123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

wyh
post Feb 6 2012, 10:49 PM

1,447 posts

yeahh, in recovery, selected the update.zip then succesful apply and reboot
gastacopz
post Feb 6 2012, 10:51 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Feb 6 2012, 10:49 PM)
yeahh, in recovery, selected the update.zip then succesful apply and reboot
then what error message u got since u said u cant root it???
wyh
post Feb 6 2012, 10:52 PM

1,447 posts

using zergrush,
saw one of the line ''superuser.apk failed to install''
emkay
post Feb 6 2012, 10:54 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(MeowNYC @ Feb 6 2012, 09:52 PM)
TQ. Are they available in most countries like Thailand and Singapore?

Yep, sygic have maps for all countries

This post has been edited by emkay: Feb 6 2012, 10:55 PM
gastacopz
post Feb 6 2012, 10:58 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Feb 6 2012, 10:52 PM)
using zergrush,
saw one of the line ''superuser.apk failed to install''
no..i meant using recovery..what error message... smile.gif
IwanAGP
post Feb 6 2012, 10:59 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ Feb 6 2012, 09:48 PM)
The dealer where I bought my SGW offered to install ori papago for rm50, I declined coz already have sygic bought online around rm80. From experience of using Mapking (on my ol CSL spice), papago & sygic on my SE x10 & now SGW, IMHO sygic is better gps app. abit expensive than papago but it has more features. Why don't you dload and try a trial version
RM50? For RM50 you better top up for ORI software. Those dealers won't be giving you full license. Those normally are pirated/cracked version.

Btw, I'm answering the question by MeowNYC. Personally, I won't be buying any of those software because I'm not serious in GPS. I don't drive. It only comes in handy to look up for a place offline or going out with a friend with car which wants to go to a place she/he doesn't know how to drive there. I don't use much so I won't spend money for those. For the time being, using ehem version only lo rolleyes.gif

Those shops really cheat ppl one. Not ori still offer to install for RM50. If install once RM50... Install for 10 customer Rm500, 20 RM1000. Such a nice job? They also got it from online resources. Really black heart. This kind of dealer laugh.gif
SUSfattchoi
post Feb 6 2012, 11:16 PM

166 posts

Have you guys encounter this problem with cow's rom?? always got FC from incoming sms..
wyh
post Feb 6 2012, 11:23 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 6 2012, 10:58 PM)
no..i meant using recovery..what error message... smile.gif
nvm rooted already, thanks LOL

now stuck in odin for cwm... odin ''pls connect yr phone''
game4life
post Feb 6 2012, 11:34 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Feb 6 2012, 11:23 PM)
nvm rooted already, thanks LOL

now stuck in odin for cwm... odin ''pls connect yr phone''
install the usb driver http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=961956

wyh
post Feb 6 2012, 11:35 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Feb 6 2012, 11:34 PM)
done...

went into download mode already but volume up : continue cannot work =\
emkay
post Feb 6 2012, 11:38 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 6 2012, 10:59 PM)
RM50? For RM50 you better top up for ORI software. Those dealers won't be giving you full license. Those normally are pirated/cracked version.

Btw, I'm answering the question by MeowNYC. Personally, I won't be buying any of those software because I'm not serious in GPS. I don't drive. It only comes in handy to look up for a place offline or going out with a friend with car which wants to go to a place she/he doesn't know how to drive there. I don't use much so I won't spend money for those. For the time being, using ehem version only lo  rolleyes.gif

Those shops really cheat ppl one. Not ori still offer to install for RM50. If install once RM50... Install for 10 customer Rm500, 20 RM1000. Such a nice job? They also got it from online resources. Really black heart. This kind of dealer  laugh.gif
There no longer papago X5 SG & MY available at apps market. There is only M7 and can be download at papago taiwan website.
game4life
post Feb 6 2012, 11:40 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Feb 6 2012, 11:35 PM)
done...

went into download mode already but volume up : continue cannot work =\
Still cant connect? refer to few pages back, some user faced the same problem
cowithgun
post Feb 6 2012, 11:55 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 6 2012, 10:16 PM)
wahhh..what is that suercharger v5 hor....currently my running services which i confused what is it are as below..

DRM Content..
SOftware Update
Android System
SyncmIDs
Google Services..

mind to explain what all this??? rclxms.gif
DRM content - digital right management, needed to be able to play some media file
Software update - Kies firmware update related if not mistaken
SyncmIDs - part of the SocialHub thingy
Google services, Android System - let this be!
AlexLai
post Feb 6 2012, 11:56 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(fattchoi @ Feb 6 2012, 11:16 PM)
Have you guys encounter this problem with cow's rom?? always got FC from incoming sms..
Had it pretty bad for a day but I think it was more of an incompatibility from an ICS theme app for GO Launcher I installed. Did a factory reset and avoided that app and it didn't FC anymore.
xMika
post Feb 6 2012, 11:58 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Can anyone provide the apn settings for maxis mobile internet? Just subscribed to the 2week package and I cant get
the right settings to make it work ....
cowithgun
post Feb 7 2012, 12:01 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Feb 6 2012, 11:56 PM)
Had it pretty bad for a day but I think it was more of an incompatibility from an ICS theme app for GO Launcher I installed. Did a factory reset and avoided that app and it didn't FC anymore.
thumbup.gif thanks Alex.

if it's not caused by those, i am gonna need logcat to be able to help to diagnose that fattchoi...

game4life
post Feb 7 2012, 12:09 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Feb 6 2012, 11:58 PM)
Can anyone provide the apn settings for maxis mobile internet? Just subscribed to the 2week package and I cant get
the right settings to make it work ....
1) Home -> Menu -> Settings -> Wireless & networks -> Mobile networks -> Access Points Name
2) Menu -> New APN
Name = Maxis(3G)
APN = unet
Username = maxis
MMSC = http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
MMS proxy = 202.75.133.49
MMS port = 80
APN type = default,mms
(Others, leave blank)
AlexLai
post Feb 7 2012, 12:16 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 7 2012, 12:01 AM)
thumbup.gif thanks Alex.

if it's not caused by those, i am gonna need logcat to be able to help to diagnose that fattchoi...
This be the one https://market.android.com/details?id=kov.t...e=search_result

Also, Buddies Now seem to FC occasionally even when I leave the phone idling and I don't even use that widget.
cowithgun
post Feb 7 2012, 12:22 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Feb 7 2012, 12:16 AM)

Also, Buddies Now seem to FC occasionally even when I leave the phone idling and I don't even use that widget.
Ya, someone reported that, I removed the BuddiesNow.apk from V4 ROM. Safe to be removed using Root Explorer as well. Maintaining a ROM is a lot of work! I actually prefer to spend more time tweaking the kernel blush.gif
game4life
post Feb 7 2012, 12:23 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Feb 7 2012, 12:16 AM)

remove it using titanium backup, you wont get FC anymore

123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:04 PM