20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 02:45 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 22 2012, 09:40 AM)
Guys, is it normal that Cydia database updating takes long time?

Databse updating - OK
Done Release - OK
Done Packaging - until now still updating for 40mins ady..

What should i do? Thanks guys..
Cydia is probably slammed right now. If it takes too long, just press cancel and re-spring and then Open Cydia and press reload or go to changes tab and press refresh.

Added on January 22, 2012, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 22 2012, 09:44 AM)
Err... previously on iphone 4 updating cydia database took about second.. now 4s almost 1 hour ady..

scared leh..  sweat.gif
When I jailbroke my 4s with Absinthe Mac 2 days ago, the loading was really really fast (talking about less than 1 minute) but now with the Windows Absinthe out, I'm pretty sure hundreds of thousands of people are trying to access Cydia

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 22 2012, 02:46 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 03:52 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Jan 22 2012, 10:30 AM)
My iphone 4s after jailbreak suddenly comes out some cracking noise, then the speaker no sound at all. Music, ringtone.. all no sound. But headphones got sound. Mute button doesn't change anything, still no sound.
restore your iPhone and see if you still have issues. Jailbreaking shouldn't affect your hardware. Sounds like Mic failure so just restore and if you still have issues (before jailbreaking) then just send it in for warranty.
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 03:56 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 22 2012, 10:54 AM)
yeah. yesterday was a breeze when using the Mac. Encounter some problem when adding some Source site for cydia today. bro, what apps did you use to change the root password? i always use mobile terminal, wondering if there is an alternate apps for that.
Mobile Terminal is also the one I use. Not sure if there is any free alternative (or even paid ones)

Added on January 22, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(edmundlah @ Jan 22 2012, 10:24 AM)
The new jailbreak for Windows GUI can jailbreak 5.0 also right?

Added on January 22, 2012, 3:28 pmAiks.. the aptbackup i tried to install in not working. Cydia says i might have to do it manually? What does it mean?
Yes it should work for 5.0 as well. Just make sure you don't restore your iPhone 4s smile.gif

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 22 2012, 03:58 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 04:03 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(edmundlah @ Jan 22 2012, 10:59 AM)
Oh yeah.. i just back up and erased all content for a fresh jailbreak..  brows.gif
Excellent. Now plese be reminded that you cannot do the Reset and Erase all content after this. Once you have jailbroken your iPhone, it moves some of the system files somewhere else and will break the Reset and Erase all Settings.

I suggest that you keep a copy of a backup (you should have it in iTunes) with an empty iPhone 4s just in case something goes wrong with your iPhone 4s.

Now let's hope musclenerd can break the 5.0 baseband.
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 04:14 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Then don't worry about it. You're in a situation where you really do not want to tamper with something that is currently working.

Check-out Musclenerd twitter feed and be updated.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 22 2012, 04:14 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 05:23 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 22 2012, 12:14 PM)
activator
+1. I use activator for all my gesture.
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 05:57 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Jan 22 2012, 12:50 PM)
hey, anyone having trouble with their mail after jailbreaking?
now everytime i open my mail app, it shows downloading mail and it downloads mail like forever... hasn't stopped yet, anyone else having this trouble?
Nope. Everything is working fine on my 4s. Other than the occasional icons being white (which disappears after a respring), everything is peachy.
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:01 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 22 2012, 12:49 PM)
So what tweak do you guys install?

I installed
1. Activator
2. Remove Background
3. IntelliScreenX
4. Springtomize
5. Barrel
I have

1. SBSettings (which installs Activator automatically)
2. Remove Background
3. MiddleWhat (enables FaceTime on Middle East set)
4. Rotation Inhibitor
5. Insomnia
6. AptBackup
7. BiteSMS
8. MxTube

That's about it at the moment. I was doing some theming via winterboard before on my iPhone 4 but it was taking too much time etc so just sticking to utility tweaks.

Added on January 22, 2012, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(edmundlah @ Jan 22 2012, 01:01 PM)
Should i start my newly jailbreaked ip4S as a new phone or restore it from my ip4 back up as i would like to transfer all the settings to the 4S once (hopefully) the unlock is out.
The unlock will not require you to re-jailbreak. So I would say that go ahead and restore your backup. I suspect that musclenerd will release something via Cydia for the unlock.

Added on January 22, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Jan 22 2012, 01:00 PM)
hurmmm what do u suggest i do? should i rejailbreak it az?
Before doing that, you might want to delete the account and recreate it in Mail, Contacts and Calendars. Maybe some backup settings is not correct.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 22 2012, 06:03 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:11 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

The Insomnia SBSettings toggle is not working. Don't know why so I'm removing it until I can confirm that it is working. The thing is there are 2 Insomnia, Insomnia Pro and Insomnia. Dunno which one is the right one.
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:28 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

What is bbsettings? Some sort of SBSettings alternative?

