126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™, 100 Mbps of wholesome goodness

racer99
post Dec 5 2012, 11:22 AM

The 30 hour boost for 50mbps is for each month or one time only? Anyone can confirm?
pltan
post Dec 5 2012, 12:01 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(racer99 @ Dec 5 2012, 11:22 AM)
The 30 hour boost for 50mbps is for each month or one time only? Anyone can confirm?
30 hours, you can use at your discretion. Login to their site, go to boost manager. Choose if you want 1, 2 , 4 or 8 hour block, and it gets deducted from your quota.

Added on December 5, 2012, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(azrash @ Dec 5 2012, 12:57 AM)
they have la, contact their sales team. you can arrange for a corporate/enterprise package. the thing is, for most home users, unlimited quota at 50 mbps is fast enough. maybe down the line when there are better competition out there, time will provide higher bandwith for home users  brows.gif
Thanks bud, I'm on the Astro IPTV package now which is tied to Time. So I'm hoping they adopt Time's new packages, else I'll have to take a look at breaking the TV and Broadband up to different providers again.

This post has been edited by pltan: Dec 5 2012, 12:04 PM
racer99
post Dec 5 2012, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(pltan @ Dec 4 2012, 06:01 PM)
30 hours, you can use at your discretion. Login to their site, go to boost manager. Choose if you want 1, 2 , 4 or 8 hour block, and it gets deducted from your quota.
The quota will renew every month?
pltan
post Dec 5 2012, 01:29 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(racer99 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:03 PM)
Every 1st of the month, yes.
jjj2
post Dec 5 2012, 06:18 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(racer99 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:03 PM)
Every month you will be given 30 Hours to boost to 50Mbps. After you login to https://selfcare.time.net.my, go to Boost Manager, you can choose 1, 2, 4 or 8 hours , then click on the Boost button, then it takes a few minutes, the speed will gradually goes up.

Rememeber don't choose 8 hours if you are not gonna use for such a long time, it's gonna be wasted smile.gif

Added on December 5, 2012, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(pltan @ Dec 5 2012, 12:01 PM)

Added on December 5, 2012, 12:04 pm

Thanks bud, I'm on the Astro IPTV package now which is tied to Time. So I'm hoping they adopt Time's new packages, else I'll have to take a look at breaking the TV and Broadband up to different providers again.
What IPtv Internet package are you in currently bro ?

Astro will package their own package to sell...& most of the time, they package nicely to beat Time package... I don't think they will adopt Time package in near future.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Dec 5 2012, 06:23 PM
Frostlord
post Dec 5 2012, 11:56 PM

1,723 posts

anyone tried for gaming before? the ping/latency ok?

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Dec 4 2012, 09:46 AM)
Ya landed homes dont have smile.gif
bro, happy mansion (apartment) in seksyen 17 PJ got coverage for TIME?
jjj2
post Dec 6 2012, 01:46 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Dec 5 2012, 11:56 PM)
anyone tried for gaming before? the ping/latency ok?
bro, happy mansion (apartment) in seksyen 17 PJ got coverage for TIME?
Hi Bro, not yet RFS smile.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 6 2012, 09:20 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Dec 6 2012, 01:46 AM)
i think its one of the best in the business smile.gif

the ping and consistency is as expected for a full fibre network

i'd say get a good router though as they provide the e1200 is good for home use but maybe not for heavy usage

Frostlord
post Dec 6 2012, 02:29 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Dec 6 2012, 01:46 AM)
hi bro

what do you mean RFS? request for service? where can i do that?

thanks smile.gif
jjj2
post Dec 6 2012, 09:18 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Dec 6 2012, 02:29 PM)
hi bro

what do you mean RFS? request for service? where can i do that?

thanks  smile.gif
Hi Bro...sorry... RFS = Ready for Service ....hehhee

Added on December 6, 2012, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:20 AM)
i think its one of the best in the business smile.gif

the ping and consistency is as expected for a full fibre network

i'd say get a good router though as they provide the e1200 is good for home use but maybe not for heavy usage
Ya bro..yup agree...E1200 definitely not for heavy usage...& performance wise....

This post has been edited by jjj2: Dec 6 2012, 09:19 PM
alexng2208
post Dec 7 2012, 12:01 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:18 PM)
Hi Bro...sorry... RFS = Ready for Service ....hehhee

Added on December 6, 2012, 9:19 pm

Ya bro..yup agree...E1200 definitely not for heavy usage...& performance wise....
just wondering bro

i tried transferring files via wifi from my lappie to my phone, both on wireless - N only network

transfer rates are super duper mega hyper slow
any idea why?
teikwing
post Dec 8 2012, 12:20 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

Anyone can intro a good alternative to replace the E1200? The range is pretty bad. Even my old cheapo free TM Streamyx modem/router range is much better.
jjj2
post Dec 8 2012, 08:46 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 7 2012, 12:01 PM)
just wondering bro

i tried transferring files via wifi from my lappie to my phone, both on wireless - N only network

transfer rates are super duper mega hyper slow
any idea why?
Hi Bro...for wireless communications, only 2 devices can be communicating at the same time.. when like yr case you have 3 devices it will cut down the bandwidth at least half...For wireless, it always waiting for the other to complete the transmission... some more wireless half-duplex meaning it cant send & receive at the same time.

