180 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!

Akuma no Hana
post Jun 23 2012, 02:08 PM

562 posts

I really do doubt that the D600 would be that cheap. Sadly I would like to use it as soon as possible. Anyway, based on your experience, when a new model such as D600 come out which will give the best resale value? D3100,D3200 or D7000?
TS-kytz-
post Jun 23 2012, 03:35 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 23 2012, 01:18 PM)
Both cameras performances are about the same ya? What's the approximate prices?  icon_question.gif and thanks a lot  thumbup.gif
iirc 60D+18-55 is around RM3.2k and D7000+18-105 is around RM3.7k

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Jun 23 2012, 02:08 PM)
I really do doubt that the D600 would be that cheap. Sadly I would like to use it as soon as possible. Anyway, based on your experience, when a new model such as D600 come out which will give the best resale value? D3100,D3200 or D7000?
Definitely gonna be cheaper than the D700. D700 also I'm not sure whether they're still selling it or phasing it out already.

Resale value? I don't think you should be thinking about that first. Cameras get refreshed every 1-2 years depending on the model. Lower end models like the D3000/5000 series gets refreshed almost every year so value would drop when a new model is out. Higher end cameras like the D700 gets refreshed like every 3 years or so...

Ohhhh I think I get you. You're thinking of getting a cheap camera to play first, and when the D600 comes out, you'll get it? biggrin.gif

If liddat, how about a D7000? It's pretty decent, with kit lens it's around RM3.7k iirc.
Akuma no Hana
post Jun 23 2012, 04:29 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 23 2012, 03:35 PM)
iirc 60D+18-55 is around RM3.2k and D7000+18-105 is around RM3.7k
Definitely gonna be cheaper than the D700. D700 also I'm not sure whether they're still selling it or phasing it out already.

Resale value? I don't think you should be thinking about that first. Cameras get refreshed every 1-2 years depending on the model. Lower end models like the D3000/5000 series gets refreshed almost every year so value would drop when a new model is out. Higher end cameras like the D700 gets refreshed like every 3 years or so...

Ohhhh I think I get you. You're thinking of getting a cheap camera to play first, and when the D600 comes out, you'll get it? biggrin.gif

If liddat, how about a D7000? It's pretty decent, with kit lens it's around RM3.7k iirc.
Yes basically that is what I mean. Getting some camera first and if the price of D600 is right maybe resale and buy the D600. From what I know is that the D600 is replacement for the D300 model. So I think most likely the final price will be higher than that.

Anyway I do hear good thing about D7000 for its value/performance ratio so I'm kind of considering it as well. The only thing I don't really know how fast the D7000 is going to be replaced since it is kind of like approx 2 years already. And I'm kind of noob in this industries so I don't really know much of their trend.

If I buy a macro lens for DX format can I fit it into FX format such as D600 without adapter?

And also what is the timeframe lag between US release and Malaysian release date of new camera?

-cmi-
post Jun 23 2012, 04:41 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Jun 23 2012, 04:29 PM)
Yes basically that is what I mean. Getting some camera first and if the price of D600 is right maybe resale and buy the D600. From what I know is that the D600 is replacement for the D300 model. So I think most likely the final price will be higher than that.

Anyway I do hear good thing about D7000 for its value/performance ratio so I'm kind of considering it as well. The only thing I don't really know how fast the D7000 is going to be replaced since it is kind of like approx 2 years already. And I'm kind of noob in this industries so I don't really know much of their trend.

If I buy a macro lens for DX format can I fit it into FX format such as D600 without adapter?

And also what is the timeframe lag between US release and Malaysian release date of new camera?
There is a rumor new D7000 replacement might come out this year.
If you not in rush, maybe you can wait. I'm also in dilemma to buy D7000 or just wait. sweat.gif

TS-kytz-
post Jun 23 2012, 04:42 PM

12,573 posts

Afaik you cannot use DX lenses on FX format cameras. About the adapter I'm not sure but most likely you'll lose auto focus capability.

Btw, the rumoured D600 has no motor. Meaning you have to pair lenses that have motor in it like the Nikon G lenses for eg: 35f/1.8G to be able to use AF

Added on June 23, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jun 23 2012, 04:41 PM)
If you not in rush, maybe you can wait. I'm also in dilemma to buy D7000 or just wait.  sweat.gif
Wahaha and the waiting begins biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 23 2012, 04:43 PM
-cmi-
post Jun 23 2012, 04:47 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 23 2012, 04:42 PM)
Afaik you cannot use DX lenses on FX format cameras. About the adapter I'm not sure but most likely you'll lose auto focus capability.

