Melaka property, Let's discuss melaka property here

gunners_my
post Apr 8 2013, 02:56 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Apr 8 2013, 12:46 PM)
I wonder who are the purchasers for all these 500k units? Melaka ppl or other states?
Bro.. your guess is as good as mine... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Rocket
post Apr 8 2013, 04:00 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(heyhei89 @ Apr 7 2013, 11:11 AM)
Any idea when is the completion date and price? smile.gif
This project (for double storey) will complete early 2015
right now progress for this project just 20% only
Rocket
post Apr 8 2013, 04:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 7 2013, 10:29 PM)
The other day I went to their office... they said no more DS... all fully sold... now left 2.5 storey ... price slightly less than 500k if I am not mistaken...
actually for bumi lot already has some unit to sell
but for non bumi lot already sold out (this unit around Rm350 and above

QUOTE(haicaramba @ Apr 7 2013, 11:40 PM)
Amazing pricing in that area  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 8 2013, 09:52 AM)
I think... amazing pricing in whole malacca soon...  drool.gif  cry.gif  biggrin.gif

haha...malacca price is going crazy anywhere

gunners_my
post Apr 9 2013, 08:10 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Rocket @ Apr 8 2013, 05:02 PM)
actually for bumi lot already has some unit to sell
but for non bumi lot already sold out (this unit around Rm350 and above
haha...malacca price is going crazy anywhere
but, compares to KL & JB pricing, it is still relatively cheap... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
heyhei89
post Apr 9 2013, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 9 2013, 08:10 AM)
but, compares to KL & JB pricing, it is still relatively cheap...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Agree, price wise would rather choose Melaka, just wondering what are the upcoming projects? icon_idea.gif
haicaramba
post Apr 9 2013, 10:10 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(heyhei89 @ Apr 9 2013, 09:05 AM)
Agree, price wise would rather choose Melaka, just wondering what are the upcoming projects?  icon_idea.gif
that's what ppl r saying/thinking.... still cheap ma compare to KL/PG/JB/SG.... drool.gif

that's why more than half of Hatten owners are Singaporean and many owners of Malim Permai shop-owners are from KV (heard from friend and I believe whistling.gif )

I'm no longer tempted by Melaka prop anymore... with the current new launches' prices, better go for other more established areas in KV sweat.gif
eaglehelang
post Apr 9 2013, 09:03 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(haicaramba @ Apr 9 2013, 10:10 AM)
that's what ppl r saying/thinking.... still cheap ma compare to KL/PG/JB/SG....  drool.gif

that's why more than half of Hatten owners are Singaporean and many owners of Malim Permai shop-owners are from KV (heard from friend and I believe  whistling.gif )

I'm no longer tempted by Melaka prop anymore... with the current new launches' prices, better go for other more established areas in KV  sweat.gif
Yeah, the price going up like crazy. shocking.gif For KL/JB/Spore people, with their income no problem to buy RM400K & above house. For local Malaccans, it's so expensive as the income here is 20 to 30% lower.
Agents also look at us like mau tak mau sell to us, think we all cheapstake.
lcly123
post Apr 10 2013, 02:29 PM

hey guys.. any opinion on the taman nuri durian tunggal? worth to buy?
haicaramba
post Apr 10 2013, 04:20 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(lcly123 @ Apr 10 2013, 02:29 PM)
hey guys.. any opinion on the taman nuri durian tunggal? worth to buy?
Tmn Nuri Durian Tunggal eh.... they had a booth in Tesco last weekend. Had a chance to chat with the sales.

Now selling 2nd phase (Presinct 3)... the whole project is damn huge (by presinct like Putrajaya... hahaha...) & FH. There are like 8-9 presinct in total.
Quite far from town centre, but distance is indeed very subjective rolleyes.gif
Design very nice indeed... with a space for future extension for each lot.

I was told by the sales that they are now selling the semi-D @ close to rm500K.
I looked at the brochure, land area 45*70 for half a million at that location is really high.
Then the sales told me, that price is for land double the size! 45*140!!! I was like, WHAT?!
Immediately I thought maybe I can sub-divide the plot, build another semi-D and sell it myself!!! thumbup.gif

No more 45*70... was told this size was sold out below rm400K.

