123 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

cowithgun
post Feb 10 2012, 04:02 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 10 2012, 03:11 PM)
Hello cow, can i know how to change the launcher? I thought of using GO launcher since I like the feel more. I tried running GO launcher + GO sms. Okay for yesterday. This afternoon, wifi cannot connect cuz everytime i turn it on, it will search for device then off by itself.. After i restart phone, my GO launcher and GO sms disappear, as if I uninstalled it. And my wifi cant turn on also, straight say error. lol.
To change launcher, simply install a new one. It will ask whether you want to make it default. About the turn on wifi +sleep crashed, this has been fixed long time ago... emm... Slim Shady no affected. Latest ROM not affected...

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Feb 10 2012, 03:52 PM)
As if I want to disable some startup programs per se, does rooted phone can do that?

Because I sense there is some unknown program at startup...Like AP Mobile and others...
Cannot be killed before...Any advice?
Actually, you dont need root to see that. Reboot, Go to settings, application, running services. check what is running. on my rom, only the following running:

- Settings
- Task manager
- Swype

(Sometimes Google Services too, but safe to kill)

Can definitely kill any of them. But if u dont want it to start after reboot, should uninstall it. biggrin.gif

if rooted, i think can use tool to freeze it...

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 10 2012, 03:52 PM)
@cow seems like av1 r using ur rom. W best rom is u cre8 laugh.gif gt ICS rom a not??
definitely not everyone. LOL. those post here, mostly got problem. LOL. headache! not easy to maintain a ROM. easier if i just get it work in my phone. anyway, i m now testing another fun stuff minmax cpu governor.

ICS for SGW got already... but alpha 0 version biggrin.gif

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(megeligeli @ Feb 10 2012, 04:01 PM)
any solution?
may be it got to do with Market cache. try go to "Setting", "Application", "Manage Application", "Market", "Clear cache" ?

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 10 2012, 04:14 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 10 2012, 04:19 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

u made the alpha 0 version? i'm proud of u.. SGX540 PAWN MALI 400 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1292180
cowithgun
post Feb 10 2012, 04:23 PM

2,248 posts

arco68 made it... i compiled his ICS kernel, working on SGW biggrin.gif
rattan
post Feb 10 2012, 04:24 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 10 2012, 03:47 PM)
MAGIC!  brows.gif
time to change your name to cowithmagic brows.gif
wajahebat
post Feb 10 2012, 04:27 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 10 2012, 04:02 PM)
To change launcher, simply install a new one. It will ask whether you want to make it default. About the turn on wifi +sleep crashed, this has been fixed long time ago... emm... Slim Shady no affected. Latest ROM not affected...

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:08 pm

Actually, you dont need root to see that. Reboot, Go to settings, application, running services. check what is running. on my rom, only the following running:

- Settings
- Task manager
- Swype

(Sometimes Google Services too, but safe to kill)

Can definitely kill any of them. But if u dont want it to start after reboot, should uninstall it. biggrin.gif

if rooted, i think can use tool to freeze it...

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:11 pm

definitely not everyone. LOL. those post here, mostly got problem. LOL. headache! not easy to maintain a ROM. easier if i just get it work in my phone. anyway, i m now testing another fun stuff minmax cpu governor.

ICS for SGW got already... but alpha 0 version biggrin.gif

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:14 pm

may be it got to do with Market cache. try go to "Setting", "Application", "Manage Application", "Market", "Clear cache" ?
In my running services got too much annoying apps...Is it safe to kill ?? This is the list of apps that running :

- Email ( Got 2 of them )
- Google Services
- Social Hub
- AccuWeather.com
- Yahoo Finance
- AP Mobile
- SyncmIDS

All of the above im not using and never use it actually...So is it safe for me to kill it and uninstall ??

How about startup programs? Some of them cannot be killed...
megeligeli
post Feb 10 2012, 04:28 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 10 2012, 04:02 PM)

still the same rclxub.gif
cowithgun
post Feb 10 2012, 04:31 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Feb 10 2012, 04:27 PM)
In my running services got too much annoying apps...Is it safe to kill ??  This is the list of apps that running :

- Email ( Got 2 of them )
- Google Services
- Social Hub
- AccuWeather.com
- Yahoo Finance
- AP Mobile
- SyncmIDS
All of the above im not using and never use it actually...So is it safe for me to kill it and uninstall ??

How about startup programs? Some of them cannot be killed...
My SlimShady ROM was created to get rid of those annoying app. biggrin.gif But you can do it yourself now that you are rooted. Those app can be found in /system/app . Use root explorer, you can delete those app, it's like uninstall.

