb 8 2012, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 8 2012, 08:15 PM) No wonder la, if you use the Lite version you had to download kernel flasher zip also. Quite troublesome that's why i bought the paid one. All include, just tick all the everroot section which will inject root, SU and CWM back again. Lite one meant to flash firmware only without increasing count and yellow triangle :-) |
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:52 PM |