post Sep 30 2012, 10:05 PM

3,065 posts

mls_gamer
post Sep 30 2012, 10:09 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 30 2012, 10:05 PM)
Nex5n say: Very heavy..haha~

Need adaptor ? how much you bought for the adaptor and the nissin flash unit ?
fansoption
post Sep 30 2012, 10:17 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 30 2012, 10:09 PM)
Nex5n say: Very heavy..haha~

Need adaptor ? how much you bought for the adaptor and the nissin flash unit ?
No heavy, nissin flash i bought it last year, my gf2 camera use geh. the adaptor Rm68
clivengu
post Sep 30 2012, 11:23 PM

1,850 posts

Guys.. Need a bit of help here.. Anyone knows where can find 24mm F1.8ZA immediate stock? Zaloon stock only coming in after 15th. I want to get it for my trip on 16th early morning. Im afraid cant make it in time.

Been planning to get the zeiss every since early of the year for this trip.. will be damn disappointed if not able to get it. sad.gif

Pls tell me if you guys know where can I get it other than zaloon. Thanks a million!
ChinWY
post Oct 1 2012, 08:35 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Sep 30 2012, 11:49 PM)
A quick question:

in low light condition, will manual lens 50mm f1.8 better than kit lens for taking a sharp pic?

If using kit lens i will use function like handheld twilight.
The issue you will face is image stability aka hand shake. In existing.light photography, noise become the issue if you need faster speed. That will cause sharpness to drop.

Best to train up holding camera under slow speed first and you will enjoy the best of everything.

It is not the lens but the person that takes produce that great shot.

zstan
post Oct 1 2012, 09:30 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 30 2012, 11:23 PM)
Guys.. Need a bit of help here.. Anyone knows where can find 24mm F1.8ZA immediate stock? Zaloon stock only coming in after 15th. I want to get it for my trip on 16th early morning. Im afraid cant make it in time.

Been planning to get the zeiss every since early of the year for this trip.. will be damn disappointed if not able to get it. sad.gif

Pls tell me if you guys know where can I get it other than zaloon. Thanks a million!
buy online lor. amazon
SUSngcmn
post Oct 1 2012, 10:51 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 30 2012, 10:05 PM)
where u get the adapter?? online??
clivengu
post Oct 1 2012, 11:11 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 1 2012, 09:30 AM)
buy online lor. amazon
Amazon US? never thought bout it because of the price should b much higher .. and the shipping time?
zstan
post Oct 1 2012, 12:36 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 1 2012, 11:11 AM)
Amazon US? never thought bout it because of the price should b much higher .. and the shipping time?
well, technically its a bit cheaper but you lose the warranty. shipping can be quite fast depending on how much are you willing to fork out for the type of shipping.
tararan
post Oct 1 2012, 03:09 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 1 2012, 12:36 PM)
well, technically its a bit cheaper but you lose the warranty. shipping can be quite fast depending on how much are you willing to fork out for the type of shipping.
I think the shipping is quite expensive. Amazon does not ship directly to Malaysia for Camera products.

U need some middle-man service to help u post from US to your home.
mls_gamer
post Oct 1 2012, 05:50 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ChinWY @ Oct 1 2012, 08:35 AM)
The issue you will face is image stability aka hand shake.  In existing.light photography,  noise become the issue if you need faster speed. That will cause sharpness to drop.

Best to train up holding camera under slow speed first and you will enjoy the best of everything. 