Show house is open on every weekend from 10am to 6pm. No harm checking the site out.
Mikken
post Apr 10 2013, 04:26 PM

#
1,092 posts

Durian Tunggal also sold out. Faint
eaglehelang
post Apr 10 2013, 11:01 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Apr 10 2013, 04:26 PM)
Durian Tunggal also sold out. Faint
Ya lor. Durian Tunggal consider somewhat ulu area (rural) also so expensive. I heard mostly is KL, Spore people buy. When ready, few people actually will be staying there every day. One uncle said he buy already also scared stay there, so few neighbours who are actually around, lol.
unigrid
post Apr 17 2013, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Apr 10 2013, 11:01 PM)
Ya lor. Durian Tunggal consider somewhat ulu area (rural) also so expensive. I heard mostly is KL, Spore people buy. When ready, few people actually will be staying there every day. One uncle said he buy already also scared stay there, so few neighbours who are actually around, lol.
In fact, in KL... plenty of properties where u cant see your neigbours these days... blink.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
Well, it seems that not only KL and S'pore peoples are buying... my taiwan friend bought some in malacca too as they said price is very very attractive compares to KL & JB... nod.gif
TSROTiJOHN
post Apr 17 2013, 11:39 AM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

QUOTE(unigrid @ Apr 17 2013, 10:46 AM)
In fact, in KL... plenty of properties where u cant see your neigbours these days...  blink.gif  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
Well, it seems that not only KL and S'pore peoples are buying... my taiwan friend bought some in malacca too as they said price is very very attractive compares to KL & JB...  nod.gif
Melaka property semakin keng now.
Mikken
post Apr 17 2013, 11:43 AM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Apr 17 2013, 12:39 PM)
Melaka property semakin keng now.
I wonder where are these foreigners buying. Still subject to minimum price of RM500k right?
unigrid
post Apr 17 2013, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(Mikken @ Apr 17 2013, 11:43 AM)
I wonder where are these foreigners buying. Still subject to minimum price of RM500k right?
Correct, bro.. I think the minimum price of 500k still applicable... but, Muzaffar Height under Scientax for their 2.5 storey already close to 500k... So, I think plenty of choices for them sweat.gif
Mikken
post Apr 17 2013, 12:23 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(unigrid @ Apr 17 2013, 01:06 PM)
Correct, bro.. I think the minimum price of 500k still applicable... but, Muzaffar Height under Scientax for their 2.5 storey already close to 500k... So, I think plenty of choices for them  sweat.gif
I think real Malaccans better buy their homes now before it gets out of reach. Seriously, RM500k for these rich foreigners is a small sum. Sooner or later, there will be more ppl choosing the state as retirement homes or holiday homes.
unigrid
post Apr 17 2013, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Mikken @ Apr 17 2013, 12:23 PM)
I think real Malaccans better buy their homes now before it gets out of reach. Seriously, RM500k for these rich foreigners is a small sum. Sooner or later, there will be more ppl choosing the state as retirement homes or holiday homes.
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif agreed... after all, Malacca is a very nice place for retirement.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
gunners_my
post Apr 17 2013, 12:50 PM

847 posts

What happen to Paya Rumput Perdana???? No updates at all... agents told me sub sales are at the price ranging from 460-500k for single storey... slightly higher than last advertised in i properties... heard also that their CF coming out soon and getting the key is somewhere around the corner for phase one owners...
eaglehelang
post Apr 17 2013, 01:25 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(unigrid @ Apr 17 2013, 10:46 AM)
In fact, in KL... plenty of properties where u cant see your neigbours these days...  blink.gif  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
Well, it seems that not only KL and S'pore peoples are buying... my taiwan friend bought some in malacca too as they said price is very very attractive compares to KL & JB...  nod.gif
Its not a matter of cant see the neighbours due to walls and high gates. Few people stay means target for break ins. Units sold out but owners hardly there,dont think they will rent out. Few people will want rent Durian Tunggal,office, factories, shopping centre, university not there. Those who want rent will rent urban area.

And smaller town of course more neighbourly, esp older generation. Whole lorong only 2 or 3 house occupied sure lonely,lol.
Mikken
post Apr 17 2013, 02:25 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 17 2013, 01:50 PM)
What happen to Paya Rumput Perdana???? No updates at all... agents told me sub sales are at the price ranging from 460-500k for single storey... slightly higher than last advertised in i properties... heard also that their CF coming out soon and getting the key is somewhere around the corner for phase one owners...
What is the subsales asking price for double storey bungalows? For updates, go to search "Taman Paya Rumput Perdana" on FB and like it. You can see the updates then from there. Construction is progressing smoothly albeit some delay of about 1 or 2 months.

From the feedback, many will be staying there with a healthy mix of Bumi and non-Bumi buyers.

99 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0262sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:15 AM