QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Feb 25 2012, 08:36 AM)
prius C is bigger than jazz...im just saying too...i saw the prius c already...agree that the interior is boring
Prius C, coming to Malaysia
Feb 25 2012, 03:58 PM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Feb 25 2012, 05:07 PM
13,478 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Finally get to see the Prius C today.
l think the dashboard and seats don't look as bad as in pictures. But it's the steering and door panels that look really awful. They don't feel good to touch too. The rear light clear plastic looks terrible in my opinion. Too bad no test drive yet. If you are near Aman Suria, can go have a look. SA also said can get as early as 16th March. ps I don't think it felt like CBU at all. Insight is much better made despite the difference implementation of hybrid usage. |
Feb 25 2012, 08:38 PM
119 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: malaysial |
went to showroom to have alook. well one thing in my mind : cheap. doesn't even fit into the 90k segment if not for the powertrain. the seats, interior are so freaking ugly omg. went to honda to look at the cr-z and total different league but of course the 20k extra.
Feb 26 2012, 12:42 AM
3,854 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Some reviews on the prius c
Review prius c 'c' ing is believing Kinda like the title of the second one.review so far seems good. |
Feb 26 2012, 12:49 AM
626 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Any free gift or discount offer by sa? I was offered 1k discount. Got better deal?
Feb 26 2012, 01:00 AM
1,154 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban/KL |
ceh, not all branches have Prius C
felt cheated by Toyota |
Feb 26 2012, 08:54 AM
183 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
so far, 1k discount is the best I got too. car can view and test drive at Toyota Balakong.
Personally, I don't feel the interior is that bad maybe because I drive a kancil. cabin sound is quiet, engine push start without sound and cabin sound while driving at speed 80kmh is quiet. |
Feb 26 2012, 09:51 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
want to see this car climb genting after the battery fully exhausted... with 1.5l and smaller bhp and torque... it is relying all the magic in the HSD gearbox lets hope the HSD gearbox can do magic.... and see how is the Genting climbing experience...
Feb 26 2012, 10:47 AM
13,478 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 26 2012, 09:51 AM) want to see this car climb genting after the battery fully exhausted... with 1.5l and smaller bhp and torque... it is relying all the magic in the HSD gearbox lets hope the HSD gearbox can do magic.... and see how is the Genting climbing experience... Like lastime... off aircond, off radio, off just about anything else... then only got power?I wonder if adding my portable chargers helps |
Feb 26 2012, 11:09 AM
379 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
97k gets you a good hybrid engine.
forget looking inside any toyota interior... I especially felt the "nice" plastic at the door with a slight trip of cloth.... such an "admirable" design... and I meant it with sarcasm if nobody knows. |
Feb 26 2012, 11:39 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
damn sarcastic hahahaha!!!
Feb 26 2012, 02:25 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Saw the car in Toyota showroom in Larkin, JB today.
The interior quality is not that much inferior to my current Civic 8th gen. The issue, if any, is the new styling of white color hard plastic with green fluorescent strip at the doors and half of the dashboard area. This styling might be too futuristic for some, but could be good for people with a taste for novelty. Quality of all plastic (black and white) parts are better than seen on photos. But the steering wheel handle is plastic, not the leather type in normal Prius. I did not get to see the default radio unit (show car is equipped with the optional dvd-avn system), so can't commend on its quality. Other than that, the front seat cabin space is comparable to my civic 1.8 (surprisingly), but rear seats are much more limited. Default configuration include free aeroback and spotlight. Cushion materials comprise three type of textiles, no idea how it works in real life. So I end up signing the contract, should be able to get the car in mid-march. |
Feb 26 2012, 02:32 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(hawk @ Feb 26 2012, 08:54 AM) so far, 1k discount is the best I got too. car can view and test drive at Toyota Balakong. I'm driving a Kancil too, so I also can accept the cabin built quality, actually the Prius C dashboard design is Kancil alike Personally, I don't feel the interior is that bad maybe because I drive a kancil. cabin sound is quiet, engine push start without sound and cabin sound while driving at speed 80kmh is quiet. Bro, did you ask the availability of this car? how soon can get the car if I place order at Balakong branch? |
Feb 26 2012, 04:46 PM
14,303 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 25 2012, 05:07 PM) Finally get to see the Prius C today. Awful car overall, the steering handling feel is sucky, i won't even want to touch thr steering at all, it is tough and lousy qualityl think the dashboard and seats don't look as bad as in pictures. But it's the steering and door panels that look really awful. They don't feel good to touch too. The rear light clear plastic looks terrible in my opinion. Too bad no test drive yet. If you are near Aman Suria, can go have a look. SA also said can get as early as 16th March. ps I don't think it felt like CBU at all. Insight is much better made despite the difference implementation of hybrid usage. |
Feb 26 2012, 05:20 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
how come these insight fellas like got serious allergy toward toyota hybrid wan ar?
both brands also i like since i got 2 cars each from both brands. |
Feb 26 2012, 05:24 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Feb 26 2012, 05:26 PM
Feb 26 2012, 05:46 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Feb 26 2012, 05:47 PM
Feb 26 2012, 05:48 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:15 AM |