Prius C, coming to Malaysia

xin
post Mar 16 2012, 11:35 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:18 PM)
yeap, hahaha and i have to sit like this \ instead of like this | lol. i even asked my mum to put back the front seats to its original place and i feel like suffocating. you wouldn't last a 5 minute drive to the mamak  laugh.gif one thing i dont like about crz is it doesnt have the hand holder thing on top of your head(dono what its called, when ppl drive fast you grab on it for your dear life). the car is kinda low and if i drive an old person, it would be hard for he or she to get out of the car.
That's the grab handle. The rear is really cramp, i guess crz is for 2+2 seater.
beck_ken
post Mar 16 2012, 11:50 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:33 AM)
Let's this tread for Prius C.
Yes, let's have LYN Prius-C thread thumbup.gif

and who want to be taiko of this thread? whistling.gif
BuFung
post Mar 16 2012, 11:55 AM

8,407 posts

beck_ken.... thumbup.gif laugh.gif

this thread more like a Prius C bashing thread than a Prius C thread.. laugh.gif

all those full Link Hybrid talk... doh.gif laugh.gif
lightning69
post Mar 16 2012, 12:11 PM

2,298 posts

I think it is undisputed who has the better hybrid technology so no point arguing over that anymore. With the launch of the Jazz Hybrid in Malaysia and the pricing which favors more towards the Prius C, I can see the Prius C gaining more sales now.
conqu3ror
post Mar 16 2012, 02:39 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:11 PM)
I think it is undisputed who has the better hybrid technology so no point arguing over that anymore.  With the launch of the Jazz Hybrid in Malaysia and the pricing which favors more towards the Prius C, I can see the Prius C gaining more sales now.
But Jazz still have its market, even though technology wise still not as good.

Tomorrow gonna test drive Prius C, hope the performance & feature won't turn me off.
turbocharged
post Mar 16 2012, 02:40 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:11 PM)
I think it is undisputed who has the better hybrid technology so no point arguing over that anymore.  With the launch of the Jazz Hybrid in Malaysia and the pricing which favors more towards the Prius C, I can see the Prius C gaining more sales now.
in paultan so many ppl cancelled the booking.
conqu3ror
post Mar 16 2012, 02:50 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 16 2012, 02:40 PM)
in paultan so many ppl cancelled the booking.
Reason of cancel booking? Not worthy to buy? Due to the poor design of interior?
turbocharged
post Mar 16 2012, 02:57 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 16 2012, 02:50 PM)
Reason of cancel booking? Not worthy to buy? Due to the poor design of interior?
price. most seems to go to prius c
lightning69
post Mar 16 2012, 03:05 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 16 2012, 02:50 PM)
People cancel the booking of Jazz Hybrid due to the disappointment of the price. Honda salesman predict around Rm85k but end up Rm94+ so a lot of disappointment.

Added on March 16, 2012, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 16 2012, 02:39 PM)
But Jazz still have its market, even though technology wise still not as good.

Tomorrow gonna test drive Prius C, hope the performance & feature won't turn me off.
After test drive, can provide a detail review of your test drive?

This post has been edited by lightning69: Mar 16 2012, 03:30 PM
Jim.tan
post Mar 16 2012, 06:59 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 16 2012, 03:05 PM)
People cancel the booking of Jazz Hybrid due to the disappointment of the price.  Honda salesman predict around Rm85k but end up Rm94+ so a lot of disappointment.

Added on March 16, 2012, 3:30 pm

Hmm I haven't test drive myself yet >.< haha I wanna try this Monday
cody1508
post Mar 17 2012, 03:46 AM

32 posts

-Toyota announced today that the Prius C sold 1,201 units in just the first three days it was on sale, outsells monthly totals of Chevy Volt, Nissan Leaf in three days.

-If anything, those 1,201 sales are not as impressive as the C managed in Japan (where it is badged 'Aqua') – Toyota obtained 120,000 orders in the first five days it was on sale.

-Prius V sold about 8,400 units in the U.S. in the first ten weeks.

http://www.autoblog.com/2012/03/16/toyota-...lt-nissan-leaf/

This post has been edited by cody1508: Mar 17 2012, 03:47 AM
lightning69
post Mar 17 2012, 08:17 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(cody1508 @ Mar 17 2012, 03:46 AM)
-Toyota announced today that the Prius C sold 1,201 units in just the first three days it was on sale, outsells monthly totals of Chevy Volt, Nissan Leaf in three days.

-If anything, those 1,201 sales are not as impressive as the C managed in Japan (where it is badged 'Aqua') – Toyota obtained 120,000 orders in the first five days it was on sale.

-Prius V sold about 8,400 units in the U.S. in the first ten weeks.

http://www.autoblog.com/2012/03/16/toyota-...lt-nissan-leaf/
Toyota have great success with the Prius car and likely will do very well in Malaysia. But how long will the gov't give tax exemption to hybrid?
penangmee
post Mar 17 2012, 08:59 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 17 2012, 08:17 AM)
Toyota have great success with the Prius car and likely will do very well in Malaysia.  But how long will the gov't give tax exemption to hybrid?
Untul potong comes out with its own model. cry.gif
lightning69
post Mar 17 2012, 09:28 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Mar 17 2012, 08:59 AM)
Untul potong comes out with its own model. cry.gif
That is quite unlikely if we look at the technical difficulty of making a hybrid. Even Honda don't have a true hybrid solution.
cloud3z
post Mar 17 2012, 09:31 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 16 2012, 03:05 PM)
I've tested the new Jazz Hybrid yesterday, when the car just arrived for test drive. I've tested both Prius C and Honda Jazz Hybrid, and now I understand why alot of people cancelled the booking on the Honda Jazz (If that's what I read correctly in a few earlier posts tongue.gif).

Honda really dont have the true hybrid yet and with that Honda Jazz price, I would rather (definitely soooo much rather) save RM3k+ more for the Prius C because of its technology.
lightning69
post Mar 17 2012, 09:34 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(cloud3z @ Mar 17 2012, 09:31 AM)
I've tested the new Jazz Hybrid yesterday, when the car just arrived for test drive. I've tested both Prius C and Honda Jazz Hybrid, and now I understand why alot of people cancelled the booking on the Honda Jazz (If that's what I read correctly in a few earlier posts tongue.gif).

Honda really dont have the true hybrid yet and with that Honda Jazz price, I would rather (definitely soooo much rather) save RM3k+ more for the Prius C because of its technology.
Can you give more details of the test drive and the comparison like comfort, built, cabin size, power and sound proofing etc?
BuFung
post Mar 17 2012, 09:46 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud3z @ Mar 17 2012, 09:31 AM)

Later Honda boy come in tell u how good the ima... laugh.gif
lightning69
post Mar 17 2012, 09:58 AM

2,298 posts

They know that the ima is no match for the synergy hybrid. The only reason the Insight can sell is because there is not competition back then , but the ball game is changing with the launch of the Prius C.
BuFung
post Mar 17 2012, 10:00 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 17 2012, 09:58 AM)
They know that the ima is no match for the synergy hybrid.  The only reason the Insight can sell is because there is not competition back then , but the ball game is changing with the launch of the Prius C.
Seriously, synergy already a proven tech.... Ima..... Errrr.. Eh.... Hm.... U want peace of mind after bought, u know what to go la.....
watonk
post Mar 17 2012, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 15 2012, 03:42 PM)
not sure if its optical illusion, but prius c looks very wide.
Jazz hybrid rear...

Prius C... wide indeed...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by watonk: Mar 17 2012, 10:07 AM

60 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0826sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:44 AM