Android Phone recommendation thread v4, The fourth of many, many more to come
XeactorZ
Jun 11 2012, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:57 PM) Gonna check it out tomorrow.. Anyway which one worth it between galaxy nexus ap and sensation xe ori? both also okay, depends you want NFC and HD screen or not btw I vote for galaxy nexus
Kevin_Low
Jun 12 2012, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2012, 10:24 PM) both also okay, depends you want NFC and HD screen or not btw I vote for galaxy nexus +1, galaxy nexus even it is ap, is much much much better than htc xe.
cactusjack
Jun 12 2012, 03:26 AM

htc one v vs samsung galaxy s advance.
xerox8908
Jun 12 2012, 04:30 AM
QUOTE(cactusjack @ Jun 12 2012, 03:26 AM) htc one v vs samsung galaxy s advance. S advance better in all way except no ICS
ralfmars83
Jun 12 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2012, 10:24 PM) both also okay, depends you want NFC and HD screen or not btw I vote for galaxy nexus i like nexus..been looking for nexus ap all this while n never looked to htc (though im hTC user)..but the offer is just too hard to resist..some more im quite afraid to take a risk of AP waranty for a >1k gadget..if got problem then die la..AP waranty always let people down (those who are unlucky to have to go to waranty for repair)..cheapest Gnex Ori SME is around 1.4k now..as for NFC and HD screen i dun really care..i dun watch movie on it..42" LED TV way better than the nexus or even 10.1" tab to watch movie
XeactorZ
Jun 12 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(cactusjack @ Jun 12 2012, 03:26 AM) htc one v vs samsung galaxy s advance. totally is galaxy s advance QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:16 AM) i like nexus..been looking for nexus ap all this while n never looked to htc (though im hTC user)..but the offer is just too hard to resist..some more im quite afraid to take a risk of AP waranty for a >1k gadget..if got problem then die la..AP waranty always let people down (those who are unlucky to have to go to waranty for repair)..cheapest Gnex Ori SME is around 1.4k now..as for NFC and HD screen i dun really care..i dun watch movie on it..42" LED TV way better than the nexus or even 10.1" tab to watch movie  well then good luck on deciding since you said you don't care about NFC and HD screen
ralfmars83
Jun 12 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 12 2012, 12:43 PM) totally is galaxy s advance well then good luck on deciding since you said you don't care about NFC and HD screen just bought it as it was the last stock they have...next purchase is gonna be the display/demo set..very hard to resist...anyway thanx for all of your opinions/suggestions.. Now will look out on how to register the waranty online and get the extended 1year as the sellsguy said this set comes with 1 year SIS waranty only.
Kevin_Low
Jun 12 2012, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(fyrogenesis @ Jun 12 2012, 02:30 PM) Hi guys. can i get an android phone with rm200?  2nd hand phone, I think. Go to gadget sale search what your desire phone there.
pinsarsi
Jun 12 2012, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jun 10 2012, 07:25 PM) thanks!  rly need front camera.. but i m not sure whether the 4gb internal storage is enough or not..  Just out of curiosity , what do you use the front camera for ?
x132755
Jun 12 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(fyrogenesis @ Jun 12 2012, 02:30 PM) Hi guys. can i get an android phone with rm200?  New cannot. Used got.
wan_109
Jun 12 2012, 11:02 PM
What's the best RM999 phone?
Xperia Sola or One V?
XeactorZ
Jun 12 2012, 11:16 PM
xperia sola is better you can consider galaxy s advance also
leeyiksheng
Jun 13 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:16 AM) i like nexus..been looking for nexus ap all this while n never looked to htc (though im hTC user)..but the offer is just too hard to resist..some more im quite afraid to take a risk of AP waranty for a >1k gadget..if got problem then die la..AP waranty always let people down (those who are unlucky to have to go to waranty for repair)..cheapest Gnex Ori SME is around 1.4k now..as for NFC and HD screen i dun really care..i dun watch movie on it..42" LED TV way better than the nexus or even 10.1" tab to watch movie  Nexus AP sets are selling at RM1199-1222 only at Lelong sellers (satugadget and directd). Btw, just a bit of info that might be relevant for those choosing between S3, One X and Nexus. S3 has about 8Gb of internal memory for apps installation, One X about 3Gb and Nexus (if I am not mistaken) 14Gb. If you install a lot of apps, this piece of info may be relevant to your decision. Cheers
xerox8908
Jun 13 2012, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(leeyiksheng @ Jun 13 2012, 05:40 PM) Nexus AP sets are selling at RM1199-1222 only at Lelong sellers (satugadget and directd). Btw, just a bit of info that might be relevant for those choosing between S3, One X and Nexus. S3 has about 8Gb of internal memory for apps installation, One X about 3Gb and Nexus (if I am not mistaken) 14Gb. If you install a lot of apps, this piece of info may be relevant to your decision. Cheers No offence , but you are clearly donno what are you talking about . Its not the way how memory work for application installation .
mengsuan
Jun 14 2012, 08:38 AM
9W2NNS
Thread limit reached. Please proceed with https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2385954