you can't expect much from a hybrid car...
can hear the revving sound but not so noisy...
Prius C, coming to Malaysia
Mar 18 2012, 12:34 AM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
you can't expect much from a hybrid car...
can hear the revving sound but not so noisy... |
Mar 18 2012, 08:46 AM
2,298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 18 2012, 12:07 AM) finally tested today after the car went on "Tour" for 1 week. (meaning the car was sent to those small showroom for customer test drive) What about the built quality eg the dashboard material solid, seat cushion material? I bring along my gf and ask her to sit behind and start my test drive. overall, I am enjoying the quiet ride although there was one point of time i was trying to rev while climbing uphill...hahaha (purposely one) after we left, I asked my gf opinion on the back seat. She told me that if any people with big tummy and around 160cm will having a hard time sitting at the back because it only allow your legs to sit straight and the distance between legs and front seat is really limited compared to her myvi. What driving mode did you use and does affect the power? |
Mar 18 2012, 09:13 AM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
managed to sit in a prius c last night , showing in a shopping mall.
the dash material might look cheap in photo, cos they are not using solid black(maybe its very old fashion), so the light color might caused ppl to think its quality is bad. dash quality= solid, good. a lot of small space for stuff on top of the dash a good solid small car. me? er....if i really wanna get a hybrid to enjoy the tax free hybrid thingy, i'll get crz. if i really wanna get a small car? i'll get a myvi ( for 50% price) if i wanna choose between honda vs toyota hybrid tech, i'll take toyota. if i wanna choose prius c vs jazz , i'll take jazz due to the design. ( put the hybrid aside) best interior? really, peugeot is the best. for below rm150k car. hybrid interior? honda wins toyota. so, to each own i must say. |
Mar 18 2012, 09:26 AM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 18 2012, 09:13 AM) managed to sit in a prius c last night , showing in a shopping mall. supporters are gonna say P321 > all the dash material might look cheap in photo, cos they are not using solid black(maybe its very old fashion), so the light color might caused ppl to think its quality is bad. dash quality= solid, good. a lot of small space for stuff on top of the dash a good solid small car. me? er....if i really wanna get a hybrid to enjoy the tax free hybrid thingy, i'll get crz. if i really wanna get a small car? i'll get a myvi ( for 50% price) if i wanna choose between honda vs toyota hybrid tech, i'll take toyota. if i wanna choose prius c vs jazz , i'll take jazz due to the design. ( put the hybrid aside) best interior? really, peugeot is the best. for below rm150k car. hybrid interior? honda wins toyota. so, to each own i must say. |
Mar 18 2012, 09:31 AM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Mar 18 2012, 09:35 AM
Mar 18 2012, 09:46 AM
Mar 18 2012, 09:51 AM
Mar 18 2012, 09:59 AM
Mar 18 2012, 11:36 AM
My wife say she saw the car in Kuching Spring Mall. She say its quite small car. Maybe just keep her Altis and safe all the hassle.
This post has been edited by lightning69: Mar 18 2012, 11:36 AM |
Mar 18 2012, 11:39 AM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 18 2012, 08:46 AM) What about the built quality eg the dashboard material solid, seat cushion material? Overall the so called plastic feel you can feel it but I can tell it looks good in real rather than see see in the Internet. I like this so called plastic feelWhat driving mode did you use and does affect the power? As for driving mode, I'm using the normal mode, didn't pick what Eco or ev mode cuz that 2 buttons placed at the wrong place. My attention serious distracted by the monitor. Haha |
Mar 18 2012, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:36 AM) My wife say she saw the car in Kuching Spring Mall. She say its quite small car. Maybe just keep her Altis and safe all the hassle. Altis another level lu... few years old altis still give a pretty comfort ride lo... from Altis change to Prius C? think Prius is the correct path la bro... |
Mar 18 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 18 2012, 12:21 PM) Altis another level lu... few years old altis still give a pretty comfort ride lo... nowadays no play correct path wan mah.. for example, i used the balance money from the 407 to buy Swift.. what path is that?.. from Altis change to Prius C? think Prius is the correct path la bro... |
Mar 18 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 18 2012, 12:21 PM) Altis another level lu... few years old altis still give a pretty comfort ride lo... My wife's Altis is 1.6 and about 7 years old. Altis also very cram cabin. I got a Odyssey as weekend & travelling car and the Altis is for my wife going to work and fetching the kids to school, tuition, etc. She just need a decent size car, but not sure if Prius C is is too small?from Altis change to Prius C? think Prius is the correct path la bro... |
Mar 18 2012, 02:57 PM
3,854 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
So far ive been reading good reviews online..none being over critical on the interior at all.makes me wonder are we malaysians a class above everyone else or what?
Mar 18 2012, 03:16 PM
Mar 18 2012, 03:17 PM
636 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 18 2012, 02:57 PM) So far ive been reading good reviews online..none being over critical on the interior at all.makes me wonder are we malaysians a class above everyone else or what? Try to look at the price in others country? US selling $19k about RM58k Malaysia selling RM97k Will you complain a hybrid car interior with a Myvi price tag? RM100k price tag is not a small amount, so we do have higher expectation due to the price. Thus with the price range, we got plenty cars to compare with. |
Mar 18 2012, 03:25 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 18 2012, 08:17 AM) Try to look at the price in others country? Not enough to compare with is the correct term.US selling $19k about RM58k Malaysia selling RM97k Will you complain a hybrid car interior with a Myvi price tag? RM100k price tag is not a small amount, so we do have higher expectation due to the price. Thus with the price range, we got plenty cars to compare with. |
Mar 18 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 18 2012, 03:17 PM) Try to look at the price in others country? Actually the Malaysia Prius C spec is closer to the Prius C 4 spec in US which is USD23,990. That would exchange to roughly RM71,970 @ RM3 to 1US$. So we are paying like RM25k more than US. I guess part of that goes to the cronies for the AP and the rest is UMW profit.US selling $19k about RM58k Malaysia selling RM97k Will you complain a hybrid car interior with a Myvi price tag? RM100k price tag is not a small amount, so we do have higher expectation due to the price. Thus with the price range, we got plenty cars to compare with. There is no point arguing over our M'sia auto policies here. Just go out and vote to make a difference if you all would like to see changes. Although each of us is only a vote each but together we can change the whole country, our future. This post has been edited by lightning69: Mar 18 2012, 04:08 PM |
Mar 18 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 18 2012, 12:32 PM) My wife's Altis is 1.6 and about 7 years old. Altis also very cram cabin. I got a Odyssey as weekend & travelling car and the Altis is for my wife going to work and fetching the kids to school, tuition, etc. She just need a decent size car, but not sure if Prius C is is too small? Think Prius c not suit for fetching kid to school etc leh.... Too small maybe.... |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:13 PM |