125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Android Phone recommendation thread v4, The fourth of many, many more to come

ogiveyakuza
post Jan 28 2012, 07:18 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i want to get android fon for my gf, less than 500 if can, considering moto fire, Y, Cha Cha...i'm cheap person, although using note, my gf dun need high end fon..where to get..? use mostly on fb n texting only...
benkong
post Jan 28 2012, 08:09 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Jan 15 2012, 11:47 AM)
State your usage and purposes.

So lucky? I didn't get shit for my PMR results. I did get crappy results though so appealing is not a choice.
We can't recommend you any phones, whether its OS wise or brand if you don't state your usage.

A budget might help but since you've already stated the highest ended phones that are available now I take it that you have no budget limitation.
Galaxy Nexus is somewhat overrated. Its not a bad phone yes. The camera performs weaker than the non-dev counterpart but it captures MUCH MUCH faster with NO lag. The dev phone and 'Pure Google experience' thing really sells laugh.gif. It's not really pricey though. Compared to most flagship phones when they lauch, the Nexus is already very fairly priced. As for me, I still consider it a downgrade from the non-g S2. As for the G version S2, I think it speaks for itself.
inilah dia , taiko sudah datang . well , i really agree with your statement up there , about the camera . the camera compared to the galaxy nexus with the S2 , although the S2 has a better camera but then the Galaxy Nexus indeed has a greater speed of capturing images compared to the S2 which is kinda slow . i'm just saying from my point of view as i myself using the S2 , for the people who wanna have a good phone with a good camera , it's still definetely the S2 rclxms.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jan 28 2012, 07:18 PM)
i want to get android fon for my gf, less than 500 if can, considering moto fire, Y, Cha Cha...i'm cheap person, although using note, my gf dun need high end fon..where to get..? use mostly on fb n texting only...
well , from my point of view , it depends on your girlfriend too , whether she likes a qwerty keypad phone or perhaps a touchscreen phone though . some girls might just hate qwerty keypad phone as it looks kinda ugly to them . well , according to your question about where to get , you can just go to Mobile Phones and Related Accesories section and just get from one of the forumers there smile.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(coolkidz @ Jan 28 2012, 03:27 PM)
Hi guys, any feedback regarding LG Optimus 2X P990 ? Is it a good bargain if price around RM1.2-1.3k ?

The LG Optimus 2X P990 is quite a good bargain though , as the phone itself is running a Nvidia Tegra 2 chipset that indeed improves the browsing and of course the game play. My uncle uses the O2x and it was quite good , there wasn't much lag from what i see . This is just from my point of view though , not everyone agrees with this blink.gif

This post has been edited by benkong: Jan 28 2012, 08:19 PM
fridel
post Jan 28 2012, 08:36 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jan 28 2012, 08:18 PM)
Galaxy Y thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fridel: Jan 28 2012, 08:36 PM
ashburn98
post Jan 28 2012, 09:43 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira)

I'm keen on these 3 phones

but i need SOMETHING to make my final move.

can someone fill me in with

GPS performance and battery life and user experience between these 3 phones?
I got 6 hours of youtube on 3g with 30% left battery from my huawei honor

Racerx
post Jan 28 2012, 10:44 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

Hi guys, any feedback regarding LG Optimus 2X P990 ? Is it a good bargain if price around RM1.2-1.3k ?

AFAIK you can get a HTC Sensation for around that price which makes it a better buy.
The Sensation also has mostly-stable ICS ROMs already with everything [AFAIK] working.
Farlz_89
post Jan 28 2012, 10:53 PM

919 posts

Go for Galaxy Y @ HTC Cha Cha @ Xperia Mini(Will get ics soon)

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jan 28 2012, 10:44 PM)
AFAIK you can get a HTC Sensation for around that price which makes it a better buy.
The Sensation also has mostly-stable ICS ROMs already with everything [AFAIK] working.
Agree with this and sensation got more ram than O2X..stock rom make it slow since sense consume more ram..btw u can flash to custom rom nod.gif

This post has been edited by Farlz_89: Jan 28 2012, 10:55 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 28 2012, 11:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(kasha @ Jan 28 2012, 01:07 PM)
huhu..tq.
how i wish mini pro screen is bigger.
will decide later which one will buy.
ya lor
good luck on deciding biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jan 28 2012, 01:43 PM)
is huawei honor better than galaxy w and nexus s? because my budget is 1k max. i wanna get the best android phone

my usage will be mostly,
whatsapp
viber
facebook
music
surfing
reminder/to do list
good/ okok camera
yes bah @@

good phone with your budget

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Jan 28 2012, 05:57 PM)
1k+ Budget

Xperia ARC/ARC S
Honor
Nexus S

okay

let me list out the problems for each phone

-Xperia Arc/Arc S
it's a good phone
freexperia project seems to bring alone the ICS update nicely
HDMI! oh a must for me!
official ICS release end of march
Nice camera between all 3, and great 720P recording
BUT
it's abit pricey between all 3
no front facing camera
and I'm not so sure about the GPS performance, can someone confirm me with this?

