QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 24 2012, 09:11 AM)
I did a AOKP to yakju (4.0.2) last week and it seems that it wiped off my /sdcard partition. So, beware ..
This will definitely wipe . It is different from factory reset○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship
Jan 24 2012, 09:23 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Jan 24 2012, 09:37 AM
3,892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Back on earth! |
Guess I understood the term stock recovery wrongly
This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 24 2012, 09:38 AM |
Jan 24 2012, 09:40 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,612 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(supReme_87 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:54 AM) How come I can tahan. Head like gonna explode if don't get it fast. Somemore don't have any phone. Damn nice wei, faster buy la. Haha i know but need after CNY ==somemore later back kampung, lol QUOTE(t3n @ Jan 24 2012, 12:55 AM) Guys wanna ask about titanium backup.. When we backup everything, the backup files will be store inside our internal SD, if we do a total wipe before flashing a new ROM, will it wipe out our backup files too? Or do we need to transfer it to our PC first? transfer to PC 1st @@even nand backup also QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 24 2012, 01:22 AM) nope haven't buyQUOTE(djlah @ Jan 24 2012, 09:05 AM) Top 10 post kaki in ○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○ yea im still the champion, lolXeactorZ - 127 gurpreetsingh - 70 wiraone - 56 Fallenangelz - 54 rifles - 46 munak991 - 45 t3n - 44 phantomash - 42 djlah - 38 AlphaBeta - 35 XeactorZ still is top 1 unbeatable champion since previous thread continuous...... XeactorZ is also very active post in entire Android Forum after Fallenangelz. Top Authors in Android Fourm - during last week: Fallenangelz - 315 XeactorZ - 286 eddie2020 - 269 Shizuru - 252 antt00 - 239 nicregi - 194 1wildcat1 - 192 benny888 - 190 TheLaptopDudeGuy - 151 gurpreetsingh - 118 Android Forum is very active forum after Kopitiam. Top 10 active forums on Lowyat.NET - during last week: Kopitiam - 77,655 new posts Android - 12,208 new posts The Fast & The Furious - 11,739 new posts Mobile Phones and Related Accessories - 5,268 new posts Hobbies, Collectibles and Model Kits - 4,693 new posts Cupid's Corner - 4,323 new posts Games - 2,799 new posts Playstation - 2,791 new posts Football Lounge - 2,736 new posts Stuff For The Ladies - 2,461 new posts and now i only i so active in Android section, unbelievable btw happy CNY again ^^ This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 24 2012, 09:56 AM |
Jan 24 2012, 09:52 AM
79 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Guys,do your pbone get excessive heat when playing? Mine after half hour playing pirates of carribean n web surfing. i notice excessive heat around camera n top of the screen. Is that normal?
Jan 24 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(skylightlava @ Jan 24 2012, 09:52 AM) Guys,do your pbone get excessive heat when playing? Mine after half hour playing pirates of carribean n web surfing. i notice excessive heat around camera n top of the screen. Is that normal? Heat or hotness is subjective. Use a batery monitoring app eg batterylife widget, battery monitor pro etc to monitor temperaturesExtreme gaming temperatures up to 45 degree C is common, nothing to be worried about. Yes the heat will be most felt at the top near camera |
Jan 24 2012, 10:33 AM
79 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
thanks, im downloading battery widget now to monitor the temperature
Jan 24 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(vindroid @ Jan 24 2012, 11:58 AM) Uncle Benny, will it cause any issues if flash non-yakju GNex to yakju factory image. Planning to do it but not sure of the consequences. Thanks Why you want to do this when everyone wants to do otherwise to get a yakju build?There is no harm except your phone will wipe clean including the viewable partition |
Jan 24 2012, 01:50 PM
1,460 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 24 2012, 09:01 AM) Wrong info. It will only wipe clean the data in hidden partition where apps are installed. The viewable partition where your download data eg games data, dictionary data, maps data, backup data from titanium,mybackuppro etc will not be deleted Thanks benny for this usefull info!!!I have been doing such factory reset so many times and have yet to see a clean wipeout. Everything remains intact |
Jan 24 2012, 01:57 PM
2,284 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
titanium backup is used to backup apps only??Will it backup all my data like song/message as well???How about my firmware/rom?Can use titanium backup also mah?
