60 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Prius C, coming to Malaysia

timeonce
post Apr 4 2012, 05:33 PM

282 posts

Hi. My salary is around per month. First car though as normally i prefer train to work ^^ . Cheap and fast

Added on April 4, 2012, 5:38 pmOh. and my SA say submit one month before getting car as he say if we apply now later also have to apply once again. I be paying by cash for the 10% deposit. However i got a Personal loan and cc due to company always ask me pay first for overseas trip and claim back later. cross finger can get though

This post has been edited by timeonce: Apr 5 2012, 01:36 AM
ramon7153
post Apr 4 2012, 06:13 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Apr 4 2012, 05:23 PM)
I want to sell my SAGA BLM for Prius C, if you don't mind can consider.

But I guess seen you already target 100k car as 1st car, I think Proton are too low standard for you.  ohmy.gif
O..Tq for ur offer, i target prius c bcuz of it technology and fuel ecnomy, proton no low standard for me, jus the service proton provide is
nt good enuf..haha..sry about to say tht..dun angry..^^ any suggestion for me to get my 1st car, cuz i usually travel around 25+km to KL for work..
beck_ken
post Apr 4 2012, 07:26 PM

4,716 posts

full tank RM65, city drive 20%, cyber-kl 80%, achieved 800km
Kain_Sicilian
post Apr 4 2012, 07:35 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Apr 4 2012, 07:26 PM)
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
Kiding
post Apr 4 2012, 08:32 PM

1,135 posts

Wow, pretty good, 23.38 Km/L

QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Apr 4 2012, 03:33 PM)
booked early march? i booked at 7th March... still waiting, but i hope to get WWQ, so dont mind wait another 1 to 2 week... current WWP 4xxx  icon_rolleyes.gif
I booked in late Feb, and my SA told me I may get it in May or early June, until now he said he still doesn't have car for me to test drive.

Really thinking to get full refund and find another SA.
timeonce
post Apr 4 2012, 08:44 PM

282 posts

wow that very good. What is ur eco rating. Can't wait to get mine as well. Anyone got theirs with addon avn ? how was it ?

I have a look at deep blue and its superb.

Any new owner posting their photo of their new eco ride here ^^
beck_ken
post Apr 4 2012, 08:46 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 4 2012, 08:44 PM)
wow that very good. What is ur eco rating. Can't wait to get mine as well. Anyone got theirs with addon avn ? how was it ?

I have a look at deep blue and its superb.

Any new owner posting their photo of their new eco ride here ^^
86/100...
BuFung
post Apr 4 2012, 08:56 PM

8,407 posts

Achieve 800km wt rm65 fuel.... sweat.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 09:04 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 4 2012, 05:08 PM)
2.5k++..  u have any other commitment? 

2.5k++ after EPF/Income Tax..  I think u have about RM2.2k...

2200/3 = RM733.... 

it is very hard for u to get Loan wt instalment > RM733/month... 

say 9 years u wanna stretch...  max loan u can get for 9 years is roughly about RM65k...  with 2.4% interest... 

good luck..
2500 wanna buy 100k car very hard la.
BuFung
post Apr 4 2012, 09:14 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 4 2012, 09:04 PM)
2500 wanna buy 100k car very hard la.
Mama bagi 30k... Daddy bagi 50k...

Only pinjam 20k mah...
timeonce
post Apr 4 2012, 09:15 PM

282 posts

Wish i got such life as well. But even education to place to stay is borne by self ^^ .
turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 09:15 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 4 2012, 09:14 PM)
Mama bagi 30k...  Daddy bagi 50k... 

Only pinjam 20k mah...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

like that i jelly tongue.gif

drool.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 09:18 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ramon7153 @ Apr 4 2012, 05:02 PM)
Oic..my salary only around 2.5++, ask bank edi..they say can't get loan wit tis kind of salary, n wit my parent help also will b abit hard..
>.< yea,tis is my 1st car tht y nid buy a car more worthy..

by the way, TQ for ur reply..
first car cincai buy la, buy myvi saga those kind of car, learn how to take care a car first.

cincai park. and left plenty of money to spend, can buy house, can spend on gf....

and prius C cannot show off la. if wanna show off vios J already enough, bigger!
timeonce
post Apr 4 2012, 09:30 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 4 2012, 09:14 PM)
Mama bagi 30k...  Daddy bagi 50k... 

Only pinjam 20k mah...
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 4 2012, 09:18 PM)
first car cincai buy la, buy myvi saga those kind of car, learn how to take care a car first.

cincai park. and left plenty of money to spend, can buy house, can spend on gf....

and prius C cannot show off la. if wanna show off vios J already enough, bigger!
haha ^^ . Then you buy prius for ??? haha

I think i go for prius c cause it save fuel and save cost in long run.

As i calculate d. If i buy a Myvi RM940 per month, Prius C i pay RM999 per month.

But then, i save more fuel and 7 airbag and more steel and safer.

And i be driving around 1600km per month. So be saving half the fuel aroud RM150 per month. Hence its cost saving d.

Add in maintenance lesser in long run as there is no belt or rubber in prius c make maintenance cheaper than maintaining Myvi.

