timeonce
post Apr 5 2012, 01:02 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 4 2012, 09:46 PM)
No belt at all for Prius C?
So how those aircond, alternator work?

Belt and rubber is cheap only, max hundred buck+, and those shouldn't spoil at least 3-4 years down the road.
I only changed once car belt after 6 years, 120,000km

Myvi if anything spoil or breakdown, I am sure outside got a lot of workshop can fix it.
Hybrid car, no workshop dare to touch at the moment as far as I know.

How to compare Prius C with Myvi, price different already 40~50k, can Prius C save you RM 40K petrol?

Save Rm150 per month, 5 years, only save you Rm8000
10 years Rm16,000.
You need 25 years to save the petrol cost as compared to the Myvi price difference.

Buying hybrid, you cannot count how much petrol save to justify your cost.
If solely to justify the cost, Viva, Saga, Myvi always win miles ahead.
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 4 2012, 09:47 PM)
myvi rm50k
prius c rm95k.....

45k to safe petrol, is worth it, if you rich la biggrin.gif

car made in japan from maintenance to spare part will be more expensive than myvi which has everything from sparepart to specialist.

1600km a month is nothing, thats very normal. one year only 20000km.

myvi average town + highwya is 12km/liter.
prius assume 20km/liter.

one year 20000km= 1667 liter for myvi and 1000liter for prius C.
so everyyear you save 667liter of petrol. that is nothing. 1 liter rm2 you only save rm1200 a year.

sorry to say, petrol is still cheap here. When it is rm2.90 per liter then we can talk again. rm2000 a year for rm2.9 per liter.
so, no, any rm50k car is more suitable for you.
Other innovations include an electric water pump, eliminating the need for drive belts, a cool exhaust gas recirculation system and quicker warm-up times for the catalytic converter. During braking, some energy is recovered and used for recharging the battery.

Nope.. see source http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/NewsHea...ta-Prius-c.aspx

Maybe i calculate in long term. As Myvi tend to have big problem after 2 years of driving and money fixing it in long term is problematic. My house have 1 7 year innova and a prius and can say maintenance for the 3 is much lower than my mum kancil . But maybe depends on what u change also ^ ^. Maybe kiasu as see this is only option we dont need to pay excise duty and reason why proton can survive. If same price of VW and proton . Which will u buy ?

Added on April 5, 2012, 1:03 am
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Apr 4 2012, 11:56 PM)
let me try see can go up 1000km or not  nod.gif
Good luck bro. U running on ECO mode ? or normal mode ?

This post has been edited by timeonce: Apr 5 2012, 01:36 AM
tytaniumism
post Apr 5 2012, 10:26 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 4 2012, 09:47 PM)
myvi rm50k
prius c rm95k.....

45k to safe petrol, is worth it, if you rich la biggrin.gif

car made in japan from maintenance to spare part will be more expensive than myvi which has everything from sparepart to specialist.

1600km a month is nothing, thats very normal. one year only 20000km.

myvi average town + highwya is 12km/liter.
prius assume 20km/liter.

one year 20000km= 1667 liter for myvi and 1000liter for prius C.
so everyyear you save 667liter of petrol. that is nothing. 1 liter rm2 you only save rm1200 a year.

sorry to say, petrol is still cheap here. When it is rm2.90 per liter then we can talk again. rm2000 a year for rm2.9 per liter.
so, no, any rm50k car is more suitable for you.
Why compare Myvi to Prius C? lets look at safety features, are they even on par?
atleast prius C have 7 airbags.. myvi?
turbocharged
post Apr 5 2012, 10:31 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(tytaniumism @ Apr 5 2012, 10:26 AM)
Why compare Myvi to Prius C? lets look at safety features, are they even on par?
atleast prius C have 7 airbags.. myvi?
er.....because the one asking only making RM2500 a month.

if he makes rm25000 i will suggest lexus ct200. if he makes rm15000 i will suggest prius, if he makes less than 10k and more than 5k i will suggest prius C

not here to stir up this thread, my bad smile.gif
BuFung
post Apr 5 2012, 10:37 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 5 2012, 10:31 AM)
er.....because the one asking only making RM2500 a month.

if he makes rm25000 i will suggest lexus ct200. if he makes rm15000 i will suggest prius, if he makes less than 10k and more than 5k i will suggest prius C

not here to stir up this thread, my bad smile.gif
I cannot buy Prius lo? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif sadding...

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:37 amI cannot brain why the instalment for Prius C vs MyVi are so close to each other the other forumer state?

This post has been edited by BuFung: Apr 5 2012, 10:37 AM
turbocharged
post Apr 5 2012, 10:43 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 5 2012, 10:37 AM)
I cannot buy Prius lo?  cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif  sadding...

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:37 amI cannot brain why the instalment for Prius C vs MyVi are so close to each other the other forumer state?
woi, u can buy prius la, loan rm40k only, the rest pay upfront biggrin.gif u keep so much cash for wat?

