180 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

sniper on the roof
post Jul 30 2012, 02:16 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Benana @ Jul 28 2012, 03:10 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Mirrorless Camera, Interchangable lense
Budget: RM2000-3000
Your Location:   Subang Jaya
Preferable brand :  Olympus, Nikon, Fujifilm, Leica
Type of photography u want to do :  Video, photography is just hobby
Any specific models in mind? :  Olympus E-P3, Nikon V1
Any specific features u want? :  more features on video shooting.
Nikon V1 is absolutely must have build-in viewfinder
Panasonic GX1 for fastest and most accurate AF and touch screen for touch focus.
NEX-F3 for everything else.

QUOTE(watekeke @ Jul 29 2012, 11:19 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Mirrorless Camera, Interchangable lense
Budget: RM2000
Your Location: jb
Preferable brand : Olympus, pana, sony
Type of photography u want to do : just tke photo with nice result
Any specific models in mind? : Olympus E-Pm1, sony nex f3
Any specific features u want? : can used with wide lens. thinking getting 40-150mm..
Between the 2.. NEX-F3 lo. Cheap, big sensor, build-in tiltable flash.
Maxieos
post Jul 30 2012, 04:44 PM

3,765 posts

which brand and camera can take shot and video recording a the same time ?
For normal family camera .
Can list out which brand and model ? any Canon also ?

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Jul 30 2012, 04:45 PM
watekeke
post Jul 30 2012, 08:37 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 30 2012, 02:16 PM)
Between the 2.. NEX-F3 lo. Cheap, big sensor, build-in tiltable flash.
but the e-pm1 can be used with other lenses..
n with built in IS.. smile.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 30 2012, 10:19 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Jul 30 2012, 08:37 PM)
but the e-pm1 can be used with other lenses..
n with built in IS.. smile.gif
IBIS is a plus but the E-PM1 sensor is already 3 years ago. Same sensor as the original m43's.

Which lens do you plan on buying?
watekeke
post Jul 30 2012, 11:15 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 30 2012, 10:19 PM)
IBIS is a plus but the E-PM1 sensor is already 3 years ago. Same sensor as the original m43's.

Which lens do you plan on buying?
Thinking of getting 14-150mm n myb 50mm..
is it ok??
sniper on the roof
post Jul 30 2012, 11:26 PM

23,414 posts

NEX also got a 18-200mm which is more or less the same as the 14-150mm for m43 wat.

I don't recall there's a 50mm for m43.
watekeke
post Jul 31 2012, 12:04 AM

2,158 posts

oh..ok then..will try to google some pics sample taken by 18-200mm for nex..how much it cost for the 18-200mm??
14-150mm i think around rm 1k..

Added on July 31, 2012, 12:06 am
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 30 2012, 11:26 PM)
NEX also got a 18-200mm which is more or less the same as the 14-150mm for m43 wat.

I don't recall there's a 50mm for m43.
http://www.sony.com.my/product/nex-f3y
like this?

This post has been edited by watekeke: Jul 31 2012, 12:06 AM
sniper on the roof
post Jul 31 2012, 12:27 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Jul 31 2012, 12:04 AM)
oh..ok then..will try to google some pics sample taken by 18-200mm for nex..how much it cost for the 18-200mm??
14-150mm i think around rm 1k..

Added on July 31, 2012, 12:06 am
http://www.sony.com.my/product/nex-f3y
like this?
This http://www.sony.com.my/product/sel18200le

Panasonic 14-140mm is a stabilized lens.. you won't be using the IBIS on the Olympus for it also.

Either ways, my personal opinion is that there's no point getting a big lens small camera combo cos its = tak balance and still take up space.
watekeke
post Jul 31 2012, 12:34 AM

2,158 posts

Wah..the lens cost almost the same as nex f3y set..he3..
i know..the other day at tv3 show cnon new eos m..
small body using the white lens..so big woo..
well i think the nex f3y set is ok since got 2 lenses..
n im not gonna go pro anyway..he3..
failed.hashcheck
post Jul 31 2012, 07:48 AM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

Hi people, Im planning to buy dslr.
To begin with, im not into serious photography in (fact i never own a camera except my crappy phone's), but for next several sem photography is going to be a serious business.
While im totally a newbie to dslr, I still understand the fundamentals of af, iso, shutter time, aperture and other consideration for good image ( mostly thanks to dad's camera experience back in 1996s tongue.gif )
My subjects mostly are image of plants, soil, pest fungi/insect, plant diseases and whatever else agriculture yada yada. While im at it of course, ill start to venture on creative photography as well.
so im stuck with this budget:

D3200 kit (18-55mm) + 50mm f/1.8 D
D3200 body + 50mm f/1.8 G
D5100 kit (18-55mm) + 50mm f1.8 D

so the question is going to be:

- D3200 vs D5100: which is better? High pixel density(24mp -__-) tend to screw up at high ISO, but most of review suggests Nikon somehow managed to negate this issue with D3200. Any experience/comment?
I would love D5100 but the swivel lcd is huge turnoff. im not fan of fancy mechanical parts(I know this going to be the 1st part that will screw up).
- Tight budget here, is it worth it to ditch kit lens (AF, VR, zoom) in favor of AF capable (G) prime 1.8 lens? or I should just get both but at cost of having only D prime lens?

actually i have lots of question but my brain sudednly blur now lol

im going to use large part of study loan for this so slightest mistake is going to considered as misuse and terrible bad purchase. omg sweat.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jul 31 2012, 11:23 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jul 31 2012, 07:48 AM)
Hi people, Im planning to buy dslr.
To begin with, im not into serious photography in (fact i never own a camera except my crappy phone's), but for next several sem photography is going to be a serious business.
While im totally a newbie to dslr, I still understand the fundamentals of af, iso, shutter time, aperture and other consideration for good image ( mostly thanks to dad's camera experience back in 1996s tongue.gif )
My subjects mostly are image of plants, soil, pest fungi/insect, plant diseases and whatever else agriculture yada yada. While im at it of course, ill start to venture on creative photography as well.
so im stuck with this budget:

D3200 kit (18-55mm) + 50mm f/1.8 D
D3200 body + 50mm f/1.8 G
D5100 kit (18-55mm) + 50mm f1.8 D

so the question is going to be:

- D3200 vs D5100: which is better? High pixel density(24mp -__-) tend to screw up at high ISO, but most of review suggests Nikon somehow managed to negate this issue with D3200. Any experience/comment?
I would love D5100 but the swivel lcd is huge turnoff. im not fan of fancy mechanical parts(I know this going to be the 1st part that will screw up).
- Tight budget here, is it worth it to ditch kit lens (AF, VR, zoom) in favor of AF capable (G) prime 1.8 lens? or I should just get both but at cost of having only D prime lens?

actually i have lots of question but my brain sudednly blur now lol

im going to use large part of study loan for this so slightest mistake is going to considered as misuse and terrible bad purchase. omg sweat.gif
Not that familiar with Nikon but as with most current DSLRs and in practical terms, any image quality difference between the 2 is not perceivable with the naked eye.

Since you're shooting mainly agriculture, I reckon the flip screen will actually be a good idea especially when you're shooting tripod mounted at low angles and mucking around with the lighting that's needed for those close up shots.

Speaking of which, the 50mm won't do much good as they typically have a minimum focussing distance of around 45cm. You can't get close enough without using a reverse ring etc.
watekeke
post Jul 31 2012, 02:28 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 31 2012, 12:27 AM)
This http://www.sony.com.my/product/sel18200le

Panasonic 14-140mm is a stabilized lens.. you won't be using the IBIS on the Olympus for it also.

Either ways, my personal opinion is that there's no point getting a big lens small camera combo cos its = tak balance and still take up space.
ok..one more thing,,
can nex or e-pm1 used this card??since it have adapter..
http://www.lelong.com.my/sandisk-microsdhc...7-01-Sale-I.htm

or just used this?
http://www.lelong.com.my/16gb-sd-sandisk-e...2-08-Sale-P.htm

coz thinking after take photo wanna uplod thru my tab..
failed.hashcheck
post Jul 31 2012, 04:08 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 31 2012, 11:23 AM)
Not that familiar with Nikon but as with most current DSLRs and in practical terms, any image quality difference between the 2 is not perceivable with the naked eye.

Since you're shooting mainly agriculture, I reckon the flip screen will actually be a good idea especially when you're shooting tripod mounted at low angles and mucking around with the lighting that's needed for those close up shots.

