TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™, 100 Mbps of wholesome goodness

jjj2
post May 28 2013, 07:49 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(wearwolf @ May 27 2013, 12:37 PM)
I'd love to know whats the requirements for special case as well. I live in a landed area surrounded by Condos/Flats/Offices that TIME has listed as covered in their coverage list. The nearest condo is just less than 200 meters down the street from me. If only they can drag the cable just that little bit more..
Hi Bro,

Please check your PM.

lulusantos
post May 28 2013, 11:41 AM

352 posts

Hi, was wandering can i subscribe to time fibre and without the astro iptv?
wearwolf
post May 28 2013, 11:48 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(lulusantos @ May 28 2013, 11:41 AM)
Hi,  was wandering can i subscribe to time fibre and without the astro iptv?
1) Yes you can subscribe to TIME FIBRE WITHOUT the ASTRO package

2) As long as u stay inside a hi-rise building inside the coverage area. Landed houses not covered unfortunately... sad.gif
jjj2
post May 28 2013, 11:23 PM

3,598 posts

Hi guys... tomorrow afternoon I'll be somewhere near Rexit office (near Dataran Prima)....

If free we can yum cha & share some experiences.

Cheers smile.gif
yeapch01
post May 29 2013, 09:05 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(wearwolf @ May 27 2013, 01:37 PM)
I'd love to know whats the requirements for special case as well. I live in a landed area surrounded by Condos/Flats/Offices that TIME has listed as covered in their coverage list. The nearest condo is just less than 200 meters down the street from me. If only they can drag the cable just that little bit more..
Dear werwolf,

I think what you time is not feasible at the moment as Cost is to high from Time

More detail you can pm Me

Tks
Lohtcing
post May 29 2013, 12:55 PM

98 posts

Thanks @yeapch01 for the detail explanation!
Decided to go for time broadband !

DavidWKW
post May 29 2013, 08:17 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

yeapch01 jjj2

I would like to get more details on IPTV as well. I am interested in getting TIME broadband (TF3). I noticed one of the terms and conditions mentioned "Free 2,000 minutes is per one time basis including local call, STD calls, Mobile calls and selected 60 countries". Does it mean that with the additional 10Plan, I can only make 1 call (that does not exceed 2000 minutes)? Or do I enjoy 2000 minutes (no matter how many calls I make)?

Unfortunately, my house is not under the coverage area as well. For your information, a few streets in my area is under TIME and Maxis Broadband coverage. However, my street (which is very close to those streets) are not under the coverage. There is also a condo few hundred meters away from my house. How can I enjoy the IPTV service.

Thank you so much! biggrin.gif
yeapch01
post May 30 2013, 08:59 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(Lohtcing @ May 29 2013, 01:55 PM)
Thanks @yeapch01 for the detail explanation!
Decided to go for time broadband !
Dear Lohtcing

We are grateful for your support and we do sincerely hope you make the right choice.

Ini Kalilah!
yeapch01
post May 30 2013, 09:03 AM

1,916 posts

Dear Davidwkw

the 2000 minutes is that u can enjoy 2000 minutes worth of call during one year tenure(no matter how many call u make)

i am sorry to tell if your hoyse is not under coverage , u would unable to enjoy Time Broadband service.

Anyway maybe IPTV is covered under Maxis Broadband
jjj2
post May 31 2013, 09:39 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ May 29 2013, 08:17 PM)
yeapch01 jjj2

I would like to get more details on IPTV as well. I am interested in getting TIME broadband (TF3). I noticed one of the terms and conditions mentioned "Free 2,000 minutes is per one time basis including local call, STD calls, Mobile calls and selected 60 countries". Does it mean that with the additional 10Plan, I can only make 1 call (that does not exceed 2000 minutes)? Or do I enjoy 2000 minutes (no matter how many calls I make)?

Unfortunately, my house is not under the coverage area as well. For your information, a few streets in my area is under TIME and Maxis Broadband coverage. However, my street (which is very close to those streets) are not under the coverage. There is also a condo few hundred meters away from my house. How can I enjoy the IPTV service.

