Unifi TP-Link TL-WR1043ND, with Custom Unifi firmware

cannavaro
post Aug 21 2012, 06:52 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(fookyuan @ Aug 20 2012, 09:44 PM)
anyone running the TL-WR1043ND for a few days (continous) without reboot, and is unable to access the web mgmt UI?
my unit runs fine (all services are OK), but i'm unable to access to the web mgmt UI
Yeah I experienced the same problem... check from the earlier pages of this thread.
totally_skint
post Aug 22 2012, 09:44 AM

1,186 posts

Read here:-
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2175655/+160
rick.t
post Aug 23 2012, 03:28 PM

got a quick question,

I just changed to TL-WR1043ND, replacing the stock D-link (orange and white) that was given by Unifi.

i realize only the first few device that connects to the TP-Link router have access to the internet, then once more than 5 devices, it shows limited connections. Unless i use static IP then i can connect, well this solve for my PC and Laptop, but not for HP and other devices.

my DCHP is from 90-190, so there should be ample of space for more than 5 device to connect right?

any solutions please.

THankx
ronnie
post Aug 25 2012, 12:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

How much is the TL-WR1043ND from Plaza Lowyat or Digital Mall ?
benlye
post Aug 25 2012, 07:26 AM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 25 2012, 12:28 AM)
How much is the TL-WR1043ND from Plaza Lowyat or Digital Mall ?
I've bought it at RM 150 in Digital Mall
lordfariq
post Aug 26 2012, 03:23 PM

326 posts

i just buy this modem last week.
Firmware Version:
3.13.5 Build 110906 Rel.72204n
Hardware Version:
WR1043ND v1 00000000
and i got some problem with network adapter that not detected on first pc start. my lan network is keep blinking{at router} and after 10 min its working again. and can use internet normally when i on my pc i can instantly open browser and surf internet, now need to wait 10 min to get my network detect before use lol
anyone facing this problem?
skyklg
post Aug 27 2012, 09:33 PM

108 posts

Firmware Version:
3.13.5 Build 110906 Rel.72204n
Hardware Version:
WR1043ND v1 00000000

I bought the same router few days back. Exact same FW and HW build. But I dun seem to get V1.8 units. So the unit i bought is V1.9. I have opened a thread to see if I still can do OpenWRT if the unit is V1.9.

Please help>??
kamen87
post Aug 28 2012, 10:51 AM

27 posts

i have problem here with this 1043 router. i want to connect 1043 router with DIR-615 (router given by TM for UNIFI) via bridge. i already configure WDS, and check the status of 1043 router. everything seems to work. WDS status is run on 1043 router but i cant connect to the internet. anyone having the same problem? please someone help me..i dont know what else to do.. sad.gif

here is my setup :

ground floor - 1043 tplink router (connect to DIR-615 via bridge)

second floor - DIR-615 (connect with modem)

This post has been edited by kamen87: Aug 28 2012, 11:08 AM
lee82gx
post Aug 28 2012, 11:42 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Here's some of my short experience using this router:
3.13.5 Firmware
V1.8 Hardware.
Streamyx 1.0mbps

1. Router will hang after 4-5 hours of torrenting. I'm just doing very mild torrenting of 1 torrent at a time, limited to 150 connections per torrent.

2. Download and upgraded to 3.13.12 from website. At first would run even 12hours of torrenting but eventually would hang after maybe 6 hours.

3. Got the latest DD-wrt and flashed it in webui. Now been running for about 24hrs of torrenting without any hiccup. So far so good. Anyway plan to do a reset every 3hrs with DD WRT if it still occurs.

Speeds via Wifi can reach 10MB/s when connected via 300mbps at 10ft. (Using Intel Centrino 6300N card). Not sure I should be happy or not.

Range seems about 3-4 feet further than my oldie WRT54G v7. I'd put my WRT54G at at about 15 feet direct but with 2-3 walls.

Slightly stronger signal at the tail end of the reach also.

Wired connections can reach 30-35MB/s which is kinda expected with my dated hardware but all with Gigabit LAN.

