SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

kazama82
post Feb 6 2012, 06:47 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 6 2012, 01:18 AM)
hello..

I don't know whether you all have this experience before:

My gf using S2 (white), her S2 always hang and she always need to unplug her battery and put it back to restart it.

I wonder what is going wrong with her S2...
Ap or sme set? Got install pirated stuff? Some ap set, they install pirated stuff for you.

If g set, you used sd card? Take out and observed if any hang issue anymore.
kazama82
post Feb 6 2012, 06:52 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 6 2012, 01:27 AM)
Nothing is wrong, my friend..
We are all in the same boat...
I have experienced it so many times..
Until it is as though that hanging and taking off and replacing the battery is just an everyday affair..
So no worries, its just the way of life..
Samsung makes it so..
Hope S3 won't have this problem anymore...
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Added on February 6, 2012, 1:31 am

Not funny meh?

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Wtf??? Not normal la brother.. Your phone too many pirated apps, cannot be same boat laa.. Of course yours hang all the time..
kazama82
post Feb 6 2012, 07:57 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 6 2012, 07:52 PM)
I have a friend who attempted to install ICS onto her i9100G. Something must have gone wrong and it has the Phone -!-> PC sign. She was unable to get into download mode using power+home+vol down combination. Must I get her a JIG now?
I thought no ICS for g set yet.
kazama82
post Feb 7 2012, 10:57 AM

1,427 posts

go launcher user here as well
kazama82
post Feb 7 2012, 07:03 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Feb 7 2012, 06:16 PM)
Recently happen... Suddenly o.o Using 3rd party app,no problems..
Update my OS? o.o

Owh btw, using G version here..
Install titanium backup, wipe data for messaging..
kazama82
post Feb 8 2012, 05:02 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Chumpy @ Feb 8 2012, 04:57 PM)
I'm on the stock rom i9100..
I just can't understand why is the phone always auto restart and the apps in the folder automatically out from the folder..The stock rom is not stable what guys/gals?
got install pirated apps ? this is very common for auto restart problem... out of the folder is a common bug for Touch wiz, encounter the same problem..that's why i move to ADW or Go launcher..
kazama82
post Feb 8 2012, 06:02 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Chumpy @ Feb 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
Planning to back up and restore. Haih..
That's what i can think at the moment.
last time i ever encounter same thing on custom rom...but found out the last app i install causing this problem...(office app)..so like others recommend, uninstall the last app you install and see if still auto restart by itself..sometime the app you install from market also can cause auto restart..
kazama82
post Feb 9 2012, 09:05 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Feb 9 2012, 08:42 AM)
still same even use opera and firefox and i did try to clear cache will try hard reset later
You got app that monitor your Internet usage? Maybe the reason why crash everytime connect to internet. Try uninstall apps that related to Internet usage.
kazama82
post Feb 9 2012, 02:33 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:21 PM)
Hellcat also got a tool for it
https://market.android.com/details?id=net.h...ev.sgs2bootlogo

Added on February 9, 2012, 2:23 pm
I never use VC service to start at boot before. Only the init method. The VC script also deleted. The device boot up and run fine. But it went into SOD sometime in the night, so i don't think this is the problem.
i tried to replace my boot logo but after replace, the old boot logo still there..now i got 2 boot logo.. doh.gif doh.gif i think 4season might put their bootlogo at the front of their bootanimation maybe..
kazama82
post Feb 10 2012, 08:17 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Feb 10 2012, 07:40 AM)
my hp had self-restart 3 times since yesterday.
non-g, the problem occur after installed gameloft live and IRIS from android market..help...
Throw away Iris.
kazama82
post Feb 10 2012, 08:41 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Feb 9 2012, 11:13 PM)
For Shizuru or anyone that wants to disable ECN.
CWM to flash?
kazama82
post Feb 10 2012, 01:54 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Feb 10 2012, 01:49 PM)
i want to ask why i my battery is around 50% when i sleep and when i wake up in the morning it drain until 4% ? any clue? this happen two time already.
You got facebook app install? Wifi on? 3g on? Be more specific then people can help you.
kazama82
post Feb 11 2012, 05:23 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(136958 @ Feb 11 2012, 03:02 AM)
hi all need help here.

I just brought a new s2 for my gf few weeks ago. yesterday she sent the phone to a shop wanted to add Chinese language. Don't know what the shop did the phone totally cannot on now. Tried  to go download mode by pressing 3 buttons, it's no response. when connect to pc it show mobile ! computer. what should i do to make the phone work again? by the way this is g version.

Looks like your phone semi brick.. The shop try to flash hong kong rom for non g version but yours is g set. SCREW back the shop la.. Why bother to fix yourself? Try see first page under g set. I believe there is a recovery method on how to recover semi brick g set. But if you really don't know technical, sent back to samsung center.

0.0431sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:54 AM