Speaking of which, the 50mm won't do much good as they typically have a minimum focussing distance of around 45cm. You can't get close enough without using a reverse ring etc.
hmm.. good point.
just I have to carefully deal with water droplets and learn to be little gentler or else it will snap anytime lol (you know how the haphazardly excessive strength that naturally comes out from agriculture people's hand sweat.gif )

for the distance 100-45 cm seems a sweet spot for the purpose. any closer up to 10:1 i usually just bring the sample to lab for microscope imaging.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Jul 31 2012, 04:09 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jul 31 2012, 07:24 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Jul 31 2012, 02:28 PM)
ok..one more thing,,
can nex or e-pm1 used this card??since it have adapter..
http://www.lelong.com.my/sandisk-microsdhc...7-01-Sale-I.htm

or just used this?
http://www.lelong.com.my/16gb-sd-sandisk-e...2-08-Sale-P.htm

coz thinking after take photo wanna uplod thru my tab..
Why base your decision on something as low cost as a SD card and besides... any class 10 card will do. Don't have to go extreme to save some miliseconds off write and transfer speed.

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jul 31 2012, 04:08 PM)
hmm.. good point.
just I have to carefully deal with water droplets and learn to be little gentler or else it will snap anytime lol (you know how the haphazardly excessive strength that naturally comes out from agriculture people's hand sweat.gif )

for the distance 100-45 cm seems a sweet spot for the purpose. any closer up to 10:1 i usually just bring the sample to lab for microscope imaging.
Let me elaborate, I reckon the 50mm won't be much use because of the 50mm focal length+45cm minimum focal distance means you won't be able to get details on small insects etc without resorting to cropping the image. The small depth of field for such focal length+mfd also won't do much good as very small part of the image is in focus.

Hence a regular 18-55mm could prove more useful since you can get 55mm at a closer 28cm minimum focussing distance.

As for the flip screen...they're not that fragile and besides, you don't necessarily have to use it. Just keep it closed in position = no worries.
Maxieos
post Jul 31 2012, 07:35 PM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 30 2012, 04:44 PM)
which brand and camera can take shot and video recording a the same time ?
For normal family camera .
Can list out which brand and model ? any Canon also ?

Thanks smile.gif
sad.gif no one knows ?
No camera can do dual recording video and take picture ?
ComradeZ
post Jul 31 2012, 08:48 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

Searching for Panasonic GH2. Anyone knows the cheapest place to obtain the item? can be used or new.

KhiRai
post Aug 1 2012, 09:49 AM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact camera
Budget: RM500-RM800
Your Location: Subang Jaya
Preferable brand : Sony, Nikon, Panasonic, Olympus
Type of photography u want to do : Travelling use
Any specific models in mind? :
Any specific features u want? : Preferably small, easier to carry around.

Wouldn't mind paying slightly more if it's worth the money.

Cheers ! rclxms.gif
akira87
post Aug 1 2012, 03:10 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

Hello guys, i have very basic knowledge about photography and infact i never own any camera before (except for my phone). Recently my company ask me to be thier photographer for all their events, and give a budget of RM3k to buy all the necessary equipments.

so i need a suggestion on what brand/model of dslr should i get. the info is as below.

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: Less than RM3k (including necessary accessories if needed)
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Nikon, Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Events, mostly indoor (meeting,dinner, conference) and sometimes outdoor (golf tournament and etc)
Any specific models in mind? : D3200, D5100, 550D
Any specific features u want? : Since im using it mostly for indoor function, do speedlight is necessary?

Thanks for the suggestion
sniper on the roof
post Aug 1 2012, 03:42 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Aug 1 2012, 03:10 PM)
Hello guys, i have very basic knowledge about photography and infact i never own any camera before (except for my phone). Recently my company ask me to be thier photographer for all their events, and give a budget of RM3k to buy all the necessary equipments.

so i need a suggestion on what brand/model of dslr should i get. the info is as below.

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: Less than RM3k (including necessary accessories if needed)
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Nikon, Canon 
Type of photography u want to do : Events, mostly indoor (meeting,dinner, conference) and sometimes outdoor (golf tournament and etc) 
Any specific models in mind? :  D3200, D5100, 550D
Any specific features u want? :  Since im using it mostly for indoor function, do speedlight is necessary?

Thanks for the suggestion
My company's "photographer" uses 550D+18-55mm IS+430EXII speedlight.
akira87
post Aug 1 2012, 03:43 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 1 2012, 03:42 PM)
My company's "photographer" uses 550D+18-55mm IS+430EXII speedlight.
So u suggest 550D with the speedlight? How much it will cost?

180 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:16 AM