184 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

termites_teoh
post May 28 2012, 10:30 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ May 28 2012, 10:23 PM)
Sigma 30mm f2.8 good also as 016 using right now, good buy for it, will you fine with the focus ?
You mean with the fixed focus? Yeah, I m fine with it. XD

jimmyyap03
post May 28 2012, 10:32 PM

274 posts

Considering wheather wan to buy CPL filter or not now, any comment for it?
mat sputnik
post May 28 2012, 10:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ May 28 2012, 10:32 PM)
Considering wheather wan to buy CPL filter or not now, any comment for it?
It's handy, my only problem it can reduce sharpness of pics.

Added on May 28, 2012, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(termites_teoh @ May 28 2012, 03:48 PM)
Hello fellows ~

I got myself a NEX-5nk early this year. Thinking of getting a used 16mm f2.8.

How good is it? Is it worth getting one?
I hear reviews of it not so good. What about the new Sigma 19mm f/2.8? Excellent reviews so far.

Added on May 28, 2012, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(lencent @ May 28 2012, 06:32 PM)
hi, do you still remember why is the warranty 3 years? any promotion or wat? because i looked through my box, it only stated 3 months additional warranty for online registered camera.
I can't remember. Only thing I know, when I received it, I registered online at MySony website and got this:

But since you say they honour only 2 yrs, I better send mine for service before the 2 yrs expire, to play safe.

This post has been edited by mat sputnik: May 28 2012, 11:02 PM
jimmyyap03
post May 28 2012, 11:05 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ May 28 2012, 10:56 PM)
It's handy, my only problem it can reduce sharpness of pics.
I can do that effect in photoscape as well, wondering buy or not as the price not cheap, in btw RM150~RM180 for 49mm rclxub.gif
mat sputnik
post May 28 2012, 11:16 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ May 28 2012, 11:05 PM)
I can do that effect in photoscape as well, wondering buy or not as the price not cheap, in btw RM150~RM180 for 49mm rclxub.gif
I find its best use when taking pic through glass - like car windscreen, glass wall at airports, etc. -- can really reduce the reflections on the glass for clearer pics.
jimmyyap03
post May 28 2012, 11:46 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ May 28 2012, 11:16 PM)
I find its best use when taking pic through glass - like car windscreen, glass wall at airports, etc. -- can really reduce the reflections on the glass for clearer pics.
Same here, wonder to buy it for that effect as well, maybe will go to buy for it tomorrow
loon1983
post May 28 2012, 11:59 PM

1,205 posts

Hi, wanna ask what is the wide lens u guys use on nex?
I considering bring my d700+ 16-35mm or buy a nex for my next new zealand trip..
post May 29 2012, 12:09 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ May 28 2012, 11:59 PM)
Hi, wanna ask what is the wide lens u guys use on nex?
I considering bring my d700+ 16-35mm or buy a nex for my next new zealand trip..
shocking.gif

just bring your D700 ok lah tongue.gif
but UWA lens only.. enough ?

wide lens we only got 16mm which is 24mm after conversion.
but i use 19mm which is 28mm in ff
PolkaDotz
post May 29 2012, 01:05 AM

47 posts

I wonder if any place selling Sony NEX-5N.. White body? I have been asking around and all sold out, and they said only NEX-5ND which is the twin lens.. I hope u guys come across any shop selling, appreciate to let me know.. I wanna be a proud NEX owner too...
termites_teoh
post May 29 2012, 01:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(PolkaDotz @ May 29 2012, 01:05 AM)
I wonder if any place selling Sony NEX-5N.. White body? I have been asking around and all sold out, and they said only NEX-5ND which is the twin lens.. I hope u guys come across any shop selling, appreciate to let me know.. I wanna be a proud NEX owner too...
How much they are selling the NEX-5ND? I help you top-up and take the 16mm f2.8. Ho ho ho
loon1983
post May 29 2012, 02:05 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 29 2012, 12:09 AM)
shocking.gif 

just bring your D700 ok lah tongue.gif
but UWA lens only.. enough ?

wide lens we only got 16mm which is 24mm after conversion.
but i use 19mm which  is 28mm in ff
i thinking if NEX can replace my D700...
only 16mm as 24mm? no wider lens for NEX? sweat.gif
i used to 16mm in FF...
albnok
post May 29 2012, 02:25 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ May 29 2012, 02:05 PM)
i thinking if NEX can replace my D700...
only 16mm as 24mm? no wider lens for NEX? sweat.gif
i used to 16mm in FF...
The 16mm F2.8 pancake has 2 different accessories which clip onto the 16mm's bayonet mount on the front of the lens:
VCL-ECF1 fisheye adapter - converts the 16mm to a diagonal fisheye, similiar to the Nikkor 16mm F2.8 AF-D
VCL-ECU1 ultrawide adapter - converts the 16mm to a 18mm on full-frame

Both of these are much smaller than an actual 16-35mm. biggrin.gif

You can also use Sweep Panorama in case you forget to bring the VCL-ECU1.

Another alternative is to get a Samyang 8mm F3.5 diagonal fisheye, and put it on a NEX-7, and de-fish the picture to get a rectilinear shot. However you lose resolution when de-fishing.

teanbread
post May 29 2012, 03:49 PM

120 posts

hmmm~ hello everyone ~
i wish to get a low price nex series camera
should i go for nex 3k ?
or take nex 5nk better?
got huge different between new model and old model?
termites_teoh
post May 29 2012, 04:00 PM

42 posts

The NEX-5N.
teanbread
post May 29 2012, 04:02 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(termites_teoh @ May 29 2012, 05:00 PM)
The NEX-5N.
haha rclxms.gif
beside the megapixes~
there still got any different?
and do pencake lens useful?
bcos dunno wan take dual lens or singer lens
post May 29 2012, 04:20 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

NEX5N can support Electronic view finder, i not sure the old nex5 and 3 can.
NEX5N iso performance is superb !

the 5N shutter lag is superior compared to old NEX.

teanbread
post May 29 2012, 04:24 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 29 2012, 05:20 PM)
NEX5N can support Electronic view finder, i not sure the old nex5 and 3 can.
NEX5N iso performance is superb !

the 5N shutter lag is superior compared to old NEX.
What is the market price for nex 5 and nex 5n?
is that worth to get a old version nex?
post May 29 2012, 04:28 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(teanbread @ May 29 2012, 04:24 PM)
What is the market price for nex 5 and nex 5n?
is that worth to get a old version nex?
unless u are really in budget.. then get C3 lor
NEX3 / C3 especially 2nd hand is still very bang for buck to get drool.gif
teanbread
post May 29 2012, 04:37 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 29 2012, 05:28 PM)
unless u are really in budget.. then get C3 lor
NEX3 / C3 especially 2nd hand is still very bang for buck to get  drool.gif
yes, damn poor now cry.gif
bcos i buy this to UK backpack trip
so plan buy a nex 3 or 5 ~
and after doing research only realise this 2 already replace by nex c3 and nex 5n sweat.gif
my budget is around 1k-1.6k(plan to get 2nd) ~
so should I go for nex 3, 5 or nex c3,5n
it got huge different ?
><
btw...u own a nex camera also?

This post has been edited by teanbread: May 29 2012, 05:38 PM
zerouzer
post May 29 2012, 08:34 PM

144 posts

the 5n still has clicking issues now? planning on getting it instead of the F3.. but dont want a less than perfect item >_<

184 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:54 PM