89 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...

iRonTech
post Jan 4 2013, 03:51 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

use 7zip extract, run driversetup to install/replace. driveruninstall to remove the drivers.
Eguy1314
post Jan 5 2013, 02:09 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 4 2013, 03:51 PM)
use 7zip extract, run driversetup to install/replace. driveruninstall to remove the drivers.
Thank you smile.gif
I did like what you said.

I 1st run the uninstall, it load something then my whole laptop seem to be normal like nothing happened.
Then I run the setup which I can see some drive been installed.

The problem still persist !

I am getting really unhappy, i has been plug in and un-plug then plug in again in every 1 minute or few minutes. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Jan 5 2013, 04:36 AM
TSwkkm007
post Jan 6 2013, 01:55 AM

3,123 posts

most expensive router that can share 3G/4G
http://www.asus.com/Networks/Wireless_Rout...#specifications

The ASUS RT-AC66U is a 5th gen dual-band Wi-Fi router, and the launch platform for the new ASUS AiCloud service. Its speed reaches 1.75Gbps, currently the fastest available, utilizing the Broadcom 802.11ac Wi-Fi controller and working in 2.4GHz and 5GHz. The 5GHz band supports up to 1.3Gbps, exceeding current Gigabit wired transmission and 3X faster than 802.11n. The RT-AC66U offers smooth lag-resistant multitasking and super-fast streaming, while ASUS AiRadar intelligently strengthens wireless connections via powerful amplification, offering future-proof optimized performance.
digilife
post Jan 6 2013, 07:38 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jan 6 2013, 01:55 AM)
most expensive router that can share 3G/4G
http://www.asus.com/Networks/Wireless_Rout...#specifications

The ASUS RT-AC66U is a 5th gen dual-band Wi-Fi router, and the launch platform for the new ASUS AiCloud service. Its speed reaches 1.75Gbps, currently the fastest available, utilizing the Broadcom 802.11ac Wi-Fi controller and working in 2.4GHz and 5GHz. The 5GHz band supports up to 1.3Gbps, exceeding current Gigabit wired transmission and 3X faster than 802.11n. The RT-AC66U offers smooth lag-resistant multitasking and super-fast streaming, while ASUS AiRadar intelligently strengthens wireless connections via powerful amplification, offering future-proof optimized performance.
It may be the fastest on UniFi or Fibre connection BUT will it be fast on a USB Modem like E372/E398/MF680 ?

My MR3420 on a MF680 can touch 20Mbps on a good day but a TD W8986 ( TP Link ) only max out at 1.5Mbps at the same location same time. Not all 3G enabled routers return good speed, except MR3420 and HW550. TD W8968 failed miserably.
jlyek
post Jan 6 2013, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 6 2013, 07:38 AM)
It may be the fastest on UniFi or Fibre connection BUT will it be fast on a USB Modem like E372/E398/MF680 ?

My MR3420 on a MF680 can touch 20Mbps on a good day but a TD W8986 ( TP Link ) only max out at 1.5Mbps at the same location same time. Not all 3G enabled routers return good speed, except MR3420 and HW550. TD W8968 failed miserably. 
I've Asus RT-N66U and TP-Link MR3420 v1, 3G connection speed I got from supercharge E372 is equal. Can't see any different too, on the speed both routers connect to 3G after cold bootup/reset.

Didn't try it on E398 though (upgraded couple weeks back) since I've left MR3420 at hometown.
TSwkkm007
post Jan 6 2013, 04:21 PM

3,123 posts

Asus RT-N66U USB 3G/4G sharing just an add-on/bonus/secondary feature, but LTE leh how?

Added on January 6, 2013, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(jlyek @ Jan 6 2013, 09:12 AM)
I've Asus RT-N66U and TP-Link MR3420 v1, 3G connection speed I got from supercharge E372 is equal. Can't see any different too, on the speed both routers connect to 3G after cold bootup/reset.

Didn't try it on E398 though (upgraded couple weeks back) since I've left MR3420 at hometown.
cool bro u spend 700++ for a router whistling.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jan 6 2013, 04:22 PM
steventan85
post Jan 6 2013, 04:54 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:33 PM)
Does anyone here used E355 (Huawei) ?

I am getting more and more frustrated.

Everyday I am disconnected just after 30 seconds - 1 min. I have to unplug and plug in the modem again, sometime when doing this still shows the same errors. Sometime able to connect back to the internet but after 30 sec - 1min it disconnected again.

Normally with following errors:
1. Auto disconnect without any errors.
2. Invalid or missing SIM card
The SIM card has not been detected or is invalid. (Common)
How to solve this?  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
claim warranty if there is .. ur modem is done .smile.gif
jlyek
post Jan 6 2013, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jan 6 2013, 04:21 PM)

Added on January 6, 2013, 4:22 pm

cool bro u spend 700++ for a router whistling.gif
When u really want it times, u'll find excuses & ways to get it. tongue.gif

TP-Link MR3420 can't support full HD streaming from my NAS to Apple TV smoothly, just happen that time a friend has the same setup & use Asus router, he doesn't has such issue, so I just duplicate his setup.