As for the difference between IntelliScreenX vs. SBSettings, I'm not sure,

here's a snapshot of my SBSettings .... just a swipe on the status bar and this view will appear

TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 22 2012, 01:11 PM)
The Insomnia SBSettings toggle is not working. Don't know why so I'm removing it until I can confirm that it is working. The thing is there are 2 Insomnia, Insomnia Pro and Insomnia. Dunno which one is the right one.
Just found out that SBsettingstoggles requires an upgrade. Could be the reason why Insomnia is not working before ...
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:48 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 22 2012, 01:44 PM)
what theme is your sbsettings?
As mentioned by cyian, it's Apple Congruency SBSettings theme. Very nice and it's Free (other themes like iretinas + is a paid theme)
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:50 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 22 2012, 01:43 PM)
Just found out that SBsettingstoggles requires an upgrade. Could be the reason why Insomnia is not working before ...
Yes, Insomnia toggle is now working. Must be the sbsettingstoggles upgrade that I did to get it working again. Also I'm running it on Insomnia and not Insomnia Pro (7 days free trial).

Added on January 22, 2012, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Jan 22 2012, 01:49 PM)
where do u download themes lol
Via Cydia of course. You can go to the sections tabs and scroll down to SBSettings Themes or if you now what themes you want, just search for it using the search bar.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 22 2012, 06:51 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 06:55 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I wouldn't say slower (other than installing Winterboard) but I'd say the respring or reboot will be a bit longer than usual.
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 08:02 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Guano demo? Mesti jem kat Kota Bharu now.

Not sure about the ISX demo. BiteSMS runs free for 14 days before ad supported version kicks in.

Added on January 22, 2012, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(Starscream666 @ Jan 22 2012, 02:28 PM)
another quick question bout the firmware, which 1 should i get?

5.0.1 (4 GSM): iPhone3,1_5.0.1_9A405_Restore.ipsw
5.0.1 (4 CDMA): iPhone3,3_5.0.1_9A405_Restore.ipsw
using iphone 4(not S) bought from digi
also i have not updated my ios yet
It should be the GSM version of course. Malaysia does not have CDMA carrier (Mobikom was CDMA but that was a long time ago)

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 22 2012, 08:03 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 08:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jan 22 2012, 03:09 PM)
haha, kawe tak gi kota bharu, kawe gi mache ja.. balik kpg x jem sgt arini... haha.. tongue.gif

im looking for good tweaks to install now.. certain tweaks i bought previously now already incorporated in ios5 like recent call delete..
Ohh lagu tu kor .. balik ikuk Kola Khere kor? Jale tu mesti jem nyor.

Enough Klantanese slang heh heh heh .... sorry can't help it.

Just wondering about that Notification toggles you had (Up time/Usage Time) ... is that a Cydia tweak or stock iPhone 4s thing?
TSazraeil
post Jan 22 2012, 08:35 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Cool. Something new I learn today. Must look-up the tweak.
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 12:22 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jan 22 2012, 05:33 PM)
Can any sifu answer my ques pls?  notworthy.gif
You definitely need to check the baseband. Before doing anything, just change the simcard and see if the iPhone can detect the carrier. If it cannot then you must be really careful when you want to upgrade.

Added on January 23, 2012, 12:25 am
QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jan 22 2012, 05:20 PM)
Every sifu I need help urgently, my sis just bring one iPhone 3GS from uk, can someone tell me can I help her upgrade to ios5? Or I need check the baseband first? And how to check the baseband? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
To check her baseband version, go to Settings --> General --> About and tell us the Modem Firmware information.

Added on January 23, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(newps3 @ Jan 22 2012, 05:44 PM)
Hi, i am new with jb.. wan ask few question here

with SBSetting, i can off the 3G on iphone 4s which default cannot be turn off right ?

However i dunno how to activate the SBSetting , i right/left swipe the status bar nothing come out? but if i put show notification centre, i can see the SBSetting..
Try respringing, and see if swiping left/right will activate SBsetting. Otherwise go to SBsetting (there should be an icon) and try and play with the activation method.

Added on January 23, 2012, 12:57 am
QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 22 2012, 05:35 PM)
This happened since 1.30pm today.. Takkan still jam until now?
Cydia has been stuck at downloading package for the last 30 minutes that I had to cancel. I think everyone in the western hemisphere is trying to access cydia. Letih la macam ni.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 23 2012, 12:57 AM
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 01:33 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Make sure you get Cydia to fully load before installing any tweaks. There are a lot of dependencies with all the tweaks and if some of the dependencies are not fully loaded, then you may get an incomplete installation causing the tweaks to crash and not working properly.

Cydia currently takes forever to load properly so if your tweaks are crashing etc, just uninstall and wait for Cydia to be stable.
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 02:39 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jan 22 2012, 08:31 PM)
can you tell me which baseband can upgrade or not since tomorrow i only will meet her. smile.gif  thx
Check the 1st post of this thread. It will have the necessary info.

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:18 PM