Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM
Kaka23
Jan 12 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 11 2012, 11:41 PM) FSM is having an investment seminar @ KLCC this saturday, u shd go and open an account on the spot oh.. that is good news. I previously registered via the website, but it is pain in the @ss as still need to fax and wait few days. Finally, didnt continue to do it..
Kaka23
Feb 19 2012, 02:13 PM
is it easy to track using fundsupermart website on the funds that you guys bought?
still contemplating to try it or not? need to study the switching fee and stuff first.
Kaka23
Feb 19 2012, 04:52 PM
So you guys use the osk uob cash management fund to buy the other funds in f.supermart or normally transfer from bank?
Kaka23
Feb 19 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 19 2012, 05:57 PM) UOB cash management fund is a still a unit trust (money market), only available to FSM members. To purchase UT, u would still hav2 transfer from a bank,unless if u've invested in cash management and u can switch to any UT. Thanks.. Can you let me know transferring using which bank will be easier? Less troublesome and less steps?
Kaka23
Feb 20 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Liewzy @ Feb 20 2012, 11:19 PM) My account just approved by FSM. And now waiting answer from them regarding how I transfer money from Public Bank to them  How to apply the FSM account?
Kaka23
Feb 20 2012, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 21 2012, 12:14 AM) bro, u can juz go to their site, it's all self explained and guided * don mean to be rude, but let's try to keep this thread clean n useful ok... sorry about that!
Kaka23
Mar 19 2012, 10:27 PM
everybody is buying amdynamic now... haha
Kaka23
Jun 24 2012, 05:23 PM
Their forum seems very inactive.. Bit disappointed. You guys who have the account don't use their forum to share information?
Kaka23
Jun 30 2012, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 29 2012, 06:13 PM) wait for them to post a sealed letter with your initial login password  What account to open is better? Personal or with beneficiary?
Kaka23
Jun 30 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 30 2012, 02:46 PM) Beneficiary account works like this, let's use an example... Beneficiary = your wife Account operator = you So, u will be the one managing the FSM account, they take instructions from u. BUT, REDEMPTIONS CAN ONLY BE PAID TO YOUR WIFE. U wanna do that?  Huh.. Redemption cannot to me? Or maybe both still ok. But only to wife seems a bit weird..
Kaka23
Jul 3 2012, 08:01 AM
Do you guys think in near future to come, Fundsupermart investors will be facing problem on cannot buying in some funds anymore due to the funds closure to public because they have arrive the approved max units sold?
Something like what ppl is facing for some funds in PM..
This post has been edited by Kaka23: Jul 3 2012, 08:02 AM
Kaka23
Jul 3 2012, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2012, 11:01 AM) Wong Sifu~ Yeah Kaka23, please forward your query to OSK-UOB / AmInvestment Bank / Eastspring Investments  haha... I think if I ask them, their answer will be the same as yours. But sometimes, just hate it when cant buy into funds anymore to average down. I am facing this with some PM funds.. so now have to wait longer period to break even.
Kaka23
Jul 3 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2012, 12:35 PM) aiyo...AmBond Fund Size RM1,276.22 million (as at May 31, 2012) pun belum close lar...lu bimbang apa?  Coz belum reach the maximum limit of their approve fund size ma..
Kaka23
Jul 9 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 9 2012, 02:22 PM) hahahaha anyway, I still not dare to put more than 30% of my wealth there. Why you dont dare yet?
Kaka23
Jul 10 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(nspk @ Jul 9 2012, 10:05 PM) Did anyone alert this? AmDynamic Bond Fund 1. Subscription will be accepted currently until 16 July 2012. 2. No inflow will be accepted in the case that units are fully subscribed prior to 16 July 2012. 3. Subscription will be closed on 17 July 2012 (Tuesday) and onwards. 4. Transactions which will NOT be accepted from 17 July 2012 onwards includes NO Sales, NO Switching In and NO Transfer In. from AmDynamic Bond Limited Units AvailableShit.. it really come true.. I saw this comming last week when comparing the anual report to current units available...
Kaka23
Jul 11 2012, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 9 2012, 11:36 PM) Me too, when go to FSM page, see that fiery picture I was like WTF is that Then read on Cepat2 taruh all I had in Cash Management Fund Now my CMF...sudah jadi milo kosong ais  Added on July 9, 2012, 10:43 pmYea, close it for further subscription, so we existing unitholders' gains won't be diluted unnecessarily, the fund manager need not invest in earnings dilutive securities  Can help explain in kanak kanak language what you men on your last sentence? This post has been edited by Kaka23: Jul 11 2012, 12:37 AM
Kaka23
Jul 11 2012, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 11 2012, 01:39 AM)  Encik Amdy got RM100 Mama Encik Amdy ask him to go buy fruits with the RM100, dun cum home until finish spending the RM100 on fruits Encik Amdy bought apples, oranges, pears, papayas with it and go home happily  Now if Mama Encik Amdy pass him RM1,000 and ask him do the same...what will happen? Encik Amdy will end up forced to buy some rotten durians Got the picture?  The picture is blur lei...
Kaka23
Jul 11 2012, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 11 2012, 11:15 AM) oi u sudah minum ur morning coffee?  when u got lesser money to invest, it's easy to find great investments when u got a lot more money to invest, u will find good investments lesser, u will b forced to invest in sub-optimal investments just to make up the numbers kopi tak minum.. but drink tea-o panas this morning.. haha Understand now.. Thanks!
Kaka23
Jul 11 2012, 10:19 AM
Anybody planning to try out AmDynamic sukuk bond fund? They said replacement for Dynamic bond.
Managing by the same group of ppl from AmDynamic bond.
Diff is it has global exposure as well and is an islamic fund..
Added on July 11, 2012, 10:20 amI think Kidsave and Growth and Income Focus doing well lei from OSK as balance fund.. haha
This post has been edited by Kaka23: Jul 11 2012, 10:20 AM
Kaka23
Jul 11 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 11 2012, 11:21 AM) belum launch kan? tak nampak lagi kat AmBank website and FSM  Seems launch already la.. but I went AM bank yesterday, they not selling yet.. blur blur. Need kopi already!! http://financemalaysia.blogspot.com/2012/0...amic-sukuk.html