Jan 24 2012, 02:05 PM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
oo
u not yet buy how is the price think u check with the supplier? |
Jan 24 2012, 03:03 PM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Hi guys...
I'm looking to buy a unit of Samsung Galaxy Nexus.... very tempting. Been looking at Celcom's page: http://www.celcom.com.my/smartphones/android.php#android1 But I'm having a hard time understanding the packages being offered. Regarding the Celcom Exec 50 plan... what's the difference between Mobile Internet Basic and Mobile Internet Advance?? Is the difference only in regards of Data FUP (what is FUP anyway??) I'm looking at a smartphone that can do basic browsing... a bit of gaming here and there and I use SMS a lot. Not much calling though. I can't see anywhere it stated about SMSes and Calling in the package table. Anyone can help me with this? |
Jan 24 2012, 03:11 PM
1,083 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
anyone tried download MMS with GNex? mine says downloading but nohing happen after a while...
EDIT: found the solution. enable 3G and change to maxis 3G MMS will do! This post has been edited by im_not_stupid: Jan 24 2012, 03:22 PM |
Jan 24 2012, 03:13 PM
933 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I'm sorry to say this, but one reason why we have 4 GNex threads is cos there are so many posts that could have been reduced with a simple Google search.. There's barely anything useful on so many pages, and the useful ones are so hard to find cos this has become a chatting corner instead of a discussion thread..
I'm sure many of you know how to use Google. I'm not a moderator, but at least keep the chit chat to a minimal and keep the discussion ongoing. Also, people should read the first post, and if what you want to know isn't on the first post, a quick Google search will almost certainly give you the information you are looking for. Sorry if I offend anyone, but I guess this has to be said. |
Jan 24 2012, 03:17 PM
3,892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Back on earth! |
I guess this will be my last post in this thread too .. enjoy everyone!!
Jan 24 2012, 03:19 PM
Just a list of apps that have been reported to crash with the Force GPU Rendering option ON :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1372007 |
Jan 24 2012, 03:34 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Keramat |
xreactorz you already bought gnex ?
Jan 24 2012, 03:34 PM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jan 24 2012, 03:13 PM) I'm sorry to say this, but one reason why we have 4 GNex threads is cos there are so many posts that could have been reduced with a simple Google search.. There's barely anything useful on so many pages, and the useful ones are so hard to find cos this has become a chatting corner instead of a discussion thread.. that's right, there is several simple question are repeating post here, my top rated: "is GNex able to support native 3G video call?" I'm sure many of you know how to use Google. I'm not a moderator, but at least keep the chit chat to a minimal and keep the discussion ongoing. Also, people should read the first post, and if what you want to know isn't on the first post, a quick Google search will almost certainly give you the information you are looking for. Sorry if I offend anyone, but I guess this has to be said. AOKP update: any an hour ago, build 20 release. Download Changelog: https://sites.google.com/site/androidopenka...ct/home/build20 |
Jan 24 2012, 03:49 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
1)Anyone can hear static noise when playing back video that has been recorded using the front camera?
2) is there any file explorer / apps that can hide a folder in the phone so that it wont appear / will only appear in Gallery if we select..? Cause i want to hide some "files" from being viewed by other people This post has been edited by Boy96: Jan 24 2012, 03:51 PM |
Jan 24 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 24 2012, 03:49 PM) 1)Anyone can hear static noise when playing back video that has been recorded using the front camera? You can try Quickpic. You can select which folders that can be seen in all gallery-type apps, but the folder will still be visible in file-explorer apps.2) is there any file explorer / apps that can hide a folder in the phone so that it wont appear / will only appear in Gallery if we select..? Cause i want to hide some "files" from being viewed by other people |
Jan 24 2012, 04:10 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:15 AM |