But with more power, comes more risk. any wrong delete, you system may not boot! for example, dont delete TouchWiz30Launcher.apk! that's the launcher....

so, before u start deleting anything, i definately recommend you to use ClockWorkMod to do a full backup on your phone. Anything wrong, u can always restore...

so, which one is safe to delete? can use my Slim Shady ROM as a guide for list of app i removed:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...293&postcount=8

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(megeligeli @ Feb 10 2012, 04:28 PM)
still the same  rclxub.gif
ok, how about u try this, "setting", "application", "manage application", "market", "uninstall updates"...

i found this from google search, duno if it's gonna work...

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(megeligeli @ Feb 10 2012, 04:28 PM)
still the same  rclxub.gif
ok, how about u try this, "setting", "application", "manage application", "market", "uninstall updates"...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 10 2012, 04:37 PM
IwanAGP
post Feb 10 2012, 04:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Imma now a Superuserrrrrrrrrrrr laugh.gif
Infopier
post Feb 10 2012, 04:47 PM

136 posts

Seems great for its price.
megeligeli
post Feb 10 2012, 04:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 10 2012, 04:31 PM)

working fine now icon_rolleyes.gif
cowithgun
post Feb 10 2012, 04:52 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(megeligeli @ Feb 10 2012, 04:49 PM)
working fine now  icon_rolleyes.gif
solved? ROCK!

megeligeli
post Feb 10 2012, 04:54 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 10 2012, 04:52 PM)
solved? ROCK!

rclxms.gif
wajahebat
post Feb 10 2012, 04:56 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

Ok I've just explored " system/app/ " folder using Root Browser...And by following Cow's link
on guide of the safe apps that can be delete...Im not delete them directly, but I compiled them to ZIP then
delete the file (safety)....Off the phone, and put it back on...

Result : IT WORKS LIKE CHARM !!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

More faster startup time...Less memory consumption...Now going to explore moooaarrrr rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
wajahebat
post Feb 10 2012, 04:58 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

Another one problem regarding apps...apps named "Email" keep popping up in running services...
I've found it also in " system/app/ " .....Is it safe to kill it..Kinda annoying
cowithgun
post Feb 10 2012, 05:00 PM

2,248 posts

@IwanAGP, @wajahebat,

welcome, to the power of the dark side... this is the path to, some may say, unnatural power...

Added on February 10, 2012, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Feb 10 2012, 04:58 PM)
Another one problem regarding apps...apps named "Email" keep popping up in running services...
I've found it also in " system/app/ " .....Is it safe to kill it..Kinda annoying
can removed, save a lot of RAM... but lost ability to check pop3 and exchange mail.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 10 2012, 05:01 PM
wajahebat
post Feb 10 2012, 05:06 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 10 2012, 05:00 PM)
@IwanAGP, @wajahebat,

welcome, to the power of the dark side... this is the path to, some may say, unnatural power...

can removed, save a lot of RAM... but lost ability to check pop3 and exchange mail.
Ohh shiiii...What is pop3 and exchange mail ?? From my memory I nevar use that kind of apps in my life...
Means it can be removed lah...har har har doh.gif

This post has been edited by wajahebat: Feb 10 2012, 05:09 PM
game4life
post Feb 10 2012, 05:13 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 10 2012, 04:19 PM)
u made the alpha 0 version? i'm proud of u.. SGX540 PAWN MALI 400 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1292180
what?

http://www.anandtech.com/show/4686/samsung...st-redefined/17

This post has been edited by game4life: Feb 10 2012, 05:14 PM
IwanAGP
post Feb 10 2012, 05:14 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 10 2012, 05:00 PM)
@IwanAGP, @wajahebat,

You suggest which option for Supercharger V6? I remembered you said option 6 right? But I see option 2, 3 as aggressive one. 4 5 6 as balanced. Which one should I use?
cowithgun
post Feb 10 2012, 05:18 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 10 2012, 05:14 PM)
You suggest which option for Supercharger V6? I remembered you said option 6 right? But I see option 2, 3 as aggressive one. 4 5 6 as balanced. Which one should I use?
I tested a few of them. My ROM uses option 5, seem best for me. But you can test them out.
driots
post Feb 10 2012, 05:19 PM

119 posts

Cow, would like to find out from you regarding the supercharger v6. what is the purpose of it and i also can get the keyboard to key in. what should i do.

123 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:43 PM