So I'd very much encourage anyone running heavy P2P to give DD-WRT a try.
Fjive
post Sep 2 2012, 11:49 AM

398 posts

my streamyx often got latency spike, could this be router's problem or TM? For normal internet use wont feel it much, but for online games then very apparent..

so far tried rebooting router..modem...didnt help also
cannavaro
post Sep 2 2012, 01:50 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(kamen87 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:51 AM)
i have problem here with this 1043 router. i want to connect 1043 router with DIR-615 (router given by TM for UNIFI) via bridge. i already configure WDS, and check the status of 1043 router. everything seems to work. WDS status is run on 1043 router but i cant connect to the internet. anyone having the same problem? please someone help me..i dont know what else to do.. sad.gif

here is my setup :

ground floor - 1043 tplink router (connect to DIR-615 via bridge)

second floor - DIR-615 (connect with modem)
Bad idea.
WDS only works well with routers that use the same chipset.
air_pull91
post Sep 3 2012, 09:00 PM

275 posts

can sum1 guide me through how to use this router with unifi?
pm me plz..

Added on September 4, 2012, 8:57 pmhave u guys flash the latest fw..TL-WR1043ND_V1_120605..
i already flash it and everytg works fine!
so happy with it for the time being..smile.gif
but i dont know how to setup the iptv..
any1 successfully workg on it plz pm me how to setup..

This post has been edited by air_pull91: Sep 4 2012, 08:57 PM
totally_skint
post Sep 4 2012, 09:27 PM

1,186 posts

I just bought a 1043 with DD-WRT pre-installed.
If I want to install Openwrt I have to flash to stock firmware first then Openwrt. Is that correct?
steventan85
post Sep 5 2012, 09:38 AM

6,447 posts

can i set a quota for each MAC address assigned on this TP link address ? is it possible ?

i know we can set a max. speed for each IP / MAC address, but can we set a quota like 10gb ?

http://www.gargoyle-router.com/ ... if i flash to this firmware , will i have difficulty in vlan tagging ? i juz need unifi for broadband , IPTV and others is not important for me.....any advise ?

This post has been edited by steventan85: Sep 5 2012, 09:54 AM
kenjixx
post Sep 5 2012, 10:26 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 5 2012, 09:38 AM)
can i set a quota for each MAC address assigned on this TP link address ? is it possible ?

i know we can set a max. speed for each IP / MAC address, but can we set a quota like 10gb ?

http://www.gargoyle-router.com/ ... if i flash to this firmware , will i have difficulty in vlan tagging ? i juz need unifi for broadband , IPTV and others is not important for me.....any advise ?
after you use gargoyle firmware it's still possible to do vlan tagging you will need to modify the vlan through WinSCP
because there's no vlan tagging setting in gargoyle
i try that before but has been revert back to openwrt smile.gif
sorry i can explain well in this ..well not really good in this kind of stuff
steventan85
post Sep 5 2012, 10:38 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Sep 5 2012, 10:26 AM)
after you use gargoyle firmware it's still possible to do vlan tagging you will need to modify the vlan through WinSCP
because there's no vlan tagging setting in gargoyle
i try that before but has been revert back to openwrt  smile.gif
sorry i can explain well in this ..well not really good in this kind of stuff
what if i do not want to do vlan tagging , will it affect my unifi broadband ? i juz concern on broadband only...smile.gif

openwrt can't do quota management right ? laugh.gif
kenjixx
post Sep 5 2012, 10:50 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 5 2012, 10:38 AM)
what if i do not want to do vlan tagging , will it affect my unifi broadband ? i juz concern on broadband only...smile.gif

openwrt can't do quota management right ?  laugh.gif
if you are using this router to connect to internet, then vlan tagging is a must unless you already untag the vlan on your BTU.

well i found someone mention it's possible, just for you information.

QUOTE(blindbox @ Feb 26 2012, 10:00 AM)
OpenWrt has no easy user interface for allocating bandwidth per IP (aka, you can say, quota management?) There's the alternative though, that is, gargoyle routers, which is based on OpenWRT, that is capable of limiting traffic based on the rules.

Apart from that, if you really want to use OpenWrt and still manage bandwidth/user, you'd have to learn tc and linux scripting. Not to scare you, but be prepared to spend a week to learn it.
steventan85
post Sep 5 2012, 10:54 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Sep 5 2012, 10:50 AM)
if you are using this router to connect to internet, then vlan tagging is a must unless you already untag the vlan on your BTU.

well i found someone mention it's possible, just for you information.
that will be troublesome... any router comes with quota management by itslf?
kamen87
post Sep 13 2012, 04:20 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Sep 2 2012, 02:50 PM)
Bad idea.
WDS only works well with routers that use the same chipset.
thanks for the answer..already sold the router..now using range extender..so much easy.. smile.gif
shaun5
post Oct 7 2012, 10:17 PM

249 posts

Hey guys, I recently got the router stated at the title but I am having trouble setting it up. I have followed all the steps but I still am unable to connect. Anyone here using this model or have idea what is going on? I am a Unifi user by the way.

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:04 AM