Thank you so much! biggrin.gif
Hi Bro,

Feel free to check out yr PM for more details.

Drop me a line if you need further info.

DavidWKW
post May 31 2013, 01:46 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ May 30 2013, 09:03 AM)
Dear Davidwkw
the 2000 minutes is that u can enjoy 2000 minutes worth of call during one year tenure(no matter how many call u make)

i am sorry to tell if your hoyse is not under coverage , u would unable to enjoy Time Broadband service.

Anyway maybe IPTV is covered under Maxis Broadband
Oh thank you for your reply. But my house is not under Maxis Fiber internet coverage as well. Although most residences in my housing area using Maxis broadband and Maxis fixed line.
yeapch01
post Jun 2 2013, 01:05 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ May 31 2013, 02:46 PM)
Oh thank you for your reply. But my house is not under Maxis Fiber internet coverage as well. Although most residences in my housing area using Maxis broadband and Maxis fixed line.
kindly pm me your actual house address

i can help u checked further
yopp
post Jun 3 2013, 11:06 PM

28 posts

any promotion for new account registration ?
jjj2
post Jun 4 2013, 09:43 AM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(yopp @ Jun 3 2013, 11:06 PM)
Hi Bro,

Yes, please feel free to check out yr PM.

yeapch01
post Jun 5 2013, 09:57 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(yopp @ Jun 4 2013, 12:06 AM)
Hi pls check your pm

there is very attractive promotion available

tks

alibapa999
post Jun 6 2013, 12:13 AM

Sigh... Been reading all the posts from page 1 to 55 with the hope that I can see someone is telling Time is on landed properties(maybe not now but soon...). No luck....I'm jealous of those Time users! cry.gif lol

Come on Time's CEO!! It's "TIME" to bring your fibre to landed properties!! My house is ready for your fibre to cucuk dy drool.gif
yeapch01
post Jun 6 2013, 08:13 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(alibapa999 @ Jun 6 2013, 01:13 AM)
Sigh... Been reading all the posts from page  1 to 55 with the hope that I can see someone is telling Time is on landed properties(maybe not now but soon...). No luck....I'm jealous of those Time users!  cry.gif lol

Come on Time's CEO!! It's "TIME" to bring your fibre to landed properties!! My house is ready for your fibre to cucuk dy drool.gif
Thanks for your interest for time , Pls Pm me your address so that i can help u in this case
jovial
post Jun 6 2013, 09:35 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

I doubt time fiber will ever reach landed homes in the short term. the cost to wire up a single home is significantly more than a whole block of condo. everyone complain unifi is expensive but no one has been able to come up with a solution which is significantly cheaper. In Singapore, can get fiber internet for 25sgd a month. even if converted to MYR, it's barely 62 ringgit.

jjj2
post Jun 6 2013, 05:23 PM

3,598 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Jun 6 2013, 09:35 AM)
I doubt time fiber will ever reach landed homes in the short term. the cost to wire up a single home is significantly more than a whole block of condo. everyone complain unifi is expensive but no one has been able to come up with a solution which is significantly cheaper. In Singapore, can get fiber internet for 25sgd a month. even if converted to MYR, it's barely 62 ringgit.
Hi Jovial,

Yes you are right, for landed properties, we do involved in design, the implementation cost is just a way too high. We are unlike Singapore which has prebuilt underground infra all ready, all houses constructions are well-planned 10-20 years ahead...

Anyway there are exceptional cases.

Speaking of speed, we are still behind our neighbour countries like Singapore & Thailand.

Think from the good side we are in the right path....price of Fibre Internet is slashing down everyday....and at least 150Mbps is in the pipeline.

Thanks Bro.
wavezard
post Jun 6 2013, 07:35 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Jun 6 2013, 08:13 AM)
Thanks for your interest for time , Pls Pm me your address so that i can help u in  this case
what you mean by that? landed can get time? drool.gif

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0826sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:02 AM