Prius C, coming to Malaysia

lightning69
post Mar 2 2012, 11:23 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(pweic @ Mar 2 2012, 08:44 AM)
I didn't ask for any discount, more focus on trading in my old car for good price. So paid 97000 OTR.

As for the DVD-AVN, I tried the one in Prius, the reverse camera is quite awkward to use (maybe I am not used to it), and also I already has my own portable GPS (with like unlimited updates smile.gif ), so did not buy it.
Is there a reverse camera included in the DVD-AVN options? What about Entune?
lightning69
post Mar 2 2012, 01:28 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 2 2012, 01:03 PM)
Is the DVD-avn option available For the prius?i thought the prius comes with a default screen with no gps option?
After checking the Toyota website, it is available as optional accessory but for the price of RM2990, its too much.

Don't really need a reverse camera for such a small car.

I am more concern with the interior built quality now as most comment I heard from people who have seen the real car says the interior quality is really bad. Yet to see it for myself.

lightning69
post Mar 2 2012, 02:09 PM

2,298 posts

I am not expecting some Lexus quality built dashboard, but for a Rm100k car, its at least have to be well built and solid. Design is very subjective matter. I don't mind hard plastic dashboard as my Honda Odyssey comes with hard plastic dashboard and door panel too. Just as long as the quality is solid and won't rattle or break in the long term.
lightning69
post Mar 3 2012, 11:47 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(newd @ Mar 2 2012, 10:11 PM)
Yup..and done test drive.. IMHO, Over all,good.
- feel under power.. I'm not any fan boy..
How is the built quality interior especially? Some say the seat is very poor. What about the plastic interior? Good or Bad?
lightning69
post Mar 4 2012, 09:11 AM

2,298 posts

Well, I am yet to see the car. I hope its not that bad as what some people have describe. I am seriuosly thinking of changing mu wife's Altis 1.6 to a Pruis C.
lightning69
post Mar 4 2012, 04:20 PM

2,298 posts

Is there wood trim for the Prius C?
lightning69
post Mar 5 2012, 05:17 PM

2,298 posts

Hmmm... so far the reception of this car in Malaysia is very negative towards the interior design and quality. Although is fully assemble in Japan, I would like to see how bad the japanese have done to the Prius C.

I almost wanted to change my wife's Altis to the Insight but the low roof and tight passenger space turn me off.

Now the Prius C seems to have everything going for it except the interior design and built quality.
lightning69
post Mar 6 2012, 03:51 PM

2,298 posts

I do agree that UMW is screwing us up with toyota cars for malaysian. If we continue buying toyota car, UMW will coninue screwing us.
lightning69
post Mar 10 2012, 10:50 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 9 2012, 07:38 PM)
earlier than mine. i booked after CNY and will get on 27th...

damn! previous car vios 06 fl mod so much this one sure cannot tahan my itchiness
Is the Pruis C on the road yet? Need to to hear from those owner experience.
lightning69
post Mar 10 2012, 11:33 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 10 2012, 10:58 AM)
Just now saw a prius c on display. Ok. Quite wide. And the interior not bad. Just in photo look blant. The whole thing seems ok
Hmmm...can't wait to see it for my self.
lightning69
post Mar 11 2012, 02:05 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(forgot_86 @ Mar 11 2012, 03:21 AM)
I apply Maybank. I book from toyota at Sg. Long.
Oh, now that u mentioned it, initially it was 2.54 @ 7 years, in the end, change to 2.56 @ 5 years.

How much u pay downpayment? I wonder if the amount affect the rates. 1st time applying for car loan  blush.gif
Our interest rate structure is strange!

Longer tenure loan should be higher interest rate as the longer the tenure the higher the risk of default, and vice-versa.

lightning69
post Mar 14 2012, 08:10 AM

2,298 posts

Anyone got the car yet?
lightning69
post Mar 15 2012, 09:32 AM

2,298 posts

It would be nice to see more competition with the launch of the Jazz Hybrid.
lightning69
post Mar 15 2012, 10:42 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(crocky @ Mar 15 2012, 10:07 AM)
Jazz is semi hybrid, different class
I know the Honda Hybrid is not really true hybrid(shhh...the honda fans will be very angry if they here this), but in Bolehland, technology comes second whereas "look" is more important.
lightning69
post Mar 15 2012, 11:13 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 15 2012, 11:03 AM)
Technology will obsolete very fast, now even proton have engine start button, auto wiper, auto light & etc.

The main reason we buy import cars is due to comfort & reliable. Which Prius C had fail terrible in the comfort (sucks interior).
Not sure about sucks interior. I have read almost all the reviews of the Prius C on the internet, but non have really mention about interior that sucks. In fact most have call it fun and modern but one thing they all seems to agree is that the C is the best compact hybrid with the best fuel economy.
lightning69
post Mar 15 2012, 11:49 AM

2,298 posts

The centre dashboard design is better and safer.

For normal dashboard where the meter is in the center, you will have to look down to somewhere in between the top and middle of the steering wheel. During this time to totally lose sight of the road.

For center console where the meter is mount right on top of the dashboard, you can see the meter and still maintain a good sight of the road.

Don't believe me, go try it out.

So which one is more practical and safe?
lightning69
post Mar 15 2012, 11:55 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 15 2012, 11:51 AM)
I agree it is less fatigue and less strain on your eve expecially at night at highway where you need to check the speed... but looking in the middle have more neck movement and passenger (Expecially wife/mother/mother-INLAW) commenting on your speed is not really that safe...
Where got neck movement...unless your eye balls cannot move one. The center console is almost on the same level as the road so you can see the info without losing sight of the road. And don't get into those mother in law thing.

I can't believe people actually say the center console is bad. They are just so use to the old and cannot accept something new and safer.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Mar 15 2012, 11:57 AM
lightning69
post Mar 15 2012, 02:22 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 15 2012, 12:43 PM)
now we can even see the word full hybrid in paultan.

so.....i must say, propaganda really can spread, lol.
Just like FULL HD by sony, and LED TV by Samsung.
lightning69
post Mar 15 2012, 02:57 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 15 2012, 02:46 PM)
heard few pages back somebody is taking his car this week...i wonder how's his review

me end of the month only can get...
Oh..so you book the Prius C too?
lightning69
post Mar 15 2012, 03:36 PM

2,298 posts

I like honda car especially the Civic which is really nice. But Insight kind of disappoint me. I am not really a toyota fan but so far the Prius C looks good on paper. Need to test drive to confirm.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:59 AM