-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless
CyberKewl
Apr 1 2012, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Optimus2810 @ Apr 1 2012, 05:47 PM) That's bad  . Could it be that you smart key battery is flat ? maybe someleft was left running like lights? (door light, map light)? Although by right after off engine the lights should be turned off if i recall correctly - to save battery and to prevent things like this from happening..maybe the battery connector is lose i guess? need to check
CyberKewl
Apr 1 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 1 2012, 08:09 PM) lol..no one bother to ans my question.. i got 1 more question...is there any alarm system?? in my forte 1.6 EX?..i tried to invoke the alarm to sound by holding the off button on my remote..but somehow no any sound pun...and will the car auto lock itself if i leave it idle without key inside??.. built in forte got no alarm, the so called button to trigger "alarm" on the key is just to locate your car in a parking lot. if u leave the car idle, it wont auto lock..i dont know which car at that price or cheaper does that even..
CyberKewl
Apr 1 2012, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 1 2012, 08:21 PM) yes forte got no alarm...surprised? haha..means ur SA either din tell you or u didnt do enuf research
CyberKewl
Apr 1 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 1 2012, 08:26 PM) Yup, no alarm. Its actually called a panic button  But to add on to that, if you unlock your car and don't open your door within 30 seconds, it'll lock back itself  Yup forgot to mention that part..this feature most cars have it like myvi has it too to prevent u from accidentally unlocking your car when the remote is in your pocket. alarm can be installed from the SC officially WITHOUT voiding warranty. if install from outside, it will void. heard the price is RM 400 if not mistaken
CyberKewl
Apr 1 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 1 2012, 08:33 PM) who will know need to do research on that...even my old proton got the alarm..  ..and that god damn SA no mention at all... where is the panic button??..previously i always use the alam to find my car in the big parking area.. u guys got install??... i think EX model no panic button. SX one got, icon looks like a horn. alarm i din install yet..but i think got a few here installed it
CyberKewl
Apr 1 2012, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 1 2012, 08:40 PM) On the remote control lor. Icon of a horn I don't find the point of installing an alarm. If someone really wants to steal your car, they WILL steal it without triggering your alarm. You're better off with a pedal lock I feel  If you want maximum security, then go for those GSM trackers / immobilizers, but that also can't guarantee much  Besides that, if your alarm too sensitive, its gonna be a nuisance in your neighbourhood  totally agree with you. if they want they will be able to steal no matter what. with pedal lock also they can steal if they just tow your car away..haha..so no point worry..even those luxury car got whatever alarm also no use 1...
CyberKewl
Apr 1 2012, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 1 2012, 08:55 PM) at least delay some time..and time is the most crucial thing in the stealing process.... i feel so nude now...  ..omg...confirm got immobilizer in my 1.6EX rite?..lol..when i start that time i saw 1 key icon there... nah..if they are pro it will be fast..and towing doesn't take long either
CyberKewl
Apr 2 2012, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(selvenz @ Apr 2 2012, 06:59 AM) hi guys not able to get any info ion this, does it come with auto headlights and wiper for 2.0 auto headlights yes, auto wiper no
CyberKewl
Apr 2 2012, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(selvenz @ Apr 2 2012, 07:37 AM) tx but auto headlamp only for 2.0 ? 1.6 SX version have. diff between 1.6 sx and 2.0 SX is mainly 2 vs 6 airbags, leather seats for 2.0 version and of course 2.0 engine and with MDPS (Motor Driven Power Steering). Everything else same. Update: Sorry, missed out cruise control on 2.0 version This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Apr 2 2012, 07:43 AM
CyberKewl
Apr 2 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 2 2012, 05:34 PM) Guys, anyone knows the price of installing front sensors? err why would you need front sensors? the front isnt that long like a batmobile
CyberKewl
Apr 2 2012, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Apr 2 2012, 08:47 PM) Boss...Quite hard to budget aso.. Normally i juz opt for not parking so close Hahaha well if you're finding it hard to estimate the front, just do reverse parking..since there's 4 sensors + reverse camera...should help a lot
CyberKewl
Apr 2 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Apr 2 2012, 08:57 PM) Tat's wat I normally do. But there are some 'one way road' with the senget parking if u know wat I mean yeah i understand...well for those cases u just have to practise and estimate..in time you will be good. for me never had any issues, maybe cos i've been driving cars for like 10 years
CyberKewl
Apr 2 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 2 2012, 10:04 PM) Actually don't need to manually trigger the paddle shifts. Just press the paddle shifts and your gears will change accordingly E.g. While at AT mode, press ( - ) paddle shift and your car will shift down 1 gear. You will notice that your dashboard will tell you what gear you're at instead of just "D". Your car will maintain in MT mode for at least 5 seconds before changing back to AT mode automatically  I always use this technique to overtake cars instead of flooring the accelerator / changing to MT mode  this is only true for 2.0 SX, for 1.6 SX u need to move the shift lever to the right, then only u can use the paddle shifters. otherwise, pressing them wont do anything at all.
