6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Feb 5 2012, 11:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Feb 5 2012, 11:06 PM)
btw guys, if i'm on siyah, do i still need to flash ThunderBolt! CWM zip first or just flash the addons?
Yes you still need to flash the main CWM.
antt00
post Feb 5 2012, 11:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 5 2012, 11:16 PM)
ant00, how's v1.2?
1.2 so far haven't found any issue. But does seem smoother than 1.1. But still got no time to fully test everything is working.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 5 2012, 11:19 PM
antt00
post Feb 5 2012, 11:27 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Feb 5 2012, 11:23 PM)
u using lulzactiv governor with redpill ?
Redpill dun have lulzactive. But overall i dun use lulzactive even if the kernel have it. It suck juice more and not as smooth as other governors.
antt00
post Feb 5 2012, 11:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 5 2012, 11:36 PM)
how to flash tar file in recovery? blush.gif
why didn't download the cwm zip? hmm.gif If tar file you can also flash with ktools/cwm app. Or extract the zimage and flash with cwm app.

Added on February 5, 2012, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Feb 5 2012, 11:31 PM)
what other governor u use or prefer, any advice on governor u use last time on siyah?
I normally use ondemand/conservative but mostly ondemand.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 5 2012, 11:54 PM
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 12:04 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 5 2012, 11:58 PM)
only can dl the tar file. now stuck at yellow triangle cry.gif icon_question.gif
Try rebooting into CWM and reflash kernel

CWM link http://www.mediafire.com/?l1l71q7zs4124jr
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 12:10 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 6 2012, 12:08 AM)
I think can only go into download mode sad.gif
Then try reflashing the tar form kernel. If still stuck, download other kernel like CF or siyah in tar from and flash it with odin.
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 12:19 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 6 2012, 12:18 AM)
Flash Siyah, back to normal tongue.gif thanks ant00 notworthy.gif
Flashing kernel won't brick your phone (unless its made for another device) so if you get stuck flashing a kernel just flash another that you know works fine. icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 09:13 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 6 2012, 01:47 AM)
change modem no go.
clean script no go.

pure frustration! cool2.gif
That is very weird. I got no problem with data on 1.0, 1.1 or 1.2 now. hmm.gif What surgeon are you using?
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 09:16 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 6 2012, 02:23 AM)
Deep sleep means phone goes into sleep mode but WILL receive calls, messages etc. Only when it goes to sleep death (some call coma), then phone goes to....heaven or hell.

Deep sleep = save battery.
Damn....>.< I am reverting back to Siyah.

TOo much sleep death. Lazy to change the bloody UV setting again.
I still haven't got SOD. But then different rom. Siyah 2.6.12 is out you can try that.

Added on February 6, 2012, 9:18 am
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 6 2012, 04:46 AM)
Sigh DK no update still? Still stuck on 2.5.2 sad.gif
I have a feeling DK will not update anymore cos it seems gokhan not doing any kernel for gadgetcheck. Anyway, DK is actually siyah kernel so might as well just use the latest siyah kernel.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 6 2012, 09:18 AM
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 09:20 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 6 2012, 09:19 AM)
what is the link for redpill kernel?
I just posted a cwm link a few pages ago on this thread. doh.gif
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 09:27 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 6 2012, 01:18 AM)
hello..

I don't know whether you all have this experience before:

My gf using S2 (white), her S2 always hang and she always need to unplug her battery and put it back to restart it.

I wonder what is going wrong with her S2...
Is she using any external SD card. If yes, try removing the external sd card and test if it still hang.
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 10:21 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 6 2012, 10:09 AM)
the problem already appeared even before she installed black market.

the funny part of black market is, some of the apps didn't managed to finish download, it will stopped/crash in the middle of download.
Can u please read my reply a few post above and let me know.
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 10:42 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 6 2012, 10:35 AM)
yes, she does has the SD in the phone and most of the apps she move it to the SD.

it hangs for many reasons:

1. continue flip on FB photo album
2. software auto-updating without notice
3. games
4. even you try to be funny and flip on the photo album fast just for fun also will hang

I was like wtf..my iphone never hang till need respring it.
SOme G version have problem with external sd card especially if the apps are located on the sd card. Can cause hang or reboot. Try moving all apps to phone and take out the external sd to test.

And btw, my sgs2 also never hang before unless i m playing with kernel settings. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 6 2012, 10:44 AM
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 11:15 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 6 2012, 10:57 AM)
No surgeon. That's why its so frustrating when can't get it to work. Maybe need to reflash the rom sad.gif
I think you may have to wipe phone. sad.gif

antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 11:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 6 2012, 11:08 PM)
What I mean was I:

Connect to PC to phone
Format via PC

Just it reboot a few times during the process ... zzz still not yet complete after 45 minutes O.o
Never tried before. Usually i format in phone or use sd adapter and format in pc.

Added on February 6, 2012, 11:17 pmOk lets try siyah 2.6.12.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 6 2012, 11:17 PM
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 11:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 6 2012, 11:37 PM)
Antt00, how is your RD v1.2?
It's ok but i still feel siyah is smoother than red pill.
antt00
post Feb 6 2012, 11:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 6 2012, 11:46 PM)
I see. Ask you something. Do you UV? Mind to share your setting? Want to compare biggrin.gif
I thought it was me only. My schedule ain't working since past few updates and have no idea why. >.<

Have you try to reinstall TB from scratch?
If i UV very simple. Everything -25mV. biggrin.gif
antt00
post Feb 7 2012, 12:12 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 7 2012, 12:01 AM)
Wah...I used to do that...but now I am using a little extreme biggrin.gif

1200 mhz - 1150
1000 mhz - 1050
800 mhz  - 950
500 mhz  - 875
200 mhz  - 850
100 mhz  - 825

>.<

Hehe. Actually i am not a fan of UVing so i did not really look into it. Cos I dun really see any benefit to UV. tongue.gif
antt00
post Feb 7 2012, 12:33 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Feb 7 2012, 12:25 AM)
It actually saves a bit of battery >.<
Well yeah a bit but i am actually not interested in the 15 mins screen time (this is an estimate don't comment on it) i gain cos my device usually reaches a charger before it even reaches 15% batt. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 7 2012, 12:35 AM
antt00
post Feb 7 2012, 12:42 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 7 2012, 12:37 AM)
It runs less hot when UV.
For the sgs2 I didn't bother, for the sgs yes I do UV @ OC it for better battery and responsiveness.
This i agree which is why i decrease voltage a little. But i dun see a need for aggresive UV.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:37 AM