-Huawei Honor
Great commitment by huawei
no HDMI
Quick GPS seems to work, locks in just a matter of seconds
Adreno 205 same as Arc/Arc S which is good enough
Looks bland
nice price for the performance offered
I expect this is the next Galaxy Ace... everyone will hold this phone... sigh

-Nexus S
SOLID COMMITMENT BY GOOGLE
OS Up to date
GPS is good
camera is... meh
no HDMI
GPU abit out dated, Adreno 205 performs better
cheap nowadays, but i'll have to sacrifice buying a second handed phone

I'm keen on these 3 phones

but i need SOMETHING to make my final move.

can someone fill me in with

GPS performance and battery life and user experience between these 3 phones?
i vote for arc s

galaxy y
MugenK20A
post Jan 29 2012, 12:06 AM

1,244 posts

Brand : SGS 2 Ori Set, G
SGS 2 AP Set, NON G
Samsung Nexus (or Nexus Prime?)

Budget : less than RM2500 - I just wanted a smartphone

Usage : Take photo, capture video, can play decent games, sms-ing, calls.

After reading every pages, is it NOT recommended to get an AP set? I plan to get a SGS 2 ORI set (NON G) but no more in the market. That's y Nexus came in lasts as another choice. Need u guys opinion. Thanks a lot icon_question.gif

P.S : Anyone still selling ORI Set SGS 2 NON-G? Pls PM me. But must accept trade in.
XeactorZ
post Jan 29 2012, 12:40 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

got people selling ori set non g sgs2 in garage sales, go take a long if you want
and this question a lot people ask before, use top right search function before post thanks
AlphaBeta
post Jan 29 2012, 02:45 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(MugenK20A @ Jan 29 2012, 12:06 AM)
                      SGS 2 AP Set, NON G

Budget : less than RM2500 - I just wanted a smartphone

Usage : Take photo, capture video, can play decent games, sms-ing, calls.

After reading every pages, is it NOT recommended to get an AP set? I plan to get a SGS 2 ORI set (NON G) but no more in the market. That's y Nexus came in lasts as another choice. Need u guys opinion. Thanks a lot  icon_question.gif

P.S : Anyone still selling ORI Set SGS 2 NON-G? Pls PM me. But must accept trade in.
If taking photo is important to you, then i suggest go for SGS2. GNex camera quality not that impressive.
danielcmugen
post Jan 29 2012, 08:15 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Jan 28 2012, 07:48 AM)
Other than that?  smile.gif
Mini pro is 3" right? Then 3.2" SE live with walkman (AP set) ok? Must be new set right?
MugenK20A
post Jan 29 2012, 08:50 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jan 29 2012, 03:45 AM)
If taking photo is important to you, then i suggest go for SGS2. GNex camera quality not that impressive.
Tx for the input bro.
x132755
post Jan 29 2012, 09:48 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(MugenK20A @ Jan 29 2012, 12:06 AM)
                      SGS 2 AP Set, NON G

No more ORI non G..

go for Galaxy Nexus or Note. thumbup.gif
Deani_77
post Jan 29 2012, 10:23 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Go for Nexus family if you like to do modification to your phone...

Normally it has direct support from Google itself and a lot of Dev still give support even to Nexus One...

That my opinion... and that the reason I get NXS... and for sure my next Android will come from Nexus family...
lsjlee81
post Jan 29 2012, 05:50 PM

66 posts

Dear all sifu here,

I am planning to get my first android as previously am an iphone user. My budget is around 1.2k. my main concern is i need at least 4inch screen as i think iphone is too small for me. i dun play much game only some normal game. Camera also not very important for me. mostly is the phone must be smooth and battery is good. don't always hang also very important.

now i had 2 choice either is huawei honor or samsung galaxy s plus.

huawei still i am not too much confidence.

please advise on this.
fridel
post Jan 29 2012, 05:59 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

Arc s for bigger screen n better camera.. biggrin.gif
n stylish too rclxms.gif
Or maybe can top up a bit for dual core phone hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fridel: Jan 29 2012, 06:02 PM
lsjlee81
post Jan 29 2012, 06:24 PM

66 posts

arc s is more than my budget. i think ori set is around 1.5k rite? correct me if i'm wrong
game4life
post Jan 29 2012, 06:46 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(lsjlee81 @ Jan 29 2012, 05:50 PM)
Dear all sifu here,

I am planning to get my first android as previously am an iphone user. My budget is around 1.2k. my main concern is i need at least 4inch screen as i think iphone is too small for me. i dun play much game only some normal game. Camera also not very important for me. mostly is the phone must be smooth and battery is good. don't always hang also very important.

please advise on this.
huawei honor, upgradable to ics.
danielcmugen
post Jan 29 2012, 07:37 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kasha @ Jan 28 2012, 12:46 AM)
tq! now i've shortlisted mini pro and x5. x5 camera not that good eh? in terms of what?
Not too sure. They all say ace's camera is better than x5, but ace's camera is just okay/decent or somewhere in the middle for a 5mp...so I guess that means the x5 is below average? hmm.gif U can check the reviews..

Added on January 29, 2012, 7:38 pm
Dear all sifu here,

please advise on this.
Huawei brand should be alright. If Im not mistaken, arc S ori set is around 1.3k+..not sure

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 29 2012, 07:40 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 29 2012, 10:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

Dear all sifu here,

please advise on this.
arc s, and around RM1.2k if not mistaken
else, lg optimus 2x

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:48 PM