Btw, the rumoured D600 has no motor. Meaning you have to pair lenses that have motor in it like the Nikon G lenses for eg: 35f/1.8G to be able to use AF

Anyway, if it's true new Nikon D600 come out this year with price around RM4k+, did it come with kit lens or just body?
If with kit lens, i guess it gonna automatically pressure Nikon D7000 to reduce the price right. biggrin.gif

Akuma no Hana
post Jun 23 2012, 04:49 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jun 23 2012, 04:41 PM)
If you not in rush, maybe you can wait. I'm also in dilemma to buy D7000 or just wait.  sweat.gif
What is the model for D7000 replacement? I can't find it. But from their usual cycle most likely at the end of this year or early next should have a replacement coming out.

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 23 2012, 04:42 PM)

The latest rumor and leaked photo shows that they have a motor. The only thing hard to belief is the price that is lower than the one they are suppose to replace, the Nikon D300. Unless the D600 is replacing the D7000. Who knows.
senyii
post Jun 23 2012, 05:08 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 23 2012, 01:28 A)

Else, maybe you can get a LX3 (if there's still stock) or search around for LX5/S100. Not too informed about their prices/availability anymore sad.gif
Small compact all in one camera? Mirrorless camera? smile.gif
Not a fan of Olympus... But will consider LX3 but LX3. or LX5. better?
TS-kytz-
post Jun 23 2012, 05:12 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Jun 23 2012, 04:49 PM)
What is the model for D7000 replacement? I can't find it. But from their usual cycle most likely at the end of this year or early next should have a replacement coming out.
The latest rumor and leaked photo shows that they have a motor. The only thing hard to belief is the price that is lower than the one they are suppose to replace, the Nikon D300. Unless the D600 is replacing the D7000. Who knows.
Ahhh do keep us updated on that smile.gif

Anyway, you can also ask around in the Nikon thread smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2382044/+460

QUOTE(senyii @ Jun 23 2012, 05:08 PM)
Not a fan of Olympus... But will consider LX3 but LX3. or LX5. better?
LX5 is better smile.gif

But optics wise, aperture range I'd say the Olympus camera is better smile.gif
-cmi-
post Jun 23 2012, 05:43 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Jun 23 2012, 04:49 PM)
Most probably Nikon D7100. But still no official announcement, just heard from other forumer/blog/site.
Lissa22
post Jun 24 2012, 12:24 AM

21 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories: compact camera
Budget: approx rm 1k
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Sony or Canon
Type of photography u want to do : scenery, interior, maybe portraits/ humans
Any specific models in mind? : Sony dsc-wx100 / canon ixus 125 hs
Any specific features u want? : shutter speed with clear still picture.

Practically i will be using this for taking interior pictures.i preferably need one that i could take picture with fast shutter. any recommendation?
gannicholas
post Jun 24 2012, 02:12 PM

655 posts

Hey guys! I'm back after quite some time
I was thinking of selling my Nikon D7000 cause i seldom use and get a semi-pro camera with good HD video recording night mode but nah...
Anyways,

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact
Budget: max RM1.3k
Your Location: Ampang/Sunway
Preferable brand : Nikon i guess?
Type of photography u want to do : Mostly night. Parties, etc.
Any specific models in mind? : Nope
Any specific features u want? : 720/1080 HD Recording, night mode. I usually attend rave parties and stuff, electronic dance music. Lots of striking lightings and stuff. And it has to be small too, smaller than the Canon G10 109x78x46 mm

This post has been edited by gannicholas: Jun 25 2012, 02:20 AM
thunderaj
post Jun 25 2012, 06:03 PM

General Manager
1,175 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera

Hi guys , I am still new guy when comes to camera .Can you give some suggestion...

Budget : RM 1000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Any will do
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : Non
Any specific features u want? : Non ...

tingwei000
post Jun 25 2012, 11:22 PM

19 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : normal digital

Budget : RM 600-800
Type of photography u want to do : -
Any specific features u want? : bigger sensor and high megapixel

DesmondYow
post Jun 26 2012, 12:44 AM

29 posts

Type of camera/lens/accessories : Compact/Easy to carry

Budget : 3k
Brand : Any
Type of photography : Portrait and landscape.
Any specific models in mind? Fuji x100, but lens fixed.
Any specific features you want? Interchangeable lenses
f5calvin
post Jun 26 2012, 12:56 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Hey guys need ur advice on which lens to choose..
1. Nikon 35mm f1.8G
2. Nikon 50mm f1.8G
3. Tamron 17-50 f2.8 non vc

i'm seeking a cheap lens that can be used in events and also gr8 for taking portrait photos..
Also, i would like to have nice bokeh..
fyi, my camera body has no built in motor..

