23,414 posts

Looks expensive.
jimmyyap03
post May 26 2012, 12:26 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 26 2012, 12:24 AM)
Looks expensive.
What so expensive?
sniper on the roof
post May 26 2012, 12:29 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ May 25 2012, 10:05 PM)
rumor has it the upcoming G lenses is powerzoom 12-50mm f3.5-5.6 pancake. if its true, seem like a weird move by sony UNLESS its really sharp

if its really sharp, imho sony will have the winner in hand with the new G powerzoom + NEX 7 combo

SAR
QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ May 26 2012, 12:26 AM)
What so expensive?
Its marketed as a G lens.....even Panasonic's crappy one also expensive for essentially a kitlens.
geek8585
post May 26 2012, 09:54 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ May 25 2012, 08:04 PM)
Nope, the price still acceptable...
Wondering will it as good as SEL50F18 for portrait or not? Any idea?
Hi jimmy, undoubt SEL50F18 is a really sharp lens n auto focus still acceptable for me... For me I will choose something there is less compatible issue with my nex..

If u going to choose CZ u will loss the autofocus lor (unless u get a costly adapter)... For me CZ is just the same as Leica lens, they have something which couldn't find in other lens.. Maybe the structure or design of that lens which Sony manufactured lens cannot on par with.. Pro and cons.. For me I very noob in manual focus will go for SEL50F18 for sure...

Now funding for a macro lens.. Any idea on SEL30M35?

Oh by the way, there is a good deal to share in pc expo mid valley.. Nex5n-d+extra battery+tripod+pouch+8gb memory card+sony extend warranty=2799...

Only available in white n silver.. Super limited unit.. I think might sold out ad...
jimmyyap03
post May 26 2012, 10:15 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ May 26 2012, 09:54 AM)
Hi jimmy, undoubt SEL50F18 is a really sharp lens n auto focus still acceptable for me... For me I will choose something there is less compatible issue with my nex..

If u going to choose CZ u will loss the autofocus lor (unless u get a costly adapter)... For me CZ is just the same as Leica lens, they have something which couldn't find in other lens.. Maybe the structure or design of that lens which Sony manufactured lens cannot on par with.. Pro and cons.. For me I very noob in manual focus will go for SEL50F18 for sure...

Now funding for a macro lens.. Any idea on SEL30M35?

Oh by the way, there is a good deal to share in pc expo mid valley.. Nex5n-d+extra battery+tripod+pouch+8gb memory card+sony extend warranty=2799...

Only available in white n silver.. Super limited unit.. I think might sold out ad...
Yeah...since you said that auto focus bit slow, I prefer to manual focus as it can get more bokeh effect with MF (I think so hmm.gif )

I pm you as i received a seller offer me on SEL30F35 too, might be you can leave a msg to him too

I bought my nex5n , kit lens with extra battery, pouch, 8gb SD and extend 2 yrs warranty with RM2599 in pc fair last dec, wondering how come the price still that high with nex7 and nex f3 out already

This post has been edited by jimmyyap03: May 26 2012, 10:16 AM
geek8585
post May 26 2012, 10:29 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ May 26 2012, 10:15 AM)
Yeah...since you said that auto focus bit slow, I prefer to manual focus as it can get more bokeh effect with MF (I think so hmm.gif )

I pm you as i received a seller offer me on SEL30F35 too, might be you can leave a msg to him too

I bought my nex5n , kit lens with extra battery, pouch, 8gb SD and extend 2 yrs warranty with RM2599 in pc fair last dec, wondering how come the price still that high with nex7 and nex f3 out already
Thanks for your sharing n im considering.. Hey u mentioned the CZ lens with ACCEPTABLE PRICE.. Did u buy a secondhand unit? Rmbr to ask for condition and age of item..

In my opinion la, each of nex model target different market.. Who will utilize the 24mp of nex7? And I think F3 is a replacement of C3, ppl still rumour around it will lost touch screen.. Maybe there is some additional function n better outlook such as grip.. In technical specification wise, I think they will still differentiate it btw 3 n 5.. Correct me if I'm wrong.. Just comment on what I read n feel...
Personally think 5n can last me for at least 3yrs la.. Cos I don't really like bulky body like SLR, still I like a picture quality.. Nex do the best for me !
jimmyyap03
post May 26 2012, 05:07 PM

274 posts

Thanks for remind me, thinking get it from Mr.looi, condition wise should be no problem.

Nex Is good enough for me, the only main concern Is the interchange lens' pricing for new...very limited n costly...

The other main concern for me is the cz lens stip at f2.8 which sel50f18 at 1.8,can perform more bokeh, better IQ in low light too, am I right?

QUOTE(geek8585 @ May 26 2012, 10:29 AM)
Thanks for your sharing n im considering.. Hey u mentioned the CZ lens with ACCEPTABLE PRICE.. Did u buy a secondhand unit? Rmbr to ask for condition and age of item..

