83 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

nicregi
post Feb 6 2012, 02:23 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(guard_x @ Feb 6 2012, 02:20 AM)
deep sleep means will not receive incoming call..?
Deep sleep means phone goes into sleep mode but WILL receive calls, messages etc. Only when it goes to sleep death (some call coma), then phone goes to....heaven or hell.

Deep sleep = save battery.

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 6 2012, 02:21 AM)
Use neak already. Tried everything no go dry.gif
Damn....>.< I am reverting back to Siyah.

TOo much sleep death. Lazy to change the bloody UV setting again.
WiLeKiyO
post Feb 6 2012, 03:39 AM

5,144 posts

Guys, I unroot my phone now. So that's mean my phone now is completely "clean" to claim warranty ?

What about the insecure kernel ? Should I flash an official firmware ?

Is that necessary to flash official kernel to replace the insecure kernel ?

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Feb 6 2012, 04:23 AM
Shizuru
post Feb 6 2012, 03:45 AM

3,699 posts

Kernel update day

Siyah v2.6.12
NEAK v1.3.3x
RedPill v1.2
New CWM touch recovery
rattan
post Feb 6 2012, 04:46 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 6 2012, 03:45 AM)
Kernel update day

Siyah v2.6.12
NEAK v1.3.3x
RedPill v1.2
New CWM touch recovery
Sigh DK no update still? Still stuck on 2.5.2 sad.gif
kazama82
post Feb 6 2012, 06:47 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 6 2012, 01:18 AM)
hello..

I don't know whether you all have this experience before:

My gf using S2 (white), her S2 always hang and she always need to unplug her battery and put it back to restart it.

I wonder what is going wrong with her S2...
Ap or sme set? Got install pirated stuff? Some ap set, they install pirated stuff for you.

If g set, you used sd card? Take out and observed if any hang issue anymore.
waveweaver
post Feb 6 2012, 06:52 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Feb 6 2012, 03:39 AM)
Guys, I unroot my phone now. So that's mean my phone now is completely "clean" to claim warranty ?

What about the insecure kernel ? Should I flash an official firmware ?
Is that necessary to flash official kernel to replace the insecure kernel ?
Dude.. there's no such thing as completely "clean" phone once you flash it illegally. Just keep your finger crossed when you send your phone for warranty claim. Keep the irregularities to the minimum is a good steps so flash back a full official stock firmware. That will unroot your phone and erased your insecure kernel. Only then send your phone to service centre and keep an open heart and mind.
~~Good luck~~
kazama82
post Feb 6 2012, 06:52 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 6 2012, 01:27 AM)
Nothing is wrong, my friend..
We are all in the same boat...
I have experienced it so many times..
Until it is as though that hanging and taking off and replacing the battery is just an everyday affair..
So no worries, its just the way of life..
Samsung makes it so..
Hope S3 won't have this problem anymore...
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Added on February 6, 2012, 1:31 am

Not funny meh?

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Wtf??? Not normal la brother.. Your phone too many pirated apps, cannot be same boat laa.. Of course yours hang all the time..
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 6 2012, 07:39 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 6 2012, 04:46 AM)
Checkrom dev got lazy whistling.gif
TSbenny888
post Feb 6 2012, 08:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 6 2012, 01:27 AM)
Nothing is wrong, my friend..
We are all in the same boat...
I have experienced it so many times..
Until it is as though that hanging and taking off and replacing the battery is just an everyday affair..
So no worries, its just the way of life..
Samsung makes it so..
Hope S3 won't have this problem anymore...
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Added on February 6, 2012, 1:31 am

Not funny meh?

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
What a load of bullshit n nonsense. It however give me a laugh reading it brightening up my morning
FYI my ex SGS II rarely freeze n hang as i know what to install in my phone. I dont try every app
like you n i tweak it correctly. All my apps are official n absolutely zero pirated crack apps
Dont blame Samsung blame yourself for not knowing how to use it intelligently

Added on February 6, 2012, 8:17 am
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 6 2012, 01:18 AM)
hello..

I don't know whether you all have this experience before:

My gf using S2 (white), her S2 always hang and she always need to unplug her battery and put it back to restart it.

I wonder what is going wrong with her S2...
Any crack apps installed? Remove it
Or factory reset. if recur sent in service center as possible motherboard problem

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 6 2012, 09:01 AM
1wildcat1
post Feb 6 2012, 08:59 AM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Even uncle Benny hates positron with a passion, go away with your midget brain lah
TSbenny888
post Feb 6 2012, 09:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 6 2012, 08:59 AM)
Even uncle Benny hates positron with a passion, go away with your midget brain lah
You are wrong. I don't hate him. Just correcting some of his nonsensical postings
1wildcat1
post Feb 6 2012, 09:08 AM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 6 2012, 09:02 AM)
You are wrong. I don't hate him. Just correcting some of his nonsensical postings
Ah sorry for the mistake uncle Benny smile.gif
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 09:13 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 6 2012, 01:47 AM)
change modem no go.
clean script no go.

pure frustration! cool2.gif
That is very weird. I got no problem with data on 1.0, 1.1 or 1.2 now. hmm.gif What surgeon are you using?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 6 2012, 09:16 AM

2,583 posts

What settings should I use to format my external sdcard? My sdcard gone berserk edi, formatting it better sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 6 2012, 09:16 AM
sunnyboy

1,446 posts

uncle ben, wanna ask your opinion.....if go to HK buy smartphone, IT stuff, will it be cheaper?

set aside the warranty part...
antt00

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 6 2012, 02:23 AM)
Deep sleep means phone goes into sleep mode but WILL receive calls, messages etc. Only when it goes to sleep death (some call coma), then phone goes to....heaven or hell.

Deep sleep = save battery.
Damn....>.< I am reverting back to Siyah.

TOo much sleep death. Lazy to change the bloody UV setting again.
I still haven't got SOD. But then different rom. Siyah 2.6.12 is out you can try that.

Added on February 6, 2012, 9:18 am
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 6 2012, 04:46 AM)
I have a feeling DK will not update anymore cos it seems gokhan not doing any kernel for gadgetcheck. Anyway, DK is actually siyah kernel so might as well just use the latest siyah kernel.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 6 2012, 09:18 AM
snigapoe
post Feb 6 2012, 09:19 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 6 2012, 09:16 AM)
I still haven't got SOD. But then different rom. Siyah 2.6.12 is out you can try that.

Added on February 6, 2012, 9:18 am
I have a feeling DK will not update anymore cos it seems gokhan not doing any kernel for gadgetcheck. Anyway, DK is actually siyah kernel so might as well just use the latest siyah kernel.
found it thanks

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Feb 6 2012, 09:20 AM
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 09:20 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 6 2012, 09:19 AM)
what is the link for redpill kernel?
I just posted a cwm link a few pages ago on this thread. doh.gif
yehlai
post Feb 6 2012, 09:22 AM