CyberKewl
Apr 2 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 2 2012, 10:49 PM) bingo..actually its not that mafan once u used to it..in fact somehow u will have that "feel cool" factor..its like when u push it to the right then its like "BRING IT ON!"  oh and if you dont know already, u just need to PUSH the gear to the right - you DONT need to press the button for that.
CyberKewl
Apr 2 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 2 2012, 11:00 PM) I don't know about 1.6.. But my 2.0 will auto shift up the gear if I accelerate > 7k rpm. Same goes for slowing down.. The car will auto lower the gear for me works the same for 1.6 i can confirm that - basically when you reach near the redline the gearbox will auto shift up to prevent damage on the engine and when you brake, it will gear down automatically too to prevent a stall.. what u can do with the paddles and the gears (plus and minus sign) are the same. the one on the elantra is just missing the paddle shifters but they could still use the semi-auto gearbox to treat them like "paddle shifters" but it wont have the same feeling la
CyberKewl
Apr 3 2012, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 2 2012, 11:05 PM) But why would anyone wanna rev till red line? - -" pickup faster lor..duh..higher RPM will give u surge of power..imagine u low RPM with high gear..your pickup/acceleration will slow like kura-kura
CyberKewl
Apr 3 2012, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 3 2012, 08:26 AM) I've been driving for about 7 years. And all of them are with kelisa. Now with the sudden change of car length lol.. well you get the picture.. i see. that makes sense..well you just need to drive more and improve your estimation in future, you'll get better i'm sure
CyberKewl
Apr 3 2012, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 3 2012, 04:22 PM) what is the pros and cons of elantra vs forte? i think one of the bigger pros for elantra is the dual-cvvt engine (GAMMA II) for the 1.6 model..the 1.8 one is diff engine, if not mistaken called Nu Engine or something..so engine wise i think elantra is better off and probably will get better FC due to this also. And some minor extra tech like auto wipers, follow me home lights (escort headlamps is what they call it)..other than that, nothing that great...of course design wise subject to your own taste - prefer forte but i'm pretty ok with elantra too if given the choice. Value for money, no need say - forte still win hands down with overall gadgets + paddle shifters for 1.6 SX model just can't beat that kind of price at RM 85,800.
CyberKewl
Apr 5 2012, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(freedom0512 @ Apr 5 2012, 09:17 PM) Hi all Forte User, i need some advise from you guys, actly i planning to get a Forte 1.6SX. May i know what is the best price or offer in penang? If possible can you guy provide me the Sales Location as well? 2nd question is actly what is the different Forte 1.6SX and 1.6EX? thanks 1st.... first page got answer on diff between EX and SX...
CyberKewl
Apr 6 2012, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(leozai @ Apr 5 2012, 11:33 PM) its really help alot, clear enuf, btw, my cc had cancel~ think ask my gf or bro as guaranteer 1st or straight use my gf name to buy da car. den after 1 yr ask her sell back da car to meXD treat your GF well then..else no car for u This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Apr 6 2012, 07:20 AM