377 posts

when is the d7000 stock return to normal? so hard to buy nowadays
patienceGNR
post Feb 18 2012, 01:57 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Feb 18 2012, 01:47 PM)
Wanna buy mine? tongue.gif j/k. I'm not planning to sell it off so soon. haha.

Anyways, my friend told me that he saw some advert in Taiwan got D8000. I straight > doh.gif

I think it's D800 not D8k.
ojtee
post Feb 18 2012, 02:07 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Feb 18 2012, 02:47 PM)
tu la....who ask you to sell your D5100 so fast.....hehehe tongue.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 18 2012, 02:57 PM)

Anyways, my friend told me that he saw some advert in Taiwan got D8000. I straight > doh.gif

hmmm, maybe pre-order for D7000 repalcement? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 18 2012, 02:08 PM
celciuz
post Feb 18 2012, 02:22 PM

14,037 posts

Been ages since the last time I used my 70200 and also with a MB-D10... shit this combo feels damn heavy. Too used to D700 + 85, D700 + 16-35 already >_<
Calvin Seak
post Feb 18 2012, 02:46 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Feb 18 2012, 01:47 PM)
I think you can call Jason from j one and enquire, last time I called him before Cny because I wanted 2nd body but he said should have stock after Cny, go give it a try! Good luck!
TS0168257061
post Feb 18 2012, 03:49 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 18 2012, 02:22 PM)
Been ages since the last time I used my 70200 and also with a MB-D10... shit this combo feels damn heavy. Too used to D700 + 85, D700 + 16-35 already >_<
Since you shoot portrait always. 70-200 can sit at cabin lah laugh.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 18 2012, 05:40 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

Hey guys!

Today I was at Datin Shalini's Fine art gallery, currently they are exhibiting Taiwanese rock star photography by wu bai, Leica. The theme is more earth, there are other Malaysian artist and Sri lankans as well, do drop by if you are in pj, they're really friendly! Thumbs up!
Johannlo
post Feb 18 2012, 05:45 PM

Kuli
372 posts

Hi guys! I'm currently having dilemma on which lens should I buy. The Nikkor 35mm 1.8G or the Nikkor 50mm 1.8G? I'm more to portraiture photography but I also do some street photography. Any of you gurus out there mind to help?

I'm using D90 & D7000.
Calvin Seak
post Feb 18 2012, 05:57 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 18 2012, 05:45 PM)
Hi guys! I'm currently having dilemma on which lens should I buy. The Nikkor 35mm 1.8G or the Nikkor 50mm 1.8G? I'm more to portraiture photography but I also do some street photography. Any of you gurus out there mind to help?

I'm using D90 & D7000.
Since you're using both d90 and d7000 I believe you have the kit lens 18-105, why don't you try to view it through your view finder both 35 and 50mm see which suits you

Since you do street I think the 35 would suit you best, but if mainly potraits I believe the 50mm is better due to longer focal length!

Do take in to acc that 35 is a dx lens n 50 is an fx, so if you do change to a full frame camera most likely you will sell the 35mm!

Added on February 18, 2012, 6:03 pmSee this website for better understanding of focal length

http://www.picturecorrect.com/tips/focal-l...it-photography/

Hope it helps!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Feb 18 2012, 06:03 PM
Johannlo
post Feb 18 2012, 06:07 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 18 2012, 05:57 PM)
Since you're using both d90 and d7000 I believe you have the kit lens 18-105, why don't you try to view it through your view finder both 35 and 50mm see which suits you

Since you do street I think the 35 would suit you best, but if mainly potraits I believe the 50mm is better due to longer focal length!

Do take in to acc that 35 is a dx lens n 50 is an fx, so if you do change to a full frame camera most likely you will sell the 35mm!

Added on February 18, 2012, 6:03 pmSee this website for better understanding of focal length

http://www.picturecorrect.com/tips/focal-l...it-photography/

Hope it helps!
hmmm. yes i do have the 18-105 and also the 18-200. but i dont see those performing good in low light conditions. and the bokeh isn't that impressive. so yeah. do these 1.8g lenses capture fast and bright image? and also, is the bokeh good? what is the maximum focusing range?
Calvin Seak
post Feb 18 2012, 06:21 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 18 2012, 06:07 PM)
hmmm. yes i do have the 18-105 and also the 18-200. but i dont see those performing good in low light conditions. and the bokeh isn't that impressive. so yeah. do these 1.8g lenses capture fast and bright image? and also, is the bokeh good? what is the maximum focusing range?
Bokeh is always due to personal Preference you can always see images in the web! Try googling pixel peeper and from there choose the lens type and the images will appear wink.gif