Added on December 8, 2012, 9:04 am
QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 8 2012, 12:20 AM)
Anyone can intro a good alternative to replace the E1200? The range is pretty bad. Even my old cheapo free TM Streamyx modem/router range is much better.
Hi Bro,

Try reposition yr router to a higher place...also is there any nearby router ? If yes, you may need to play around with the channels...if you are operating on 20MHz channel width, try switching to channel 1,6 or 11.... ths are 3 channels which do not overlap.
Alternatively getting a repeater or powerline would help.

We have tested E1200 & even E1500 the range is a little bit non-comparable to the previous E1000 model...

Linksys EA4500 is a good range router... or if budget wise, you can get TP-Link WDR4300 (if you dont mind seeing 3 big antennas) though quite stylish smile.gif

This post has been edited by jjj2: Dec 8 2012, 09:04 AM
CumP84
post Dec 11 2012, 02:23 PM

Guys, I have applied for TIME Broadband last week. So on Friday last week, the Installers came and set up the modem, router and phone. Unfortunately no internet connection can be established as he said that there might be possible fibre optic problem. According to him, the Installers are not responsible for the fibre optic in the building.

He called Time engineers to fix whatever problem they have now. I waited until Sunday, the modem still blinking in red. I called Customer Service, they said the Engineers only work from Monday to Friday. So i waited yesterday for possible repair and hoping the internet connection can be established. To my frustration, the internet connection still cannot be established.

I called CS again earlier today and this time i was furious when they said today is public holiday in Selangor. WTF!!!! They should have at least backup or stand by Engineers in case of anything happen. Seriously, i'm very frustrated with Time service.

FYI, i live in Segambut Dalam area apartments.
jovial
post Dec 11 2012, 02:59 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

*deleted*

This post has been edited by jovial: Dec 11 2012, 03:03 PM
alexng2208
post Dec 11 2012, 04:01 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(CumP84 @ Dec 11 2012, 02:23 PM)
Guys, I have applied for TIME Broadband last week. So on Friday last week, the Installers came and set up the modem, router and phone. Unfortunately no internet connection can be established as he said that there might be possible fibre optic problem. According to him, the Installers are not responsible for the fibre optic in the building.

He called Time engineers to fix whatever problem they have now. I waited until Sunday, the modem still blinking in red. I called Customer Service, they said the Engineers only work from Monday to Friday. So i waited yesterday for possible repair and hoping the internet connection can be established. To my frustration, the internet connection still cannot be established.

I called CS again earlier today and this time i was furious when they said today is public holiday in Selangor. WTF!!!! They should have at least backup or stand by Engineers in case of anything happen. Seriously, i'm very frustrated with Time service.

Which apartment are you at?

I received sub-standard service too from Time and my problem lasts more than 1 month.

Just for your information, i took 4 days annual leave for them to settle the problems in the end.

1 - they came to install but fibre not yet "pulled"
2 - they came to install after nearly 1 month (3 weeks +)
3 - after 2/3 days, they own Time engineers snapped the FO cable at my riser, i waited at home for them to diagnose
4 - another 2/3 days later, they came to fix it

If blinking red, there is no FO at all..

And don't take their excuses, my Time was finally fixed on a Saturday at their convenience (as of all the 4 appointments made).
jjj2
post Dec 11 2012, 11:32 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(CumP84 @ Dec 11 2012, 02:23 PM)

Hi Bro...it's sad to hear the problems you are facing... One thing to verify, if the Installer was saying the problem was due to the main fibre cable, are there other users (neighbours / Management Office who are using TIME service ? ), try ask them whether it's affected....if main cable problem, this is big issue, TIME usually will know about this & they will send engineers (NOT Installers) to fix...

If your neighbour or management office (usually management office wil be given a free line to use) does not having problem, it simply means your unit is at fault, could be either fibre cable problem or SC connector prob...
Pls tell me more about how the PON & LOS lights blink ?
(Good Condition : PON = ON, LOS = OFF)

My advise, when you send complaint emails to them, CC to headcs@time.com.my as well.

Check my PM, you can request another good Installer to fix for you.

Hope things resolved asap.

alexng2208
post Dec 12 2012, 03:54 PM

4,789 posts

emailed time head of cs about pro-rata my billing amount due to the few days that there was no service.

glad she is trying to get it done.

hope Time will prove a good choice
yau2914
post Dec 12 2012, 09:21 PM

hi all...

Damansara perdana got TIME boardband?
Just called TIME CS, they told me that Blok C ada, Blok F tak ada..
Stay at Perdana Condo now..

jjj2
post Dec 13 2012, 12:40 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(yau2914 @ Dec 12 2012, 09:21 PM)
hi all...

Damansara perdana got TIME boardband?
Just called TIME CS, they told me that Blok C ada, Blok F tak ada..
Stay at Perdana Condo now..
Hi...your condo name is Damansara Perdana ?

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:48 PM