How long have u been at it zaxx?
Progress Pics V5, New year, new thread!
Jun 7 2012, 02:23 PM
6,160 posts Joined: May 2008 |
How long have u been at it zaxx?
Jun 7 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 7 2012, 02:26 PM) bulking? it's been a while actually, plus i had my injury (knee) twice so it's on and off but finally i reach 90kg , it's time to cut down. hopefully by Raya can cut down That not an answer lol. But anyways i meant lifting weights. Ur before pic shows 2006 so im assuming 6 years? |
Jun 7 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 7 2012, 02:32 PM) hahahah ok. sorry i could not find a picture when i 1st started gym. it's around end of 2009 and it's the same weight when i 1st started. Nice. Fantastic you were able to double your bw within that period of time lol. Must be a pain in the arse to keep buying clothes lol. Good job man. Good luck with the cut |
Jun 12 2012, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(s|dE @ Jun 11 2012, 06:51 PM) hi all sifu here..im newbie..just start consistent training january this year..with messy diet.. i'll give it a go:1st time posting picture here..hope you all can comment.. BF still high tho.. ![]() phone looks like a samsung. your fingers are not slender type, more of the thick type. you're wearing a round locket. pretty good curves on traps. |
Jun 14 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jun 14 2012, 02:07 PM) Hmm..not sure about it cause i only spend around 1 hour in gym. I think my stamina is not that good cause im still a smoker even though i smoke once a week.l damn If you smoke once a week it no big deal. I smoke everyday and my numbers are still going up. Who the hell smokes once a week anyways? Might as well don't do it at all |
Jun 16 2012, 05:05 PM
very solid overall. thick. lats are probably your best bodypart atm.
delts and chest is okay imo, lose a bit of BF% and it becomes WAY more obvious |
Jun 16 2012, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(DJJD @ Jun 16 2012, 05:49 PM) Thanks for the kind words guys. Yeah I agree chest can be better. Trying to hit it 2x a week now. As with traps. Well you didnt take pics of your quads now did you lol. Ironically my lats are not as great as I wish. They're wide but not thick and don't "pop" even when flexed. IMHO best bodypart is my quads. Funny thing, most of my fat sits around my lower ab and oblique areas. Arms have visible veins and very little fat on my legs so I'd guesstimate abt 13% bodyfat. IMHO, i -dont- think you're 13%. at that percentage abs would pop out a bit more. most people have the same fat storage area, thats why calipers are used in that specific area to measure bf% in the first place. |
Jun 19 2012, 09:34 AM
I find that hard to believe, bata. He doesn't even look soft! Probably does somee maintenance work on the side or something
@dan: looking good man. Shouldn't worry about your arms they should balance out once you hit 18 |
Jun 19 2012, 11:42 PM
First decent back shot, and its friggin not balanced t.t
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice pics mel, though the back shot traps area there look a bit weird, dunno why |
Jun 21 2012, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(reddevilchoo @ Jun 20 2012, 07:07 PM) @bata, your lats are nice! That's the V-taper body I'm looking forward notable difference in muscle definition, increased delts and traps. for 2 months work you're doing really well. keep it up man! @dan, your delts are like bowling ball now on ur dp. Good job man! @mikehuan, nice back and thecrab is right, deadlift pays off @mel, solid legs there! Jelly yo... Ok my turn I guess. [attachmentid=2904330] Before and after 2 months progress. Still trying hard to put mass on chest. Will try to post my back n legs the other time. Any critiques are welcome might wanna take back and chest pics. cant see if you pose like that. |
Jun 22 2012, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(reddevilchoo @ Jun 21 2012, 08:17 PM) Okay decided to post with current progress for other body parts Ok la, work in progress. Keep taking photos with these poses every now and then. Include date and weight and whatever info you think is relevant. Make it into a journal. Recording progress is a good practise» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Was working out on chest and abs today. Any professional or non-professional judgement are welcome. Thanks! |
Jun 25 2012, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Jun 25 2012, 09:39 AM) Hi guys... Why ask in this thread? Anyways if the trainer says shoulder flexibility problem, then fix it. Google for shoulder mobility exercises.Newbie here..i've been following closely on this forum and the stickys for quite sometime now...and found it trully helpful.. i've only got a few months worth of experience in these lifting techniques...and i face 1 small problem... when you guys do squats, the right technique is for the bar to rest on your back isit?..i can't seem to get it to go lower...it's always stuck at my neckline..some trainers told me it's my shoulder flexibility issue.. any ideas? The bar should be resting on your traps. Watch the vids razorboy posted. Pinned thread. |
Jun 25 2012, 11:30 AM
Do you have weights on the bar? Because usually the bar is too light for it to rest on the traps when your arms are pushing it up. That's the problem I had when I started squatting anyways.
When its heavier the bar sorta falls back down to the traps and your arms are just basically being the stophold from it rolling all the way down your back. Its a wee bit uncomfortable when you do it initially but you'll get used to it |
Jun 26 2012, 02:39 AM
definitely good. keeping quite lean there too!
Aug 4 2012, 09:32 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by mikehuan: Aug 4 2012, 09:33 AM |
Aug 5 2012, 09:38 AM
I'll admit. Form broke at that attempt lol.
Thanks guys, I've always deadlifted at that stance so if it works ain't gonna change it. @shane I've experimented with low hip and it doesn't really work for me. Any inputs? Its like I would start low hip but I would end up starting the lift with high. It not about hamstrings either. This happens at moderately average weight, around 140kg This post has been edited by mikehuan: Aug 5 2012, 09:42 AM |
Aug 5 2012, 10:41 AM
Aug 5 2012, 02:39 PM
Well, like I said, form broke during that attempt. Judging by your description on how to do a deadlift, I can safely say I can do it better than you.
While I respect comments from posters such as shanecross, who actually knows his shit, I don't actually need comments from people such as you. |
Aug 5 2012, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Aug 5 2012, 04:41 PM) 1st gym rules - ego... Anyone who trained with me knows I don't do ego lifts. But you're right. My training method, my body. anyway lets stop this nonsense...its ur body its ur rules..good luck with that... QUOTE(emino @ Aug 5 2012, 06:02 PM) I think what these guys means is that you never show pictures, videos, or whatever. Yet you come in here a month ago all of sudden giving directions, calling them ego and stuffs. Put yourself in their shoes, will ya? Nobody here knows what your credibility yet. Is the way he described how to do deadlifts that ticked me off. Took me a while to get that. And yeah agreed on the respect part.What would happen if you're just a troll came here to have fun? That would make them stupid for listening to a troll, wont they? Respect is earn, not carelessly given. |
Aug 27 2012, 08:42 PM
Excellent progress swk!
And I concur as well. At 6% your abs should be there regardless what time of day it is. |
| Change to: | 0.0438sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:48 PM |