20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 01:09 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 23 2012, 07:28 AM)
just a quick question
there are so many rumors told that if JB means you r voiding your iphone warranty, but after restore, it will back to warranty again.
anybody can confirm this?
coz i google around but there's no answer for this issue.
No rumours. If you jailbreak your iPhone, you will void the warranty.

If you need to claim warranty, then you will need to restore your iPhone and you will also restore your warranty.
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 01:24 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

How big is your 4s and was it full before the jailbreak? I always recommend these steps

1. Backup your iPhone 4s
2. Restore your iPhone 4s to factory settings (if you have not jailbroken before, you can use the Reset and Erase Everything) or do the Shift + restore and select the firmware you downloaded
3. Set it up as a new iPhone.
4. Run the Absinthe jailbreak. Since it's an empty iPhone, the jailbreak shouldn't take more than 3 minutes
5. Once the jailbreak is successful, you can then restore your Old Backup (Check in iTunes Preferences what the time the old backup was made -- Under devices Tab)
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 01:29 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jan 23 2012, 08:21 AM)
The baseband is 05.12.01 and currently on iOS 3.1.3 so can I upgrade to ios 5?
Be extra Careful. Your MUST (I cannot emphasize this enough) PRESERVE the 3Gs baseband. You have in your hand a 3Gs on an old baseband that can be unlocked via ultrasn0w, so whatever you do, you must NEVER EVER upgrade without preserving the baseband.

You can upgrade BUT you must follow the custom firmware guide carefully.

How to Jailbreak Your iPhone Without Updating the Baseband (Windows) [5.0.1]

How to Jailbreak Your iPhone Without Updating the Baseband (Mac) [5.0.1]

Good Luck!
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 02:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 23 2012, 09:09 AM)
success  rclxm9.gif
done it less than 3 minutes with my 4S 16GB
Congrats. Now that wasn't so hard wasn't it smile.gif
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 02:22 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Jan 23 2012, 09:19 AM)
Azraeil you did fresh 4s or with data?
I did a fresh 4s. I backed up my 4s, Shift + Restore using the firmware I downloaded and set it up as a new iPhone. Then jailbreak with Absinthe. All done within 3 minutes (the jailbreak) and once it was successful, I restored my Backup.

The syncing of Apps was the one that took a long time as I had 156 apps to be re-synced.
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 02:25 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I normally choose User.

You can always change your preference later on under the Manage Tab and Settings

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 23 2012, 02:26 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 02:34 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 23 2012, 09:28 AM)
I did a backup on 2am today

And when I want to restore.. It only showed the backup from 1pm(at the time I wanna jb)..

So my backup are gone??
When you choose to restore from backup, there should be an arrow button where you can click and choose the backup file you want to restore to (it should have a list of all your backup and one should be the one before the restore/jailbreak)
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 02:49 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Got myself 3G Unrestrictor 5 for 3.99 (RM12.70) ohh yeahhh ... now need to finish my 770MB of data limit .... rugi kalau tak habiskan heh heh heh.
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 05:57 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jan 23 2012, 11:21 AM)
one more ques, that is tethered jailbreak? blink.gif
This will be an untethered jailbreak. If you run it using the latest redsn0w, the corona exploit is already built in.

Added on January 23, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 23 2012, 12:54 PM)
U sure 3G unrestrictor work in 4 or 4s? I used before but it crashed my facetime. From there onwards, i remove it.
I got the 3G Unrestrictor 5 which has been completely re-written for iOS5 and I just hung up with my wife using Facetime in the office. Resolution is good and it was working flawlessly.

Added on January 23, 2012, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 23 2012, 09:59 AM)
I think that what I click.. It got list of backup from my iPhone 4 and iPad..but only show 1pm and also iPhone name only without time
Go to iTunes --> Preferences --> Devices

Uncheck the Automaticaly Sync/Backup iPad, iPhone, iPod

There is also a window where you can check the list of backups you have in iTunes and you can delete the latest backup (the 1PM one), but before you do that, make sure you had the 2AM backup that you are looking for. Once you have deleted the newest backup, go back and see if you can restore to the 2AM backup.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 23 2012, 06:06 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 06:34 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(fiona003 @ Jan 23 2012, 01:28 PM)
noobie  here. how do i backup  via itunes?
1. Connect your iPhone to your computer
2. Run iTunes. If you don't have iTunes, install iTunes
3. On the left sidebar you will see your iPhone icon
4. Right hand click the iPhone icon --> Backup
TSazraeil
post Jan 23 2012, 08:32 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

3G unrestrictor allows you to "trick" the iPhone to use your 3G for apps that require wifi conncetion such as Facetime and Appstore (if you're trying to download any app that is bigger than 20MB) etc etc.

