126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™, 100 Mbps of wholesome goodness

yeapch01
post Nov 14 2013, 06:19 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 14 2013, 04:38 PM)
Thanks for the information.
Yeah a lot of apartments / condos in Jelutong area already have TIME coverage except my place, really  vmad.gif
Is it possible for you to PM me once there is a coverage in Jelutong Palace?
Thanks bro  cheers.gif
bro

Your are welcome.

Of course ,we will pm u once Jelutong Palace is ready for service for TIME Broadband

Cheers

YQC Technology Solution
(PG-0116813-K)

33-04-89 Prangin Mall Komtar,
Jalan Dr Lim Chwee Leong,
10100 Penang

Yeap
T : 04-262 8601, 012-490 0601
F : 04-262 8601
E : yeapch@gmail.com
vankodoq
post Nov 15 2013, 03:49 PM

377 posts

Just got TIME installed in my place for the 1-month trial experience. Quite good for now. Tried downloading with a premium account from one of the file hosting website, maxed at approximately 2 mBps, which is near to 20 mbps. Not sure if I'm experiencing the 100mbps Home Fibre package. But since it's still trial, can't really complain much. nod.gif

Thanks to yeapch01 for the help though. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vankodoq: Nov 15 2013, 03:49 PM
jjj2
post Nov 15 2013, 11:42 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 15 2013, 03:49 PM)
Just got TIME installed in my place for the 1-month trial experience. Quite good for now. Tried downloading with a premium account from one of the file hosting website, maxed at approximately 2 mBps, which is near to 20 mbps. Not sure if I'm experiencing the 100mbps Home Fibre package. But since it's still trial, can't really complain much. nod.gif

Hi Bro,

Based on our experience, 100Mbps package is yet to be perfect...some areas are performing very well but not all...My team is constantly working closely with Time to rectify the problem in stages.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Nov 15 2013, 11:42 PM
yeapch01
post Nov 16 2013, 11:05 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 15 2013, 04:49 PM)

Thanks to yeapch01 for the help though. thumbup.gif
Bravo Bro. Your are welcome.

Kindly do contact if u need further assistance on All mater related to Time Fibre Broadband

Cheers

YQC Technology Solution
(PG-0116813-K)

10100 Penang

Yeap
amirudin920927
post Nov 16 2013, 11:49 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

My house got UNIFI line, is it possible for me to subscribe TIME ? Mine is SEMI-D house in Seremban.
yeapch01
post Nov 16 2013, 11:57 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Nov 16 2013, 12:49 PM)
My house got UNIFI line, is it possible for me to subscribe TIME ? Mine is SEMI-D house in Seremban.
Hi

Thanks for your interest in Time fibre broadband.

Currently Time fibre Broadband currently is available only in High Rise condominium and Apartment,

Thus , your Semi-d house is not ready for services.

Cheers

YQC Technology Solution
(PG-0116813-K)

10100 Penang

Yeap
jjj2
post Nov 16 2013, 06:29 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:49 AM)
Hi Bro,

Fyi, Time does not utilizing Unifi backbone for its service, Time is using its own infra.
Secondly, Time FTTx service is not yet available at Seremban..
Thirdly, Time at this moment & in the near future will be focusing on high rise buildings only.

Hence landed properties in Seremban, I'd suggest you to go for Unifi as the best choice at this moment.

Thank you smile.gif
tony
post Nov 16 2013, 10:54 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(TittleTattleToxin @ Nov 14 2013, 04:59 PM)
damn.. i wanna buy a house that has time fiber coverage just cause the internet
hows dota 2 on this line? ping to sigapore ok??

and hows the download speed?
Just installed 8m package yesterday, Penang Island.

Here's the result to Singtel and Maxis.

This post has been edited by tony: Nov 16 2013, 10:58 PM

yeapch01
post Nov 17 2013, 12:47 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(tony @ Nov 16 2013, 11:54 PM)
Just installed 8m package yesterday, Penang Island.

Here's the result to Singtel and Maxis.
Hi bro

Glad to see your Installation is fine. Do text me if need further assistance in Time Fibre Braodband.

Also not forget to keep in touch !!

Cheers

YQC Technology Solution
(PG-0116813-K)

10100 Penang

Yeap
AhBoy~~
post Nov 17 2013, 06:26 PM

1,149 posts

I'm quite sure my area(Puchong landed) not TIME coverage but when I email Astro for IPTV info, they reply me that my address is covered by both maxis and TIME>

try to check http://www.time.com.my/ but the site down? is this the correct link?
jjj2
post Nov 17 2013, 08:37 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Nov 17 2013, 06:26 PM)
I'm quite sure my area(Puchong landed) not TIME coverage but when I email Astro for IPTV info, they reply me that my address is covered by both maxis and TIME>

try to check http://www.time.com.my/ but the site down? is this the correct link?
Hi Bro,

Time FTTx service generally is not available to landed properties.

Feel free to PM me your address I'll check it our for you.

If you want to check online, here is the direct link http://time.com.my/help/availabilitysearch.asp

iphone5111
post Nov 18 2013, 11:16 AM

Hi Sifu,

I'm interested in Time Home Fibre. Before subscribe to this package, I got a few concern below, would like to seek for advise.

