89 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...

jlyek
post Jan 7 2013, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 7 2013, 07:30 PM)
Thanks bro, but the modem list seems to be quite outdated and E372/MF680?E398 are not included.

I remembered seeing a Asus RT-N15U in LYP that shows on the box that it support 3G but is not listed on the Asus site  hmm.gif

What the IDK by Blacktubi means ?
Should be I Don't Know.

E372 is in the list. E398 is not supported when I contact Asus few weeks ago, I took the risk to get E398 to try it, & it works! (Blacktubi agree to take back if not support, that helps greatly). I don't have MF680 to try, I don't mind trying if anyone willing to loan me.

I guess not many ppl buy Asus router to use with 3G/4G modems. TP-Link still most popular choice.
chuahcs79
post Jan 8 2013, 01:20 AM

6,931 posts

MWCONN dashboard support E398 very well ,
even auto dialing the connection and yet it is using Dial up ( MTU auto = 576 ) rclxms.gif
yet the speed calculation is quite accurate too thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jan 8 2013, 01:20 AM

TSwkkm007
post Jan 9 2013, 02:45 AM

3,123 posts

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101..._count=1&ref=nf
chuahcs79
post Jan 10 2013, 06:13 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jan 9 2013, 02:45 AM)
LOL rclxms.gif

water cooler for router,. wow,. nice share thumbup.gif
TSwkkm007
post Jan 10 2013, 06:43 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 10 2013, 04:13 PM)
LOL  rclxms.gif

water cooler for router,. wow,. nice share  thumbup.gif
what next water cooler for modem brows.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 10 2013, 07:17 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jan 10 2013, 06:43 PM)
what next water cooler for modem brows.gif
LOL,.

modem is a big challenging for DIY modify into the water cooler heatsink, biggrin.gif

but of course possible for sure thumbup.gif
TSwkkm007
post Jan 10 2013, 08:03 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 10 2013, 05:17 PM)
LOL,.

modem is a big challenging for DIY modify into the water cooler heatsink,  biggrin.gif

but of course possible for sure  thumbup.gif
Water Cooling Ram

CNY new mission brows.gif
but no air cry.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jan 10 2013, 08:05 PM
chuahcs79
post Jan 10 2013, 08:09 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jan 10 2013, 08:03 PM)
Water Cooling Ram

CNY new mission  brows.gif
but no air cry.gif
love that high tech look on the RAM,..

yeah normally ram is quite hot too,.

yeah, LOL no air ? brows.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 10 2013, 08:18 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jan 10 2013, 08:03 PM)
Water Cooling Ram
CNY new mission  brows.gif
but no air cry.gif
Overkill sweat.gif

Unless you super hard core OCer laugh.gif

But if can afford WC like this, better get a rendering farm tongue.gif
TSwkkm007
post Jan 10 2013, 08:38 PM

3,123 posts

I mean use the heatsink with water cooling pipe on the USB modem motherboard brows.gif
Eguy1314
post Jan 10 2013, 10:55 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 6 2013, 04:54 PM)
claim warranty if there is .. ur modem is done .smile.gif
I send back to the seller, then he said that when he insert his sim card, it is fine and no issue. I am not at the scene, so I cant really confirm it myself since the seller is from Penang and I am from KL (Purchase through LYN forum) .

He then claim that it was my coverage problem as the E355 only support 210Mhz compare to my previous Maxis E1762 which work fine with the modem that able to receive 900 mhz.

Then when the signal is too weak which causes the modem cannot register to network and resulted the display of invalid sim. sad.gif

I personally dun really know much about USB modem
digilife
post Jan 10 2013, 11:20 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jan 10 2013, 10:55 PM)
I send back to the seller, then he said that when he insert his sim card, it is fine and no issue. I am not at the scene, so I cant really confirm it myself since the seller is from Penang and I am from KL (Purchase through LYN forum) .