No you cannot make native video calling to Nokia or android, it has to be done via 3rd party app like Skype etc.

Added on January 23, 2012, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(fiona003 @ Jan 23 2012, 01:50 PM)
thank you very much biggrin.gif

Added on January 23, 2012, 7:01 pmhey everyone. i suceed in jailbreak-ing ip4s...but why is my cydia without icon ? anyone having this prob too?
You have to launch the Absinthe app in the iPhone. It will reboot the iPhone and you should have the Cydia icon.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 23 2012, 08:33 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 01:09 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Redsn0w 0.9.10b4 is the latest version. Make sure you rejailbreak using that version. Just untick "install cydia" when rejailbreak.
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 01:44 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 23 2012, 08:38 PM)
Make sure we rejailbreak?
Is it a must?
Is there any effect? Any difference?
To fix the iBooks error, you need to rejailbreak using redsn0w 0.9.10b4. Since you already have Cydia, you do not need to reinstall Cydia (that is why you untick "install Cydia")
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 12:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Jan 24 2012, 07:38 AM)
so far, i have not experience any lag whatsoever
still it comes to personal preferences  biggrin.gif
Probably because of the dual core A5 processor on the 4s. People were complaining bitterly about Winterboard/Dreamboard causing the iPhone 4 to lag horribly once it was installed on iOS 5.0.1
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 12:53 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I had winterboard and Whitoken HD theme (damn hard to setup and very very inflexible) which was nice on my iPhone 4 on 4.3.3 but once I upgraded the iP4 to 5.0.1 I didn't even install winterboard and with my 4s even though it has a powerful processor, I didn't install it either. I'm too old oledi lah to play around with themes etc heh heh heh.
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 01:12 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Jan 24 2012, 08:07 AM)

i am still in the learning process... learnt alot from various posters here..

really good job on this thread  rclxms.gif
I see a lot of members who were early learners now managing to give good advice (FADHIL_LHR, etc etc) so that's what we are here for, to learn and give back.
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 02:48 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(paan_halim @ Jan 24 2012, 09:26 AM)
hi all. i'm new to jailbreaking field. just now i'm jailbroken my ip4s.

got some questions:
1-how to do daily backup? as before jailbrake, we use itunes to backup.
2-jailbrake support icloud? or just turn off the icloud.
Jailbreaking doesn't change anything with regards to Syncing/backup in iTunes. You can still do the same as before the jailbreak. iCloud will also work as normal.

Added on January 24, 2012, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Jan 24 2012, 09:46 AM)
Every sifu I got a prob now, when I try to shift restore to ios 5 to ul 3GS set, it stuck at iTunes logo now, what I can do now?
That sounds like you need to activate the phone. Are you sure you selected the NO_BB custom firmware instead of the stock iPhone firmware?

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 24 2012, 02:50 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 03:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jan 24 2012, 10:14 AM)
Hi guys, just jalbreak my ip4 and it shows no service? Why ea?
Where did you buy your iP4? Maxis/Celcom/Digi?
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 03:25 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jan 24 2012, 10:18 AM)
Celcom bro.
Then it should not be a problem. Take out your SimCard and reboot your iPhone. See if that will work.
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 03:38 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jan 24 2012, 10:29 AM)
still cant bro, the thing is when i jailbreaked my ip4, i take out the sim card..is there anything to do with it?
Restore your iPhone. There is no reason why you should take out the SimCard when you are doing the jailbreak.

Added on January 24, 2012, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 24 2012, 10:25 AM)
Exited absinthe when it was beginning jailbreak last night, just noticed my Photo Roll is gone
I'm pretty sure there was a BIG warning sign NOT to disturb the jailbreaking process or you might lose your photo roll, so yeah that is what happened.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 24 2012, 03:39 PM

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:11 AM