1. Is there any slow down accessing to China, Taiwan & Hong Kong website or Video Streaming from those country? Was told that TM has that issue from time to time.

2. Is there any TIME user who use Cloud TV before? It is an Android App which is using P2P technology to stream Live TV. Will it has a lot of buffering during peak hour (8:00pm - 10:00pm) when watching TVB Jade HD?

3. Any free trial available? Any cost incur? If the tree trial is not acceptable, can we switch to other ISP by using back the same fibre cable?

FYI. I'm staying at Condo which has TIME, Maxis & Unifi ISP service.

yeapch01
post Nov 18 2013, 11:55 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(iphone5111 @ Nov 18 2013, 12:16 PM)
Hi Sifu,

I'm interested in Time Home Fibre. Before subscribe to this package, I got a few concern below, would like to seek for advise.

1. Is there any slow down accessing to China, Taiwan & Hong Kong website or Video Streaming from those country? Was told that TM has that issue from time to time.

2. Is there any TIME user who use Cloud TV before? It is an Android App which is using P2P technology to stream Live TV. Will it has a lot of buffering during peak hour (8:00pm - 10:00pm) when watching TVB Jade HD?

3. Any free trial available? Any cost incur? If the tree trial is not acceptable, can we switch to other ISP by using back the same fibre cable?

FYI. I'm staying at Condo which has TIME, Maxis & Unifi ISP service.

Hi bro

Thanks for your interest in Time broadband .

Time are not practise block on certain website . Thus slow down accessing in oversea website are unlikely happen.

Anyway Currently Time are giving an month month free trial , you are the best judge on Time Broadband Services.

Kindly check your Pm for more details

Cheers

YQC Technology Solution
(PG-0116813-K)

10100 Penang

Yeap

iphone5111
post Nov 18 2013, 12:12 PM

Hi yeapch01,

It is not due to blocking of any website, it is due to the international gateway is congested which is causing the slow access...

The solution is to optimize the routing and which international gateway are being used for China, Taiwan & Hong Kong.

Not sure whether TIME, Maxis & Unifi are using the same international gateway.. if they are using the same gateway, then all of them are suffering from the same issue..

Still haven't received any PM from you yet..

This post has been edited by iphone5111: Nov 18 2013, 12:13 PM
jjj2
post Nov 18 2013, 12:28 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(iphone5111 @ Nov 18 2013, 12:12 PM)
Hi yeapch01,

It is not due to blocking of any website, it is due to the international gateway is congested which is causing the slow access...

The solution is to optimize the routing and which international gateway are being used for China, Taiwan & Hong Kong.

Not sure whether TIME, Maxis & Unifi are using the same international gateway.. if they are using the same gateway, then all of them are suffering from the same issue..

Still haven't received any PM from you yet..

Hi Bro,

Please kindly refer to the PM.

Not necessary same gateway is used, usually is the IXs that are responsible for the delays...

For more technical questions, please PM me, my team will revert back to you.

Thank you.
horndog
post Nov 18 2013, 05:29 PM

Hi guys,

Does anyone know if there's any special settings required to use OpenWRT with TIME, specifically on the DIR-615? After putting in the login and password for PPPoE, it keeps trying to connect but never succeed.

Any help is much appreciated.

amirudin920927
post Nov 18 2013, 06:36 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:57 AM)
Hi
Thanks for your interest in Time fibre broadband.
Currently Time fibre Broadband  currently is available only in High Rise condominium and Apartment,

Thus , your Semi-d house is not ready for services.

Cheers

YQC Technology Solution
(PG-0116813-K)

10100 Penang

Yeap
QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 16 2013, 06:29 PM)
Hi Bro,

Fyi, Time does not utilizing Unifi backbone for its service, Time is using its own infra.
Secondly, Time FTTx service is not yet available at Seremban..
Thirdly, Time at this moment & in the near future will be focusing on high rise buildings only.

Hence landed properties in Seremban, I'd suggest you to go for Unifi as the best choice at this moment.

Thank you smile.gif
thanks for the info thumbup.gif
drool with TIME too much till forget that TIME using its own backbone doh.gif
jjj2
post Nov 18 2013, 07:58 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(horndog @ Nov 18 2013, 05:29 PM)
Hi guys,

Does anyone know if there's any special settings required to use OpenWRT with TIME, specifically on the DIR-615? After putting in the login and password for PPPoE, it keeps trying to connect but never succeed.

Any help is much appreciated.
Hi Bro,

Feel free to check out yr PM for more troubleshooting guide.

jjj2
post Nov 18 2013, 08:00 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Nov 18 2013, 06:36 PM)
thanks for the info  thumbup.gif
drool with TIME too much till forget that TIME using its own backbone  doh.gif
Welcome Bro..buzz me if you need more info.

Cheers smile.gif
TengTJ
post Nov 19 2013, 08:22 AM

21 posts

Slow speed esp D/L last two days. Used to get ~10Mbps DL but only get 1-2Mbps DL. Even boost to 30Mbps didn't help.

Actually 2Mbps is good enough for me

Anyone facing same situation?

126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0989sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:08 AM