Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

watekeke
post Jun 30 2012, 10:46 AM

2,158 posts

hi guys wanna ask..
between the new sony nex F3
http://www.sony.com.my/product/nex-f3y

n lumix gx1
http://www.lelong.com.my/panasonic-lumix-d...7-01-Sale-I.htm

n nikon J1
Nikon J1 + 10-30mm + 30-110mm + 8GB = RM2270

which is worth my money??he3..
n which camera can get more lenses if i wanna buy others..
newbie here..once tried canon 450d but too heavy n sell it off..
watekeke
post Jul 1 2012, 12:38 PM

2,158 posts

How bout olympus e-pm1??
im kinda newbie here..
found used around rm1400..
watekeke
post Jul 29 2012, 11:19 AM

2,158 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Mirrorless Camera, Interchangable lense
Budget: RM2000
Your Location: jb
Preferable brand : Olympus, pana, sony
Type of photography u want to do : just tke photo with nice result
Any specific models in mind? : Olympus E-Pm1, sony nex f3
Any specific features u want? : can used with wide lens. thinking getting 40-150mm..
watekeke
post Jul 30 2012, 08:37 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 30 2012, 02:16 PM)
Between the 2.. NEX-F3 lo. Cheap, big sensor, build-in tiltable flash.
but the e-pm1 can be used with other lenses..
n with built in IS.. smile.gif
watekeke
post Jul 30 2012, 11:15 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 30 2012, 10:19 PM)
IBIS is a plus but the E-PM1 sensor is already 3 years ago. Same sensor as the original m43's.

Which lens do you plan on buying?
Thinking of getting 14-150mm n myb 50mm..
is it ok??
watekeke
post Jul 31 2012, 12:04 AM

2,158 posts

oh..ok then..will try to google some pics sample taken by 18-200mm for nex..how much it cost for the 18-200mm??
14-150mm i think around rm 1k..

Added on July 31, 2012, 12:06 am
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 30 2012, 11:26 PM)
NEX also got a 18-200mm which is more or less the same as the 14-150mm for m43 wat.

I don't recall there's a 50mm for m43.
http://www.sony.com.my/product/nex-f3y
like this?

This post has been edited by watekeke: Jul 31 2012, 12:06 AM
watekeke
post Jul 31 2012, 12:34 AM

2,158 posts

Wah..the lens cost almost the same as nex f3y set..he3..
i know..the other day at tv3 show cnon new eos m..
small body using the white lens..so big woo..
well i think the nex f3y set is ok since got 2 lenses..
n im not gonna go pro anyway..he3..
watekeke
post Jul 31 2012, 02:28 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 31 2012, 12:27 AM)
This http://www.sony.com.my/product/sel18200le

Panasonic 14-140mm is a stabilized lens.. you won't be using the IBIS on the Olympus for it also.

Either ways, my personal opinion is that there's no point getting a big lens small camera combo cos its = tak balance and still take up space.
ok..one more thing,,
can nex or e-pm1 used this card??since it have adapter..
http://www.lelong.com.my/sandisk-microsdhc...7-01-Sale-I.htm

or just used this?
http://www.lelong.com.my/16gb-sd-sandisk-e...2-08-Sale-P.htm

coz thinking after take photo wanna uplod thru my tab..
watekeke
post Aug 1 2012, 10:52 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 31 2012, 07:24 PM)
Why base your decision on something as low cost as a SD card and besides... any class 10 card will do. Don't have to go extreme to save some miliseconds off write and transfer speed.
no i mean can i used the micro sd card with adapter to put in the nex f3 or just can only used the sdhc card (the big one)?

0.1164sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:36 AM