Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.
Dec 22 2010, 01:25 PM
107 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i'm planning to get the harry potter wand form eBay, from a retailer who's base in the US. so i'm wondering how long does it take usually for items to be be sent from Florida USA to reach KL, Malaysia? and is it safe to do transaction via visa or mastercard? does anyone has any experience doing online international trading? Thanks
Dec 22 2010, 06:52 PM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
^ Paypal my friend.... not received within 60 days you can get full refund...
This post has been edited by BeastX: Dec 22 2010, 06:53 PM |
Dec 22 2010, 08:34 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
thx for sharing^^
Dec 23 2010, 08:40 AM
27 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Dec 24 2010, 04:46 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Dec 24 2010, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(norhisham @ Dec 23 2010, 08:40 AM) If the post office deliver to wrong person (wrong person sign for the item) The burden will be on the delivery company to demand from the person that signed for it.... If you're going through ebay (or even paypal to a limited degree)... you're protectedWhat can/should I do? |
Dec 27 2010, 05:15 PM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jan 5 2011, 01:08 PM
302 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
http://www.otacute.com/
anyone have experience buying from otacute? not sure of their service / reliability. help~ |
Jan 13 2011, 03:11 PM
13 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I never buy anything online before, i wish to get my very first gundam and start searching online and found this site: http://www.gundam.my
I dont see anyone mention about this site here. So i have been wondering is it a reliable site to get a gundam there? |
Jan 17 2011, 01:32 PM
1,305 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Age of Orton |
Where are you based? Perhaps some of the bro here can point you to the nearest brick and mortar speciality shop.
Jan 21 2011, 07:51 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Anyone used DHL service before? is there any max limit of value before get tax? thanks
Jan 22 2011, 01:21 AM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(AronC @ Jan 5 2011, 01:08 PM) http://www.otacute.com/ My experience so far, they're alright, except you can't change/cancel your order after submitting. Some members from the Nendoroid/Figma boards also ran into some order problems with them.anyone have experience buying from otacute? not sure of their service / reliability. help~ |
Jan 29 2011, 12:33 PM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jan 31 2011, 02:58 PM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(mdshaman @ Dec 11 2010, 09:23 PM) Lucky you. Ok, Just a little update.75 days and counting and my shipment still haven't arrived. So is there anyone out there who never got their package (when using SAL unregistered)? I've contacted HLJ but they can only process my problem after double the maximum delivery time (in SAL's case, double of 45 days @ 90 days), so we'll see what happens after that. I've contacted HLJ after 90 days. Got reply that says they'll investigate thru Post Japan and if after another month still haven't received, they'll reship or reimburse. So after 1 month, I've contacted them again, and I just got the reply today. and this is the msg: CODE We're very sorry that your order (invoice ########) was lost in the mail. Some of the items are out of stock, and we are unfortunately unable to reship this order. On Sept. 22, we received your credit card payment for #### yen. We will refund this amount to the same credit card account. Due to the nature of international credit card transactions, it may be 3 to 6 weeks before the refund shows up in your account. Okay, good enough, I guess. But just another thing I'm wondering is, and if anyone can help me, since I am a noob at using credit card also, what do they mean by refunding to the same credit card account? Does it mean that when they refund, it is the same as they are paying my outstanding balance? What happens when I have no outstanding balance? (I realize that this may be out of topic so if somebody can reply me thru PM is also appreciated.) |
Jan 31 2011, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(mdshaman @ Jan 31 2011, 02:58 PM) Okay, good enough, I guess. negative on you cc balance.... like cash back on cc, refunded a few times already.But just another thing I'm wondering is, and if anyone can help me, since I am a noob at using credit card also, what do they mean by refunding to the same credit card account? Does it mean that when they refund, it is the same as they are paying my outstanding balance? What happens when I have no outstanding balance? (I realize that this may be out of topic so if somebody can reply me thru PM is also appreciated.) |
Jan 31 2011, 09:49 PM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
thanks for the reply, BeastX!
Feb 7 2011, 11:54 AM
46 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
hey which post office should i call to check where is my SAL registered parcel? i cant track it anywhere in the pos malaysia website
Feb 7 2011, 11:56 AM
1,141 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Feb 7 2011, 12:12 PM
46 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
on the line with them now, they say never receive such package with my id, but post japan say reach kl de
wth! this is why i dun trust SAL |
Feb 7 2011, 01:30 PM
1,141 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Reach KL customs or post office? If they just reach the customs, the post office might not have the information about it yet..
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:42 AM |