The prime lens will be much better due to bigger aperture , maximum distance is infinity wink.gif
Johannlo
post Feb 18 2012, 06:48 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 18 2012, 06:21 PM)
Bokeh is always due to personal Preference you can always see images in the web! Try googling pixel peeper and from there choose the lens type and the images will appear wink.gif

The prime lens will be much better due to bigger aperture , maximum distance is infinity wink.gif
hmm. both are superb lenses i must say. A really tough decision to make. if i were to take pictures of candid group of students, what do you think? I'm getting a prime lens because i'm the official photographer for my high school year book. so yeah. my idea is good bokeh with around 12-28 students framed. i'm thinking about the 35mm though. SIGH!
celciuz
post Feb 18 2012, 09:17 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 18 2012, 06:48 PM)
hmm. both are superb lenses i must say. A really tough decision to make. if i were to take pictures of candid group of students, what do you think? I'm getting a prime lens because i'm the official photographer for my high school year book. so yeah. my idea is good bokeh with around 12-28 students framed. i'm thinking about the 35mm though. SIGH!
When you're shooting such a big group... you want bokeh? You probably need something like a 200mm f/2 and standing far enough to put everyone in the frame tongue.gif. You might be able to get everyone in focus and bokeh perhaps.
Calvin Seak
post Feb 18 2012, 09:26 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 18 2012, 09:17 PM)
When you're shooting such a big group... you want bokeh? You probably need something like a 200mm f/2 and standing far enough to put everyone in the frame tongue.gif. You might be able to get everyone in focus and bokeh perhaps.
Hahaha yea!
I think for your group shots, your lens line up will do great! Now you need a flash to light them up wink.gif

What kind or environment are you shooting the group?? Outside would be a great tho

celciuz
post Feb 18 2012, 09:32 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 18 2012, 09:26 PM)
Hahaha yea!
I think for your group shots, your lens line up will do great! Now you need a flash to light them up wink.gif

What kind or environment are you shooting the group?? Outside would be a great tho
35mm won't give any bokeh... and for lighting up a group from far away... you definitely need a radio trigger.. and lots of flash lights? LOL.
Johannlo
post Feb 18 2012, 10:00 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 18 2012, 09:32 PM)
35mm won't give any bokeh... and for lighting up a group from far away... you definitely need a radio trigger.. and lots of flash lights? LOL.
(Calvin Seak @ Feb 18 2012, 09:26 PM)
Hahaha yea!
I think for your group shots, your lens line up will do great! Now you need a flash to light them up

yeah. i'm shooting around daytime and outdoor. so yeah. but i cant be buying this lens just for that school magazine. Like in the future i might need it for night photography. will the 35mm do it's job good in low light conditions? and i would like to know what's the minimum focal range?

Sorry that i'm asking so many questions. blush.gif you guys are the best.
tctham
post Feb 18 2012, 10:54 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 18 2012, 10:00 PM)
yeah. i'm shooting around daytime and outdoor. so yeah. but i cant be buying this lens just for that school magazine. Like in the future i might need it for night photography. will the 35mm do it's job good in low light conditions? and i would like to know what's the minimum focal range?

Sorry that i'm asking so many questions.  blush.gif you guys are the best.
i think the thing you are asking is the minimum focus distance for the 35mm 1.8g.. that would be 30cm.. whether that lens would be useful for you or not.. depends on what you're shooting.. i personally like the 35mm lens alot.. smile.gif
Johannlo
post Feb 18 2012, 11:22 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Feb 18 2012, 10:54 PM)
i think the thing you are asking is the minimum focus distance for the 35mm 1.8g.. that would be 30cm.. whether that lens would be useful for you or not.. depends on what you're shooting.. i personally like the 35mm lens alot.. smile.gif
yeah. thanks for the info. i guess that it's good in close-up pictures too though. kay guys. i've made up my mind to go with the 35mm. rclxm9.gif thank you all!
reddevilchoo
post Feb 18 2012, 11:25 PM

366 posts

Guys, I only found 85mm 1.4D available in my workplace only currently. No stock for 85mm 1.8G and the price for D800/D800E is not available.

All I know is my boss already carrying D800 and I'm so tempted to try but don't dare sad.gif
s7ran9er
post Feb 18 2012, 11:30 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 18 2012, 01:57 PM)

It could be possible anyway, 3 more Nikon DSLRs is on the way. tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:32 PM