post Jan 23 2012, 11:22 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jan 23 2012, 11:19 AM)
after days of delaying it
i tried to apply my Xo skin today
wat a waste of money
will try to find SKOOL and have the shop apply it for me
Wet application, should be easy compared to those using glue.. are you sure you apply it correctly following the instruction?
t3n
post Jan 23 2012, 11:31 AM

1,460 posts

wat a waste of money
I applied it yesterday and stick nicely.. but got 1 little dust trap in the SP sad.gif
supReme_87
post Jan 23 2012, 11:41 AM

254 posts

Type SMS to Check Warranty Period:
PC<SPACE>IMEI NUMBER to 33802 (Celcom) or 62002 (DiGi / Maxis line)

Want to ask, anyone managed to check warranty using this? So just open dialer, then need to key in what before key in telco code number.? hmm.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post Jan 23 2012, 11:52 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(mark @ Jan 22 2012, 11:05 PM)
So nice, all you GNex owners have full hardware acceleration...

Android app speed comparison with 2D hardware acceleration enabled and disabled:

Edit: Thanks AlphaBeta!
Not all apps can be forced to be GPU accelerated. Some apps just crash until you turn the option off.

This post has been edited by ArmedandDangerous: Jan 23 2012, 11:52 AM
rifles
post Jan 23 2012, 11:59 AM

2,284 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to all GNex USERs.

Added on January 23, 2012, 12:00 pmAnyone here got any idea where i can get matte screen protector today?near pj or KL area.

This post has been edited by rifles: Jan 23 2012, 12:00 PM
mousqy
post Jan 23 2012, 12:14 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 23 2012, 11:22 AM)
Wet application, should be easy compared to those using glue..  are you sure you apply it correctly following the instruction?
the skin didnt settle smooth after scrape all the bubbles there are still bumps .... cry.gif vmad.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 23 2012, 12:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 23 2012, 09:41 AM)
when maxis goin to bring this phone T_T
cannot wait de
no idea, just get outright better

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 23 2012, 11:59 AM)
Happy Chinese New Year to all GNex USERs.

Added on January 23, 2012, 12:00 pmAnyone here got any idea where i can get matte screen protector today?near pj or KL area.
no bah
a lot shop off for CNY @@
wiraone
post Jan 23 2012, 12:27 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jan 23 2012, 12:14 PM)
the skin didnt settle smooth after scrape all the bubbles there are still bumps .... cry.gif  vmad.gif
The bumps are all I guess tiny dust .. get a sello-tape and use it get rid of those tiny dust.
supReme_87
post Jan 23 2012, 12:38 PM

254 posts

wave.gif wave.gif
QUOTE(supReme_87 @ Jan 23 2012, 11:41 AM)
Want to ask, anyone managed to check warranty using this? So just open dialer, then need to key in what before key in telco code number.?  hmm.gif
mousqy
post Jan 23 2012, 12:51 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 23 2012, 12:27 PM)
The bumps are all I guess tiny dust .. get a sello-tape and use it get rid of those tiny dust.
if i do so, can i use water(or what?) instead of the apply liquid coz i finish odi
wiraone
post Jan 23 2012, 12:55 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(supReme_87 @ Jan 23 2012, 11:41 AM)
Want to ask, anyone managed to check warranty using this? So just open dialer, then need to key in what before key in telco code number.?  hmm.gif
Yes, no problem for me. My warranty period starts at 16/01/2012 and ends on 13/01/2012.

You need to send via SMS:

PC XXXXXXXXX (Where all the Xes are your IMEI number, don't forget the space between PC and IMEI number)

and send it to:

33802 for celcom line or 62002 for Digi / Maxis line

KEYWORD: USE SMS!!

Added on January 23, 2012, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(mousqy @ Jan 23 2012, 12:51 PM)
if i do so, can i use water(or what?) instead of the apply liquid coz i finish odi
I've no idea if you could reapply .. check their FAQ, they might have a way to remove those dust.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 23 2012, 12:56 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 23 2012, 01:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 23 2012, 12:55 PM)
Yes, no problem for me. My warranty period starts at 16/01/2012 and ends on 13/01/2012.

You need to send via SMS:

PC XXXXXXXXX (Where all the Xes are your IMEI number, don't forget the space between PC and IMEI number)

and send it to:

33802 for celcom line or 62002  for Digi / Maxis line

KEYWORD: USE SMS!!
WOW is much clearly than TS putting one @@
making me blur at all that 1 rclxub.gif
wiraone
post Jan 23 2012, 01:37 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 23 2012, 01:10 PM)
WOW is much clearly than TS putting one @@
making me blur at all that 1 rclxub.gif
Haha, probably cut & paste from somewhere..
XeactorZ
post Jan 23 2012, 01:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 23 2012, 01:37 PM)
Haha, probably cut & paste from somewhere..
o.O, but confirmed much clearer than TS current putting 1 in 1st page (for me)
not sure about other @@
cougar richard
post Jan 23 2012, 01:46 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

been trying nfc feature for the past few days.
kinda hard to successfully read info. only managed to read card info every 30 times of attempt. kinda frustrated, maybe nfc technology not that mature yet?
any software to increase the success rate?
MaxReddevil
post Jan 23 2012, 02:27 PM

718 posts

wat a waste of money
Very easy to apply bro, follow the instructions only, make sure to take out the battery n leave the phone for 24 hours. I still have the extra liquid, maybe i can sell it to you? haha
wiraone
post Jan 23 2012, 02:37 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Jan 23 2012, 02:27 PM)
Very easy to apply bro, follow the instructions only, make sure to take out the battery n leave the phone for 24 hours. I still have the extra liquid, maybe i can sell it to you? haha
Checking the XO Skins FAQ, it does say that there might be imperfection which will go away after certain hours. Probably just follow the suggestion by maxreddevil, wait for 24 hours to dry (ugh.. ughh)..

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 23 2012, 02:38 PM
sia1990
post Jan 23 2012, 02:59 PM

35 posts

guys, one question.. i just installed AOKP build 19.. i'm stuck at the boot image there.. with the unicorn head.. what's the problem? newbie here

This post has been edited by sia1990: Jan 23 2012, 03:00 PM
edwinlcw
post Jan 23 2012, 03:01 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(sia1990 @ Jan 23 2012, 02:59 PM)
guys, one question.. i just installed AOKP build 19.. i'm stuck at the boot image there.. with the unicorn head.. what's the problem? newbie here
try boot into cwm recovery and wipe cache/system...

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:35 PM