In my opinion la, each of nex model target different market.. Who will utilize the 24mp of nex7? And I think F3 is a replacement of C3, ppl still rumour around it will lost touch screen.. Maybe there is some additional function n better outlook such as grip.. In technical specification wise, I think they will still differentiate it btw 3 n 5.. Correct me if I'm wrong.. Just comment on what I read n feel...
Personally think 5n can last me for at least 3yrs la.. Cos I don't really like bulky body like SLR, still I like a picture quality.. Nex do the best for me !
email
post May 26 2012, 09:03 PM

48 posts

Hai friends, proud to be owner for Sony NEX 5ND 2 days ago..bought at RM2555 with 8gb + 16gb.

This post has been edited by email: May 26 2012, 09:05 PM
post May 26 2012, 10:13 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(email @ May 26 2012, 09:03 PM)
Hai friends, proud to be owner for Sony NEX 5ND 2 days ago..bought at RM2555 with 8gb + 16gb.
where did u bought it?
mat sputnik
post May 27 2012, 01:04 AM

13 posts

My walkabout gear: NEX-5 + Sigma 19 f/2.8.

Yes, it's the 2-yr-old NEX-5, still going strong. smile.gif

TEST PICS ARE HERE. <-- maximize pic size for highest resolution.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by mat sputnik: May 27 2012, 01:05 AM
lencent
post May 27 2012, 01:20 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ May 27 2012, 01:04 AM)

TEST PICS ARE HERE.  <-- maximize pic size for highest resolution.

Thanks!
my nex-5 starting to give way now sad.gif having problem with autofocus during my trip. After taking a shot, the autofocus will remain and i will not be able to press other keys. have to take out battery and leave it awhile to reset...
geek8585
post May 27 2012, 01:22 AM

923 posts

wow it is crazily cheap... flex.gif where did u bought it, mind to share?
is it a malaysia set?

Added on May 27, 2012, 1:24 am
QUOTE(mat sputnik @ May 27 2012, 01:04 AM)

TEST PICS ARE HERE.  <-- maximize pic size for highest resolution.

Thanks!
nice lens and photo there thumbup.gif

Added on May 27, 2012, 1:25 am
QUOTE(lencent @ May 27 2012, 01:20 AM)
my nex-5 starting to give way now sad.gif having problem with autofocus during my trip. After taking a shot, the autofocus will remain and i will not be able to press other keys. have to take out battery and leave it awhile to reset...
maybe you should give yrself a firmware upgrade?
from yr problem, it should the software prob... hopefully not the hardware...

This post has been edited by geek8585: May 27 2012, 01:25 AM
mat sputnik
post May 27 2012, 01:29 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ May 27 2012, 01:20 AM)
Maybe time for servicing. I think warranty for 3 years so if something goes wrong it should be covered.
william1980
post May 27 2012, 01:50 AM

59 posts

Mine to share where u bought your Sony Nex 5ND?
lencent
post May 27 2012, 01:58 AM

1,719 posts

yea, sent it in to service. now hand itchy without my camera sad.gif
surprisingly, when i first registered, it showed 3 yrs warranty. but now when i sent it in for service, i realized it is only 2 years :S weird...

This post has been edited by lencent: May 27 2012, 01:59 AM
mat sputnik
post May 27 2012, 09:51 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ May 27 2012, 01:58 AM)
yea, sent it in to service. now hand itchy without my camera sad.gif
surprisingly, when i first registered, it showed 3 yrs warranty. but now when i sent it in for service, i realized it is only 2 years :S weird...
Not 3 years? Online check says mine is for 3 yrs. Thanks for the tip.
Anyway I need to service it too, by end of this month before the 2-yr period ends. My NEX-5 been everywhere: -25C, 5300m altitude, sprayed by seawater many times, volcanic dust, etc. Very reliable, love it! I do a lot of travel/street photography, pls see HERE. Thanks!
email
post May 27 2012, 10:26 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(william1980 @ May 27 2012, 01:50 AM)
Mine to share where u bought your Sony Nex 5ND?
Fotokem at lowyat...wink.gif
geek8585
post May 27 2012, 11:46 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(email @ May 27 2012, 10:26 AM)
Fotokem at lowyat...wink.gif
Wow, never expect fotokem sell so cheap.. Lol
jimmyyap03
post May 27 2012, 07:40 PM

274 posts

Just found a shop selling Daisee 49mm CPL filter at RM150, will it Good Buy for it?

another question is:
Will it be good if i get a step up ring to 52mm for CPL so that i can use it for my future lens

This post has been edited by jimmyyap03: May 27 2012, 07:48 PM
post May 27 2012, 08:27 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ May 27 2012, 11:46 AM)
Wow, never expect fotokem sell so cheap.. Lol
Me too laugh.gif
help my friend buy 60D last time.. expensive by Rm50 so is ok.
but the sales person keep boasting their ciplak uv filter...accessories those..very annoying doh.gif

184 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:48 AM