He then claim that it was my coverage problem as the E355 only support 210Mhz compare to my previous Maxis E1762 which work fine with the modem that able to receive 900 mhz.

Then when the signal is too weak which causes the modem cannot register to network and resulted the display of invalid sim.  sad.gif

I personally dun really know much about USB modem
same case with one of my simcard

Maxis Branded E1762 can use

Huawei E355 from China cannot use.

I believe your simcard can only use on a Maxis Branded Modem rite ?

There is one modem which is not maxis branded that can use with this simcard ~ PM me if you wan to test mine when i am in KL thumbup.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 10 2013, 11:23 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 10 2013, 11:20 PM)
same case with one of my simcard

Maxis Branded E1762 can use

Huawei E355 from China cannot use.

I believe your simcard can only use on a Maxis Branded Modem rite ?

There is one modem which is not maxis branded that can use with this simcard ~ PM me if you wan to test mine when i am in KL  thumbup.gif
He is not using any multisim

In fact at his location the UMTS 2100Mhz is too weak

Caused E355 to D/C quite frequently. E1762 is more steady because it is running on UMTS900

After many time get no signal MiFi modem would go to "sleep" mode

Too bad E355 can't do those supercharging sad.gif
digilife
post Jan 10 2013, 11:29 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 10 2013, 11:23 PM)
He is not using any multisim

In fact at his location the UMTS 2100Mhz is too weak

Caused E355 to D/C quite frequently. E1762 is more steady because it is running on UMTS900

After many time get no signal MiFi modem would go to "sleep" mode

Too bad E355 can't do those supercharging sad.gif
Try a 28.8 Mbps UMTS900 modem then, E367 + MR3020 ( rm69.00 new set ~ i just chk the price at Low Yat today tongue.gif )
blacktubi
post Jan 10 2013, 11:31 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 10 2013, 11:29 PM)
Try a 28.8 Mbps UMTS900 modem then,  E367 + MR3020 ( rm69.00 new set ~ i just chk the price at Low Yat today  tongue.gif  )
E367 900Mhz U8 near extinct already sad.gif

I love my A100 more right now, very solid battery life

But soon I might wanna try MiFi then, sometime feel modem like this is slightly too bulky
digilife
post Jan 10 2013, 11:47 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 10 2013, 11:31 PM)
E367 900Mhz U8 near extinct already sad.gif

I love my A100 more right now, very solid battery life

But soon I might wanna try MiFi then, sometime feel modem like this is slightly too bulky
I guess now not much pipu interested with E392 since Maxis cap users.

Wat more LTE need rm150 activation fee. Quota Capped

I have a E5331, Maxis Branded, wanna do some swap with E392 brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Jan 10 2013, 11:47 PM
blacktubi
post Jan 10 2013, 11:49 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 10 2013, 11:47 PM)
I guess now not much pipu interested with  E392 since Maxis cap users.

Wat more LTE need rm150 activation fee. Quota Capped

I have a E5331, Maxis Branded, wanna do some swap with E392  brows.gif  brows.gif
Luckily I dont start E392 "hot" since I knew it is not a good device tongue.gif

How long the battery last, battery is always my first concern now sad.gif
digilife
post Jan 10 2013, 11:52 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 10 2013, 11:49 PM)
Luckily I dont start E392 "hot" since I knew it is not a good device tongue.gif

How long the battery last, battery is always my first concern now sad.gif
Never fully tested it yet, very new , like a 12 year old laugh.gif
Eguy1314
post Jan 10 2013, 11:59 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

But isn't Maxis Modem also china made Huawei? Just maxis tag their name on it. rclxub.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 11 2013, 12:00 AM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:59 PM)
But isn't Maxis Modem also china made Huawei? Just maxis tag their name on it.  rclxub.gif
Still the same

Not all modem specifications are the same sad.gif

Anyway, I got your E355 configured to the max performance

89 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:41 AM