And most important is it is a TOYOTA and we dont need to pay excise duty for it. Can't bear to see how much tax paid for bonus and salary each month so must gain back from somewhere and this is the perfect chance.
conqu3ror
post Apr 4 2012, 09:37 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 4 2012, 09:18 PM)

+1

Only buy a expensive car when you really affordable. If your life not yet stable, you will suffer in life & no saving at all.

cherroy
post Apr 4 2012, 09:46 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 4 2012, 09:30 PM)

As i calculate d. If i buy a Myvi RM940 per month, Prius C i pay RM999 per month.

And i be driving around 1600km per month. So be saving half the fuel aroud RM150 per month. Hence its cost saving d.

Add in maintenance lesser in long run as there is no belt or rubber in prius c make maintenance cheaper than maintaining Myvi.

And most important is it is a TOYOTA and we dont need to pay excise duty for it. Can't bear to see how much tax paid for bonus and salary each month so must gain back from somewhere and this is the perfect chance.
No belt at all for Prius C?
So how those aircond, alternator work?

Belt and rubber is cheap only, max hundred buck+, and those shouldn't spoil at least 3-4 years down the road.
I only changed once car belt after 6 years, 120,000km

Myvi if anything spoil or breakdown, I am sure outside got a lot of workshop can fix it.
Hybrid car, no workshop dare to touch at the moment as far as I know.

How to compare Prius C with Myvi, price different already 40~50k, can Prius C save you RM 40K petrol?

Save Rm150 per month, 5 years, only save you Rm8000
10 years Rm16,000.
You need 25 years to save the petrol cost as compared to the Myvi price difference.

Buying hybrid, you cannot count how much petrol save to justify your cost.
If solely to justify the cost, Viva, Saga, Myvi always win miles ahead.

turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 09:47 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 4 2012, 09:30 PM)

myvi rm50k
prius c rm95k.....

45k to safe petrol, is worth it, if you rich la biggrin.gif

car made in japan from maintenance to spare part will be more expensive than myvi which has everything from sparepart to specialist.

1600km a month is nothing, thats very normal. one year only 20000km.

myvi average town + highwya is 12km/liter.
prius assume 20km/liter.

one year 20000km= 1667 liter for myvi and 1000liter for prius C.
so everyyear you save 667liter of petrol. that is nothing. 1 liter rm2 you only save rm1200 a year.

sorry to say, petrol is still cheap here. When it is rm2.90 per liter then we can talk again. rm2000 a year for rm2.9 per liter.
so, no, any rm50k car is more suitable for you.

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Apr 4 2012, 10:00 PM
conqu3ror
post Apr 4 2012, 10:00 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Apr 4 2012, 08:32 PM)
Wow, pretty good, 23.38 Km/L
I booked in late Feb, and my SA told me I may get it in May or early June, until now he said he still doesn't have car for me to test drive.

Really thinking to get full refund and find another SA.
Its time for you to change SA, myself had test drive 2 times, 1 myself, the other time with my dad.

Also my SA gave nice discount & good service, you can PM me for the contact.

Added on April 4, 2012, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 4 2012, 09:47 PM)
myvi rm50k
prius c rm95k.....

45k to safe petrol, is worth it, if you rich la biggrin.gif

car made in japan from maintenance to spare part will be more expensive than myvi which has everything from sparepart to specialist.

1600km a month is nothing, thats very normal. one year only 20000km.

myvi average town + highwya is 12km/liter.
prius assume 20km/liter.

one year 20000km= 1667 liter for myvi and 1000liter for prius C.
so everyyear you save 667liter of petrol. that is nothing. 1 liter rm2 you only save rm1200 a year.

sorry to say, petrol is still cheap here. When it is rm2.90 per liter then we can talk again. rm2000 a year for rm2.9 per liter.
so, no, any rm50k car is more suitable for you.
If compare about low cost & maintenance, there is no match with local car (Proton & Perodua)

I love my SAGA BLM, its so cheap to own, drive & maintain. Even if something happen, it won't cost you a lot to repair (seen the car are cheap, how far can it go)

But life style change time to time, so wanna get a better car & more safety car for better enjoyment of driving.

This post has been edited by conqu3ror: Apr 4 2012, 10:08 PM
turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 10:23 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Apr 4 2012, 10:00 PM)
Its time for you to change SA, myself had test drive 2 times, 1 myself, the other time with my dad.

Also my SA gave nice discount & good service, you can PM me for the contact.

Added on April 4, 2012, 10:08 pm

If compare about low cost & maintenance, there is no match with local car (Proton & Perodua)

I love my SAGA BLM, its so cheap to own, drive & maintain. Even if something happen, it won't cost you a lot to repair (seen the car are cheap, how far can it go)

But life style change time to time, so wanna get a better car & more safety car for better enjoyment of driving.
ya...but ramon never had saga b4 laugh.gif so maybe he should get one first biggrin.gif
beck_ken
post Apr 4 2012, 11:56 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 4 2012, 08:56 PM)
Achieve 800km wt rm65 fuel....  sweat.gif
let me try see can go up 1000km or not nod.gif

60 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:47 PM