USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...

Eguy1314
post Sep 18 2012, 01:15 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Do you think about those existing Maxis Postpaid user able to purchase the RM 160 modem? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Sep 18 2012, 01:15 AM
Eguy1314
post Jan 2 2013, 02:33 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Does anyone here used E355 (Huawei) ?

I am getting more and more frustrated.

Everyday I am disconnected just after 30 seconds - 1 min. I have to unplug and plug in the modem again, sometime when doing this still shows the same errors. Sometime able to connect back to the internet but after 30 sec - 1min it disconnected again.

Normally with following errors:
1. Auto disconnect without any errors.
2. Invalid or missing SIM card
The SIM card has not been detected or is invalid. (Common)

How to solve this? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Eguy1314
post Jan 4 2013, 11:44 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 4 2013, 09:03 AM)
have you tried on different usb port? if yes,

look like bad/dirty sim contact point (try rubber eraser clean the sim contact point surface) or bad driver installed ( try alternative driver http://dl.mymodem.in/?fileid=OTM3ODQ= )
after i downloaded the driver, what shall I do? >.<
Eguy1314
post Jan 5 2013, 02:09 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 4 2013, 03:51 PM)
use 7zip extract, run driversetup to install/replace. driveruninstall to remove the drivers.
Thank you smile.gif
I did like what you said.

I 1st run the uninstall, it load something then my whole laptop seem to be normal like nothing happened.
Then I run the setup which I can see some drive been installed.

The problem still persist !

I am getting really unhappy, i has been plug in and un-plug then plug in again in every 1 minute or few minutes. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Jan 5 2013, 04:36 AM
Eguy1314
post Jan 10 2013, 10:55 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 6 2013, 04:54 PM)
claim warranty if there is .. ur modem is done .smile.gif
I send back to the seller, then he said that when he insert his sim card, it is fine and no issue. I am not at the scene, so I cant really confirm it myself since the seller is from Penang and I am from KL (Purchase through LYN forum) .

He then claim that it was my coverage problem as the E355 only support 210Mhz compare to my previous Maxis E1762 which work fine with the modem that able to receive 900 mhz.

Then when the signal is too weak which causes the modem cannot register to network and resulted the display of invalid sim. sad.gif

I personally dun really know much about USB modem
Eguy1314
post Jan 10 2013, 11:59 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

But isn't Maxis Modem also china made Huawei? Just maxis tag their name on it. rclxub.gif
Eguy1314
post Jan 11 2013, 12:14 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 11 2013, 12:00 AM)
Still the same

Not all modem specifications are the same sad.gif

Anyway, I got your E355 configured to the max performance
I see. Thank you.
QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 11 2013, 12:05 AM)
You heard of Modem Sim Locked ?

Do you knoe that some simcard are locked,  Locked to a Telco's modem only ?

You can call Maxis to unlock the simcard if its Sim Locked to a Maxis modem Only ~ if the CS is well verse in it. But you also can change the simcard ( which is easier ) you can ask some users here which batch is "good" .
Never heard before. >.<

Change the sim card?? Batches? You mean sim card's batches? rclxub.gif
Eguy1314
post Jan 11 2013, 01:11 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 11 2013, 12:28 AM)
care to PM me your simcard alphabet, see its the same as mine ( the simlock to maxis modem one)
er..how to check the sim card alphabet?

0.0321sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:17 PM