123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

cowithgun
post Mar 1 2012, 01:48 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Feb 29 2012, 10:01 PM)
no use dude... when i fresh restart, i will have 16x / 350 ram after i killed all the apps...

after 2 days... even i killed all the apps.. i only left 6x/350 ram... my 100 RAM gone no where... why like tis??
Setting->App->Running services->Press Menu softkey->Show cached processes

press any of them to truly kill it and free some space. it was there so that u dont need to reload it, save battery. if not low memory killer will kill it when u run out of space.

ndrw90
post Mar 1 2012, 02:06 AM

508 posts

cow, mind posting the link to your custom rom site?
and.inc
post Mar 1 2012, 04:43 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(ndrw90 @ Mar 1 2012, 02:06 AM)
cow, mind posting the link to your custom rom site?
CWG's ROMS @ XDA

Added on March 1, 2012, 5:00 am
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 29 2012, 03:12 PM)
wow, u slept until 2pm!

about OTG, i dont really understand much about it. any link to read about it? biggrin.gif

i m really looking forward for your test result! i m also pretty confident that you will be surprised to see your new Antutu score.  brows.gif
Test Results (so far) :

This post has been edited by and.inc: Mar 1 2012, 05:08 AM
ndrw90
post Mar 1 2012, 02:22 PM

508 posts

Guys, is it necessary to use cwm recovery to flash cow's ROM? Or is it possible to flash it using normal recovery? And the oc and non oc version are the same as long as we don't oc it right?
game4life
post Mar 1 2012, 03:05 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(ndrw90 @ Mar 1 2012, 02:22 PM)
Guys, is it necessary to use cwm recovery to flash cow's ROM? Or is it possible to flash it using normal recovery? And the oc and non oc version are the same as long as we don't oc it right?
yes, it's necessary to use custom recovery
ndrw90
post Mar 1 2012, 03:08 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Mar 1 2012, 03:05 PM)
yes, it's necessary to use custom recovery
Then where could I get the adb shell tingy? I have sdk installed.
n8210
post Mar 1 2012, 06:49 PM

2,678 posts

After few more nights of testing it seems that my problem is unique. Not because of flight mode. It is because of long idle time, no usage. Last 2 nights I didn't switch on flight mode, I just leave it and the same problem occurs. So it has nothing to do with flight mode.

It just cramps up and hang I believe. Then everything becomes so slow to respond that it is virtually cannot use at all, until you reboot.

These few days very busy, so sometimes didn't have time to play with the phone even during day time. And I notice the same problem occurs. So what is clogging my ram, if it is the ram's fault.
and.inc
post Mar 1 2012, 09:24 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 1 2012, 06:49 PM)
After few more nights of testing it seems that my problem is unique. Not because of flight mode. It is because of long idle time, no usage. Last 2 nights I didn't switch on flight mode, I just leave it and the same problem occurs. So it has nothing to do with flight mode.

It just cramps up and hang I believe. Then everything becomes so slow to respond that it is virtually cannot use at all, until you reboot.

These few days very busy, so sometimes didn't have time to play with the phone even during day time. And I notice the same problem occurs. So what is clogging my ram, if it is the ram's fault.
R using using Cow ROM Version 5 ?
sebastianX11
post Mar 1 2012, 10:25 PM

1,735 posts

can kezra be used in Malaysia since its not multi CSC?
n8210
post Mar 1 2012, 10:50 PM

2,678 posts

ya, lembu hitam v5 oc punye
and.inc
post Mar 1 2012, 11:25 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 1 2012, 10:50 PM)
ya, lembu hitam v5 oc punye
I had the same issue but have reported to CWG and it seems that my proc is a thin waffle n so I switched to V4 OC at 1.5 GHz.....no problems so far......we share the same problem....go for V4 get the one a link from his DropBox it states as none OC but it is.....OC dun worry I had confessed here certifying it is the best coz of it's stability....

This post has been edited by and.inc: Mar 1 2012, 11:29 PM
jason83
post Mar 2 2012, 02:08 AM

890 posts

Guys, does it matter if I use micro sd class 4, 6 or 10?
rattan
post Mar 2 2012, 03:10 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ Mar 2 2012, 02:08 AM)
Guys, does it matter if I use micro sd class 4, 6 or 10?
Doesnt matter... if you got alot of money to blow.. then go for class 10 lolz
and.inc
post Mar 2 2012, 05:59 AM

351 posts

sweat.gif CWG Has Released His 6th ROM...................... drool.gif

CWG_Bionic_COW_V6

shocking.gif Fortified With Scorpion Bionic Optimisation............... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by and.inc: Mar 2 2012, 06:04 AM
n8210
post Mar 2 2012, 07:29 AM

2,678 posts

Ehhh... so lembu mau balik ke v4 atau ke depan dgn v6? hahahaha
and the link for v6 is http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1525387

mmm... flip a coin. Ops, I think we are going for v6!! vrooommmm

This post has been edited by n8210: Mar 2 2012, 07:29 AM
PowerSlide
post Mar 2 2012, 07:35 AM

----------
6,035 posts

downloading now lembu V6 lol
n8210
post Mar 2 2012, 07:47 AM

2,678 posts

Ini lembu kuat, makan ubat.
Mau jadi bionic, laju mcam supersonic.
ehh ehh, giv'me a mooo mooo
ya ehh ehh, giv'me a mooo mooo
yeah, lembu in the house yo!!
gin&tonic
post Mar 2 2012, 07:54 AM

4,874 posts

CWG is the Magician rclxms.gif
wmd3477
post Mar 2 2012, 08:53 AM

18 posts

hi guys,new user here...
wanna ask, where can i download games for SGW?
gin&tonic
post Mar 2 2012, 09:00 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(wmd3477 @ Mar 2 2012, 08:53 AM)
hi guys,new user here...
wanna ask, where can i download games for SGW?
Go & DL from android market.

123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:59 PM