128 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM

SUSPink Spider
post Dec 20 2012, 01:40 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Dec 20 2012, 12:54 PM)
My portfolio up 10k this month. Biggest contributer is PUblic far-east select. Best month of the year!

Looking forward local fund, but valuation not attractive compared to china.
10K is how many %? shocking.gif
mois
post Dec 20 2012, 01:58 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 20 2012, 01:40 PM)
10K is how many %? shocking.gif
Mixes fund leh. But the pfes contribute about 7k. Bought 2 months ago but i did top up twice to average down. But the rally only started 2 weeks ago i guess. Should have buy more but yeah who knows the market go south and i will be losing 7k right now. sweat.gif

But still bro, asset allocation is the best. thumbup.gif

hafiez
post Dec 20 2012, 04:08 PM

2,980 posts

haha
Kaka23
post Dec 20 2012, 06:53 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Dec 20 2012, 01:54 PM)
My portfolio up 10k this month. Biggest contributer is PUblic far-east select. Best month of the year!

Looking forward local fund, but valuation not attractive compared to china.
You must hv invested 100K in this fund..
wongmunkeong
post Dec 24 2012, 09:46 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Ooo i just found out bonds & even money market funds count towards silver/gold membership - now to inch close to those nice discounts biggrin.gif.
Yes yes, i'm a bit slow or blind (didnt read properly the FAQ on silver/gold) tongue.gif
Sharing in case there are others like me in LYN laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Dec 24 2012, 09:47 PM
Kaka23
post Dec 24 2012, 10:20 PM

8,259 posts

Haha.. One of the beauty of FSM, makes almost everyone able to achieve gold or silver.
SUSMNet
post Dec 24 2012, 11:29 PM

11,954 posts

transfer fund from maybank to FSM cash management charge how much?
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 25 2012, 10:08 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 24 2012, 09:46 PM)
Ooo i just found out bonds & even money market funds count towards silver/gold membership - now to inch close to those nice discounts biggrin.gif.
Yes yes, i'm a bit slow or blind (didnt read properly the FAQ on silver/gold) tongue.gif
Sharing in case there are others like me in LYN  laugh.gif
Wong Seafood, my bank a/cs got just enough to last me for 1 month. So, u know where the rest are... brows.gif
Kaka23
post Dec 25 2012, 10:46 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 25 2012, 12:29 AM)
transfer fund from maybank to FSM cash management charge how much?
FSM Cash Management has 0% sales charge..
wongmunkeong
post Dec 25 2012, 02:45 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 25 2012, 10:08 AM)
Wong Seafood, my bank a/cs got just enough to last me for 1 month. So, u know where the rest are... brows.gif
women & wine? tongue.gif
Properties lar - commercial & retail, tiuk boh?
Sigh.. i wish i was as focused as U youngsters in my 20s & early 30s. Multi-MULTI millionaire by now... cry.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 25 2012, 03:07 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 25 2012, 02:45 PM)
women & wine? tongue.gif
Properties lar - commercial & retail, tiuk boh?
Sigh.. i wish i was as focused as U youngsters in my 20s & early 30s. Multi-MULTI millionaire by now...  cry.gif
No lar...I don't have the guts and capital to go into properties blush.gif

What I was trying to say is, all my excess cash are parked in money market funds with FSM thumbup.gif
aoisky
post Dec 25 2012, 08:42 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Dec 20 2012, 01:58 PM)
Mixes fund leh. But the pfes contribute about 7k. Bought 2 months ago but i did top up twice to average down. But the rally only started 2 weeks ago i guess. Should have buy more but yeah who knows the market go south and i will be losing 7k right now.  sweat.gif

But still bro, asset allocation is the best.  thumbup.gif
No Worry bro ... UT investment for long term. you invested 7k you wouldn't lost all 7k. i had same experience with yours before and i keep it still in red but improving, as we also diversified our investment profit UT can cover loss UT. diversify and average down
wongmunkeong
post Dec 25 2012, 09:32 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 25 2012, 03:07 PM)
No lar...I don't have the guts and capital to go into properties blush.gif

What I was trying to say is, all my excess cash are parked in money market funds with FSM thumbup.gif
Pink - <whispers>.. after i moved into FSM's RHB GS BRIC in Nov, till now.. 6%+ net profit. I think mainly due to the C in BRIC.
Guess how's me CIMC25 entries (yes, multiples liao) are going brows.gif
By my own tracking, C is picking up steam like a "snowball getting into critical mass".
Note - your mileage may vary yar. Just sharing something i noticed from my own tracking / entries. notworthy.gif
TakoC
post Dec 25 2012, 10:16 PM

2,081 posts

A quick question..

For opening account for FSM, when you fax/email them the photocopy of your IC, did you cross out the IC? First time using such online service so a bit cautious with such procedure.

This post has been edited by TakoC: Dec 25 2012, 10:19 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 25 2012, 10:19 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Dec 25 2012, 10:16 PM)
A quick question..

For opening account for FSM, when you fax/email them the photocopy of your IC, did you cross out the IC? First time using such online service.
Of course u MUST

I cross "For iFast Capital /Fundsupermart use only"
TakoC
post Dec 25 2012, 10:22 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 25 2012, 10:19 PM)
Of course u MUST

I cross "For iFast Capital /Fundsupermart use only"
Thanks, PS. You are the most suitable person I can think of to answer to my questions. Thanks! smile.gif

Anything I should take note of? Anything at all..
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 25 2012, 10:30 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Dec 25 2012, 10:22 PM)
Thanks, PS. You are the most suitable person I can think of to answer to my questions. Thanks!  smile.gif

Anything I should take note of? Anything at all..
u are flattering me tongue.gif

nothing in particular, FSM Client Help is very helpful, anything u don't understand, just ask icon_idea.gif
mois
post Dec 25 2012, 10:37 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 25 2012, 09:32 PM)
Pink - <whispers>.. after i moved into FSM's RHB GS BRIC in Nov, till now.. 6%+ net profit. I think mainly due to the C in BRIC.
Guess how's me CIMC25 entries (yes, multiples liao) are going  brows.gif
By my own tracking, C is picking up steam like a "snowball getting into critical mass".
Note - your mileage may vary yar. Just sharing something i noticed from my own tracking / entries.  notworthy.gif
So far, the C performs quite well. Snowball into critical mass? That is going downhill bro laugh.gif . More like fueling up the jet. Based on your valuation, at what situation should we pull out from china?
TakoC
post Dec 25 2012, 10:41 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 25 2012, 10:30 PM)
u are flattering me tongue.gif

nothing in particular, FSM Client Help is very helpful, anything u don't understand, just ask icon_idea.gif
Yup. Will be calling them as soon as I sent out the email to them. Kaka convince me to open up an account. 1% SC on AQ. I guess I shall make use of it then smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 25 2012, 10:43 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Dec 25 2012, 10:41 PM)
Yup. Will be calling them as soon as I sent out the email to them. Kaka convince me to open up an account. 1% SC on AQ. I guess I shall make use of it then smile.gif
Tips:

Indicate at the end of your e-mail that u want FSM to acknowledge receipt of the documents u sent them

Usually within minutes they will reply with confirmation of receipt (when I send them bank-in slips by e-mail)

Added on December 25, 2012, 10:44 pmFYI, 1% SC on AQ is only a temporary promotion. Normal FSM SC for HwangIM funds are 2% (1.5% for Select Bond)

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Dec 25 2012, 10:44 PM

128 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:40 PM