126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

The SSD Thread V2, Faster Better Greener Unbreakable!

everling
post May 25 2012, 06:32 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(daron @ May 25 2012, 05:38 PM)
what if i go for other brand/model (non-SandForce-based)? would i be more likely to encounter less problem?
I'd rather pay a bit more to be safe than sorry..
You mean something more current? You're then looking at RM400++ for a 120GB SSD.

Most SSDs should be fine now, including modern SandForce-based SSDs, but there is a standing recommendation to go either Crucial M4 or Intel. For the Crucial M4, you'll need to buy via some of the traders here as they aren't sold in retail stores. Intel's 330 Series are also SandForce-based SSDs, but they have been validated quite thoroughly by Intel. I have even bought a 330 myself and it worked fine in a variety of machines.
daron
post May 25 2012, 06:59 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(everling @ May 25 2012, 06:32 PM)
You mean something more current? You're then looking at RM400++ for a 120GB SSD.

Most SSDs should be fine now, including modern SandForce-based SSDs, but there is a standing recommendation to go either Crucial M4 or Intel. For the Crucial M4, you'll need to buy via some of the traders here as they aren't sold in retail stores. Intel's 330 Series are also SandForce-based SSDs, but they have been validated quite thoroughly by Intel. I have even bought a 330 myself and it worked fine in a variety of machines.
i think i will skip getting it then.. i don't want to risk it.. it is a hassle and waste of time n money.
i may just go for intel 330 or m4 for future proof i guess..
prestigio
post May 25 2012, 09:40 PM

549 posts

Any1...
can help me?
i just want make ssd more faster without sacrifice lifetime..
any link should i refer??

reply then notworthy.gif
richgod
post May 25 2012, 10:01 PM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(tskhang @ May 25 2012, 01:36 AM)
Are you installing Win 7? If you are, you don't need the F6 iRST drivers.
You can straight away install the normal drivers within Win 7.
Windows7.Mobo X79
Direct install cannot complete,always pop up"computer does not meet the minumum requirement for installing the software"
Any idea??

This post has been edited by richgod: May 25 2012, 10:01 PM
stasio
post May 25 2012, 10:31 PM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(richgod @ May 25 2012, 10:01 PM)
Windows7.Mobo X79
Direct install cannot complete,always pop up"computer does not meet the minumum requirement for installing the software"
Any idea??
Did you install Win 7 in Ahci mode ?
X79 use RSTe drivers (3.x.x.xxxx).

This post has been edited by stasio: May 25 2012, 10:32 PM
tskhang
post May 25 2012, 10:32 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(richgod @ May 25 2012, 10:01 PM)
Windows7.Mobo X79
Any idea??
X79 chipsets are using Intel RST Enterprise drivers. Did you download them or you are using the normal Intel RST?

QUOTE(prestigio @ May 25 2012, 09:40 PM)
Any1...
can help me?
i just want make ssd more faster without sacrifice lifetime..
any link should i refer??

reply then notworthy.gif
Refer to the 1st post for SSD Optimization.

This post has been edited by tskhang: May 25 2012, 10:34 PM
richgod
post May 25 2012, 11:58 PM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 25 2012, 10:31 PM)
Did you install Win 7 in Ahci mode ?
X79 use RSTe drivers (3.x.x.xxxx).
QUOTE(tskhang @ May 25 2012, 10:32 PM)
X79 chipsets are using Intel RST Enterprise drivers. Did you download them or you are using the normal Intel RST?
Yes,i have set at Ahci mode at bios setting.
I install from mobo driver cd is 3.0.01112 version
I also have install all driver and updated mobo bios.
I have try uninstall Irst 3.0.0.112 version 1st before i install a latest version.
But i still cannot complete install IRST 11.0.0.1032 version
All sifu,have any idea?
Thx
everling
post May 26 2012, 12:12 AM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(richgod @ May 25 2012, 11:58 PM)
I have try uninstall Irst 3.0.0.112 version 1st before i install a latest version.
But i still cannot complete install IRST  11.0.0.1032 version
All sifu,have any idea?
Thx
Just making sure as you didn't explicitly answered the question. Did you made sure that your SSD was already in AHCI mode and then installed Windows 7?
richgod
post May 26 2012, 12:16 AM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(everling @ May 26 2012, 12:12 AM)
Just making sure as you didn't explicitly answered the question. Did you made sure that your SSD was already in AHCI mode and then installed Windows 7?
Yes,I can comfort i set at AHCI mode before i install a windows.
tskhang
post May 26 2012, 08:41 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(richgod @ May 25 2012, 11:58 PM)
But i still cannot complete install IRST  11.0.0.1032 version
All sifu,have any idea?
Thx
The version 11.0.0.1032 is the normal Intel RST.
You should be looking for the Intel RST Enterprise drivers.
-kytz-
post May 26 2012, 09:30 AM

12,573 posts

Can my laptop be fitted with SSD? hmm.gif
Bliz
post May 26 2012, 10:00 AM

2,734 posts

Joined the SSD gang with Sandisk Extreme 128gb + Giga P67 board, is my score normal?

dawnreaver
post May 26 2012, 10:11 AM

661 posts

Intel 520 120GB on a Asus Gene V Z77.

Attached image(s)
SUSsoundsyst64
post May 26 2012, 10:18 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 26 2012, 09:30 AM)
SSD comes in 1.8 inch and 2.5 inch of size. Can fit on all laptops
skycrawler
post May 26 2012, 11:20 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 26 2012, 09:30 AM)
should be , what kind of laptop do u have?
richgod
post May 26 2012, 11:38 AM

神!救救我吧!
1,050 posts

QUOTE(tskhang @ May 26 2012, 08:41 AM)
The version 11.0.0.1032 is the normal Intel RST.
You should be looking for the Intel RST Enterprise drivers.
Yes,success install IRST enterprise 3.0.0.311 version.
Speed increase at benchmark.
What difference Windows7 home ultimate and Windows7 Enterprise??
Is Windows7 Enterprise more suite X79 mobo??
noobie1
post May 26 2012, 12:31 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ May 26 2012, 10:00 AM)
Joined the SSD gang with Sandisk Extreme 128gb + Giga P67 board, is my score normal?

u followed celciuz footstep? LOL
stasio
post May 26 2012, 12:48 PM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(richgod @ May 26 2012, 11:38 AM)
rclxms.gif
Btw,
IntelĀ® Rapid Storage Technology Enterprise 3.1.0.1085 is latest.

This post has been edited by stasio: May 26 2012, 12:50 PM
tskhang
post May 26 2012, 01:15 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(richgod @ May 26 2012, 11:38 AM)
The different versions of Win 7 has no effect on the X79 chipset.
Skylinestar
post May 26 2012, 10:56 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

when i burn data from thumbdrive to dvd, i see that my hdd activity light is always blinking/on.

is that caching of data to hdd going on there? will it reduce the lifespan or affect the performance of ssd in the long run?

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:16 AM