yup especially Hot Toys.
@area: SAL depends on luck...might take up to one month.... I use EMS for my items so far.
Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.
Nov 25 2010, 05:38 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
yup especially Hot Toys.
@area: SAL depends on luck...might take up to one month.... I use EMS for my items so far. |
Nov 26 2010, 12:07 AM
12 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
A quick question to all, help appreciated:
I've a package being shipped from Japan on the 17th of November, and my package has been stuck on "Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location" since the 19th till today, with no news. Is this normal? Who should I call? I asked my local poslaju office/store and they could only tell me that my package is in KL. I'm rather worried because this has never happened to me before - I normaly receive EMS packages within 5 days.. Thanks in advance! This post has been edited by Nichol90: Nov 26 2010, 12:07 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 01:01 AM
2,959 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ sounded like Pos Malaysia screwed up. Usually it takes <= 1 day from Departure from inward OE to recipient, for EMS.
Nov 26 2010, 10:39 AM
12 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
I think they did...It finally arrived in my town today - am waiting to see what condition it's in right now..
Nov 26 2010, 06:32 PM
195 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I think I'm one of those lucky asses.
I bought 2 Figmas from Amiami and used SAL as shipping option and on the same day as well I made another purchase from HS and used EMS as shipping option. Guess what? Both of them arrived the same day today lol. SAL in 5 days omg, I was so surprised when I saw that. Was expecting 2 weeks for it |
Nov 26 2010, 09:55 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:07 AM) A quick question to all, help appreciated: My item ship from Japan on 19th Nov....but got my item on 25th also EMS.......Now Japan post did not state depart from Jpn. SO bro maybe tomolo might arrive. Whats your status now?I've a package being shipped from Japan on the 17th of November, and my package has been stuck on "Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location" since the 19th till today, with no news. Is this normal? Who should I call? I asked my local poslaju office/store and they could only tell me that my package is in KL. I'm rather worried because this has never happened to me before - I normaly receive EMS packages within 5 days.. Thanks in advance! |
Nov 27 2010, 10:57 PM
2,959 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(KahVII @ Nov 26 2010, 06:32 PM) I think I'm one of those lucky asses. Not SAL Registered?I bought 2 Figmas from Amiami and used SAL as shipping option and on the same day as well I made another purchase from HS and used EMS as shipping option. Guess what? Both of them arrived the same day today lol. SAL in 5 days omg, I was so surprised when I saw that. Was expecting 2 weeks for it |
Nov 30 2010, 10:41 AM
1,305 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Age of Orton |
Ok my package arrived, Woohoo! Shipping notice 25 Nov. Arrived 29 Nov. No problem with kastam. Used EMS.
Dec 1 2010, 09:24 AM
8 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kota-Kinabalu |
So shipping items to Malaysia is abit like playing Russian roulette, isn't it ?
Dec 10 2010, 10:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
TT 高高 1/100 (00 TV 10) 电镀能天使 Exia Trans-Am mode RM40
TT 00 TV 00-03 1/100 GN-003 KYRIOS 主天使 RM42 TT TV 00-02 1/100 GN-002 Dynames 力天使高达 RM42 TT 高高 TV 00-04 1/100 德天使高达 Gundam Virtue 可爆甲 RM51 how's the price? |
Dec 11 2010, 08:49 AM
250 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(area88micky @ Dec 1 2010, 09:24 AM) Yes, there was once I ordered a figure from play-asia with SAL unregistered and it took 5-6 weeks to reach me, and once I ordered another figures from AmiAmi with SAL unregistered too and it reach me within 1 week, stuff its random. |
Dec 11 2010, 09:23 PM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(aKiSuSu @ Dec 11 2010, 08:49 AM) Yes, there was once I ordered a figure from play-asia with SAL unregistered and it took 5-6 weeks to reach me, and once I ordered another figures from AmiAmi with SAL unregistered too and it reach me within 1 week, stuff its random. Lucky you. 75 days and counting and my shipment still haven't arrived. So is there anyone out there who never got their package (when using SAL unregistered)? I've contacted HLJ but they can only process my problem after double the maximum delivery time (in SAL's case, double of 45 days @ 90 days), so we'll see what happens after that. |
Dec 12 2010, 10:10 AM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
SAL unreg... 7 months.... telan by PosMal.
Dec 12 2010, 12:54 PM
Dec 13 2010, 04:56 PM
1,305 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Age of Orton |
Me thinks it pays to pay a little extra for EMS. Since EMS with 20% off is quite close to SAL in HLJ.
Of course, if they run their 50% off for EMS or FEDEX, better go with that than SAL. |
Dec 14 2010, 04:24 PM
Hey sifus..
I'm planning to order Hobby Japan Feb Issue from Amiami to be shipped (SAL Reg. this time!) here. What are the chances that customs are going to open it and rip apart the pages (ecchi stuffs)? Is it safer to ask a friend in Japan to ship it to me or both ways get ripped also? Anybody here ever ordered magazines and arrived safely intact? |
Dec 19 2010, 02:08 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Where to buy gundam from online store outside M'sia?
Dec 19 2010, 02:17 AM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Dec 19 2010, 02:25 AM