It is not the lens but the person that takes produce that great shot.
I facing this issue too last weekend during the mooncake festival event...
Most my pic is candid pic.. need fast shuttle speed....
1/100 i using for that night....
noise increase and sharpness drop.....

chiahau
post Oct 1 2012, 06:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

DSC00193 by chiahau, on Flickr
ChinWY
post Oct 1 2012, 07:23 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 1 2012, 11:56 PM)
DSC00193 by chiahau, on Flickr
Apart from amazon, ebay is the next wider alternative. Suppliers from HK is usually very fast and price resonable. Tipically allow TWO weeks if courrier. Even from US VIA air registered, typical 3 weeks . Shop around. You will be surprise . I regularly get stuff from Aliexpress no issues and some orders in excess of several k.
crazeoneeighteen
post Oct 1 2012, 11:37 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Oct 1 2012, 05:50 PM)
I facing this issue too last weekend during the mooncake festival event...
Most my pic is candid pic.. need fast shuttle speed....
1/100 i using for that night....
noise increase and sharpness drop.....
Target 1/60 on 50mm for minimum freezing shutterspeed on reasonable static subject,not the jumping or heavy action one la.
Captain Obvious will say use f1.8 or lower to give more stops.
Freestyle handheld is not something everyone can do la.Even 1/8 speed addy shake like pissing but I know some bionic steady hand take up to 2 secs with full jedi mind focus.
Spray and pray with continuous burst and hope you can get 1 usable shot with not too slow speed like 1/10ish.
Foolproof method to bounce flash with trigger but not sure how to do it efficiently on nex as I remembered I need to get a hotshoe adaptor with pc port to use my cheapo slave flash on older a300,because flash fires before shutter.You can get a lot of cheap radio trigger for manual flashing.TTL trigger will cost a lot more or reasonable priced TTL cable provided you owned a sony speedlight.

Can't wait to see the standard hotshoe on all newer sony model as that opens up a lot to use 3rd party stuff and hope they play nice.

This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: Oct 1 2012, 11:49 PM
mls_gamer
post Oct 2 2012, 06:15 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Oct 1 2012, 11:37 PM)
Target 1/60 on 50mm for minimum freezing shutterspeed on reasonable static subject,not the jumping or heavy action one la.
Freestyle handheld is not something everyone can do la.Even 1/8 speed addy shake like pissing but I know some bionic steady hand take up to 2 secs with full jedi mind focus.
Spray and pray with continuous burst and hope you can get 1 usable shot with not too slow speed like 1/10ish.
Foolproof method to bounce flash with trigger but not sure how to do it efficiently on nex as I remembered I need to get a hotshoe adaptor with pc port to use my cheapo slave flash on older a300,because flash fires before shutter.You can get a lot of cheap radio trigger for manual flashing.TTL trigger will cost a lot more or reasonable priced TTL cable provided you owned a sony speedlight.

Can't wait to see the standard hotshoe on all newer sony model as that opens up a lot to use 3rd party stuff and hope they play nice.
Damn , i must master the "full jedi mind focus" .....

slowkancil
post Oct 2 2012, 08:49 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Oct 1 2012, 11:37 PM)

im using nikon old speedlight...
got non-ttl auto function...
enough for me atleast...

minimal88
post Oct 2 2012, 08:55 PM

27 posts

Hi, (noob in photography). I would like to ask sifus here if i wanna find a easy to carry around camera to capture great food near DSLR quality images when eating out tongue.gif . Im stuck between the nex f3 or c3 although i dunno much of their difference.... Any suggestions rclxub.gif ?

Thanks sifus! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
crazeoneeighteen
post Oct 2 2012, 10:40 PM

130 posts

Wait for 5r la...got new pancake zoom and wifi some more.Although cost a bit extra.
jimmyyap03
post Oct 2 2012, 10:41 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(minimal88 @ Oct 2 2012, 08:55 PM)
Hi, (noob in photography). I would like to ask sifus here if i wanna find a easy to carry around camera to capture great food near DSLR quality images when eating out tongue.gif . Im stuck between the nex f3 or c3 although i dunno much of their difference.... Any suggestions  rclxub.gif ?

Thanks sifus!
Sony RX1 will be more convenience for you to carry with DSLR QI.

This post has been edited by jimmyyap03: Oct 2 2012, 10:41 PM

184 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:06 PM