This post has been edited by jlyek: Jan 6 2013, 06:59 PM
TSwkkm007
post Jan 6 2013, 07:20 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(jlyek @ Jan 6 2013, 04:58 PM)
When u really want it times, u'll find excuses & ways to get it.  tongue.gif

TP-Link MR3420 can't support full HD streaming from my NAS to Apple TV smoothly, just happen that time a friend has the same setup & use Asus router, he doesn't has such issue, so I just duplicate his setup.
Apple TV support what Wifi n or ac?
maxcheam
post Jan 6 2013, 07:27 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jan 6 2013, 07:20 PM)
Apple TV support what Wifi n or ac?
Apple TV 3 supports WiFi N only. They're not that new. Heard JB is coming soon. Can't wait to have XBMC installed. Currently using Raspberry Pi as my media player. biggrin.gif
digilife
post Jan 6 2013, 07:31 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(jlyek @ Jan 6 2013, 11:12 AM)

You used the RT-N66U on Factory FW or Custom FW?

Have you tried E398 on the Asus yet?

blacktubi
post Jan 6 2013, 07:33 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 6 2013, 07:31 PM)

I can help him answer for this

He already using it here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=57251701
jlyek
post Jan 6 2013, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 6 2013, 07:31 PM)

Yea, Blacktubi already answer, I've tried E398 on Asus & it works. 1 minor glitch I noticed is ~50% of the time when I cold boot the router, E398 can't connect to internet, toggle router internet on/off switch will clear the issue, still trying to understand what is causing it, didn't have such issue on E372 (the issue did occur but very seldom).

I try on both factory and Merlin firmware, both work same. Didn't try other custom firmware. Main reason I try Merlin is dual-wan support, but for my usage, I didn't notice any different.
digilife
post Jan 6 2013, 09:26 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(jlyek @ Jan 6 2013, 09:16 PM)
Yea, Blacktubi already answer, I've tried E398 on Asus & it works. 1 minor glitch I noticed is ~50% of the time when I cold boot the router, E398 can't connect to internet, toggle router internet on/off switch will clear the issue, still trying to understand what is causing it, didn't have such issue on E372 (the issue did occur but very seldom).

I try on both factory and Merlin firmware, both work same. Didn't try other custom firmware. Main reason I try Merlin is dual-wan support, but for my usage, I didn't notice any different.
Merlin FW, any link ?

jlyek
post Jan 6 2013, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Jan 6 2013, 07:27 PM)
Apple TV 3 supports WiFi N only. They're not that new. Heard JB is coming soon. Can't wait to have XBMC installed. Currently using Raspberry Pi as my media player. biggrin.gif
I'm waiting Apple TV 3 JB too!

Main benefit of Apple TV to me is AirPlay, this's make playing video/audio/photos really convenient, being from internet/NAS/Apple devices/PC.
*AirPlay from PC can be done using AirParrot.

My previous router (TP-Link MR3420) can't support smooth full HD AirPlay from NAS to iPad to Apple TV, Asus pass the test easily, I even try 2 full HD video concurrent from NAS, it still works! *That time I didn't know MR3420 has wifi-N issue on factory firmware, should have ask all the sifu around here first.
jlyek
post Jan 6 2013, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 6 2013, 09:26 PM)
Merlin FW, any link ?

Merlin FW: http://forums.smallnetbuilder.com/forumdisplay.php?f=42
digilife
post Jan 6 2013, 09:31 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(jlyek @ Jan 6 2013, 09:27 PM)
I was wondering if you knoe the lower end Asus line like RT N15U and RT N16 Factory FW supports USB modem too ?

Thanks for the link

notworthy.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 6 2013, 09:34 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 6 2013, 09:31 PM)
I was wondering if you knoe the lower end Asus line like RT N15U and RT N16 Factory FW supports USB modem too ?

Thanks for the link

notworthy.gif
N16 support

N15U IDK
jlyek
post Jan 7 2013, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 6 2013, 09:34 PM)
N16 support

N15U IDK
Here's the list from Asus website (http://event.asus.com/2009/networks/3gsupport/):

RT-AC66U, FW:3.0.0.4.260
RT-N66U, FW:3.0.0.4.260
RT-N65U
RT-N56U
RT-N16 with firmware later 3.0.0.3.108
RT-N13U B1
DSL-N12U
DSL-N55U
WL-330N3G

This post has been edited by jlyek: Jan 7 2013, 02:23 PM
digilife
post Jan 7 2013, 07:30 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(jlyek @ Jan 7 2013, 02:23 PM)
Here's the list from Asus website (http://event.asus.com/2009/networks/3gsupport/):

RT-AC66U, FW:3.0.0.4.260
RT-N66U, FW:3.0.0.4.260
RT-N65U
RT-N56U
RT-N16 with firmware later 3.0.0.3.108
RT-N13U B1
DSL-N12U
DSL-N55U
WL-330N3G
Thanks bro, but the modem list seems to be quite outdated and E372/MF680?E398 are not included.

I remembered seeing a Asus RT-N15U in LYP that shows on the box that it support 3G but is not listed on the Asus site hmm.gif

What the IDK by Blacktubi means ?

89 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0224sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:50 PM