So which one is more suitable?
TS-kytz-
post Jun 26 2012, 05:43 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Lissa22 @ Jun 24 2012, 12:24 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories: compact camera
Budget: approx rm 1k
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Sony or Canon
Type of photography u want to do : scenery, interior, maybe portraits/ humans
Any specific models in mind? : Sony dsc-wx100 / canon ixus 125 hs
Any specific features u want? : shutter speed with clear still picture.

Practically i will be using this for taking interior pictures.i preferably need one that i could take picture with fast shutter. any recommendation?
Try Olympus XZ-1 at RM1.1k. Big f/1.8 aperture, good for low light and for capturing fast movements smile.gif

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jun 24 2012, 02:12 PM)
Hey guys! I'm back after quite some time
I was thinking of selling my Nikon D7000 cause i seldom use and get a semi-pro camera with good HD video recording night mode but nah...
Anyways,
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Compact
Budget: max RM1.3k
Your Location:   Ampang/Sunway
Preferable brand :  Nikon i guess?
Type of photography u want to do :  Mostly night. Parties, etc.
Any specific models in mind? :  Nope
Any specific features u want? :  720/1080 HD Recording, night mode. I usually attend rave parties and stuff, electronic dance music. Lots of striking lightings and stuff. And it has to be small too, smaller than the Canon G10  109x78x46 mm
How about Panasonic LX5 or Olympus XZ-1? smile.gif There's also the Canon S100..

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Jun 25 2012, 06:03 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera

Hi guys , I am still new guy when comes to camera .Can you give some suggestion...

Budget : RM 1000
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape  or Portrait
Any specific features u want? : Non ...
Can't get a new DSLR with RM1k. Only 2nd hand hmm.gif

QUOTE(tingwei000 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:22 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : normal digital

Budget : RM 600-800
Type of photography u want to do : -
Any specific features u want? : bigger sensor and high megapixel
Boleh increase budget lagi to around RM1.1k boleh tak? If not, maybe you can try to source out for a Panasonic LX3 smile.gif

QUOTE(DesmondYow @ Jun 26 2012, 12:44 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accessories : Compact/Easy to carry

Budget : 3k
Brand : Any
Type of photography : Portrait and landscape.
Any specific models in mind? Fuji x100, but lens fixed.
Any specific features you want? Interchangeable lenses
Sony NEX series FTW but not sure which one hmm.gif

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jun 26 2012, 12:56 AM)
Hey guys need ur advice on which lens to choose..
1. Nikon 35mm f1.8G
2. Nikon 50mm f1.8G
3. Tamron 17-50 f2.8 non vc

i'm seeking a cheap lens that can be used in events and also gr8 for taking portrait photos..
Also, i would like to have nice bokeh.. 
fyi, my camera body has no built in motor..

So which one is more suitable?
You should ask in the Nikon thread for better recommendations.

Anyway, just to answer your question: You'd probably have to decide yourself on whether to get a prime lens or a zoom lens.

Zoom lens- versatility
Prime lens- Image Quality, bigger aperture=shallower DOF

(generally speaking)
Ayam
post Jun 26 2012, 10:56 AM

194 posts

dont know which one to choose???

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Micro four third or Prosumer
Budget : RM 1.2K
Your Location : KLang Valley
Type of photography u want to do : everything...
Any specific models in mind? : Olym XZ-1 or Panny M4/3

Any specific features u want? : cheap & worth....
DesmondYow
post Jun 26 2012, 03:02 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 26 2012, 05:43 AM)

Sony NEX series FTW but not sure which one hmm.gif
Nex 7 looks gooding with viewfinder but i can't afford it ohmy.gif

What actually made Fuji x100 worth the price ?
TS-kytz-
post Jun 26 2012, 07:13 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Ayam @ Jun 26 2012, 10:56 AM)
dont know which one to choose???
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Micro four third or Prosumer
Budget : RM 1.2K
Your Location : KLang Valley
Type of photography u want to do : everything...
Any specific models in mind? : Olym XZ-1 or Panny M4/3

Any specific features u want? : cheap & worth....
Not really aware of the prices of m4/3 cameras. Really can get that cheap?

Also need to consider the lenses you might want to add on like a fast prime lens that doesn't come cheap smile.gif

QUOTE(DesmondYow @ Jun 26 2012, 03:02 PM)
Nex 7 looks gooding with viewfinder but i can't afford it  ohmy.gif

What actually made Fuji x100 worth the price ?
NEX 5N?

I don't know about the Fuji X series to be honest sweat.gif

180 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:38 PM