BuFung
post Apr 5 2012, 10:47 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 5 2012, 10:43 AM)
woi, u can buy prius la, loan rm40k only, the rest pay upfront biggrin.gif u keep so much cash for wat?
my daddy didnt give me RM50k.. my Mummy didnt give me 30k.. how wor..? cry.gif cry.gif

buy BLM lo.. sad.gif

cannot brain now a day hao shang zai.. RM2.5k mau drive RM100k car.. tongue.gif
timeonce
post Apr 5 2012, 10:48 AM

282 posts

haha. nola. Sorry ya bro for stirring up problem. As i calculate with NPV for interest charges. As car loan is cheapest form of cash. So drag as long as possible and use surplus cash and pay off housing loan ^^ .

As car is straightline and % is around 2.5%.

Housing is BLR and it can be fluctuate and by time u finish paying for it. U be paying double for it.

My wrong ya. I calculate if buy Myvi must finish pay within 5 years and Prus C in 9 years. As Myvi is more than 5 years sure got problem so time to sell off then before high maintenance come in and toyota can last longer based on personal experience. ^^

Enjoy ya and hope this thread will keep alive. TS can make a list of C owner ^^ hehe. Wish to see the dark blue colour as i order orange ^^ very tempting colour
lmsf4ever
post Apr 5 2012, 11:10 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 5 2012, 10:48 AM)
haha. nola. Sorry ya bro for stirring up problem. As i calculate with NPV for interest charges. As car loan is cheapest form of cash. So drag as long as possible and use surplus cash and pay off housing loan ^^ .

As car is straightline and % is around 2.5%.

Housing is BLR and it can be fluctuate and by time u finish paying for it. U be paying double for it.
My wrong ya. I calculate if buy Myvi must finish pay within 5 years and Prus C in 9 years. As Myvi is more than 5 years sure got problem so time to sell off then before high maintenance come in and toyota can last longer based on personal experience. ^^

Enjoy ya and hope this thread will keep alive. TS can make a list of C owner ^^ hehe. Wish to see the dark blue colour as i order orange ^^  very tempting colour
yeah, compiling all Prius C new owner and share experience here. Topic title should change from PRIUS C to OFFICIAL LOWYAT PRIUS C drool.gif
tytaniumism
post Apr 5 2012, 11:34 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 5 2012, 10:47 AM)
my daddy didnt give me RM50k..  my Mummy didnt give me 30k..  how wor..?  cry.gif cry.gif

buy BLM lo..  sad.gif 
cannot brain now a day hao shang zai.. RM2.5k mau drive RM100k car..  tongue.gif
if you want a fuel economy car there's alot of options with lower budget.. u can target all national cars
otherwise, consider smaller cars like suzuki swift, hyundai i10, kia piccanto... all below rm70k
BuFung
post Apr 5 2012, 11:35 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(tytaniumism @ Apr 5 2012, 11:34 AM)
if you want a fuel economy car there's alot of options with lower budget.. u can target all national cars
otherwise, consider smaller cars like suzuki swift, hyundai i10, kia piccanto... all below rm70k
thank you for your comments Sir.. I will consider so... nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
beck_ken
post Apr 5 2012, 01:42 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 5 2012, 01:02 AM)
Other innovations include an electric water pump, eliminating the need for drive belts, a cool exhaust gas recirculation system and quicker warm-up times for the catalytic converter. During braking, some energy is recovered and used for recharging the battery.

Nope.. see source http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/NewsHea...ta-Prius-c.aspx

Maybe i calculate in long term. As Myvi tend to have big problem after 2 years of driving and money fixing it in long term is problematic. My house have 1 7 year innova and a prius and can say maintenance for the 3 is much lower than my mum kancil . But maybe depends on what u change also ^ ^. Maybe kiasu as see this is only option we dont need to pay excise duty and reason why proton can survive. If same price of VW and proton . Which will u buy ?

Added on April 5, 2012, 1:03 am

Good luck bro. U running on ECO mode ? or normal mode ?
normal mode...lazy want to shift mode cuz the button locations are not strategic...
Kalist0
post Apr 5 2012, 02:35 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 5 2012, 12:35 PM)
thank you for your comments Sir..  I will consider so...  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
loool. picanto la. new one. can overtake elantra in jam.
BuFung
post Apr 5 2012, 02:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 5 2012, 02:35 PM)
loool. picanto la. new one. can overtake elantra in jam.
thank you Sir for your recommendation.. I will take into consideration.. nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
cuz
post Apr 5 2012, 04:38 PM

260 posts

Finding anyone that can help me make custom dashboard mat or cover for my Prius c
lkp857
post Apr 5 2012, 05:03 PM

27 posts

Can't wait to get my white Prius C next 2 weeks, book early Feb, waited so long and finally got news from SA sad.gif
lightning69
post Apr 5 2012, 05:26 PM

2,298 posts

Prius is 3rd best selling car in US for March thanks to Prius C.
lkp857
post Apr 5 2012, 06:04 PM

27 posts

Next Plan for my white Prius:
1) TRD Package (aftermarket)
2) Clarion NX501 <== cool

cuz
post Apr 6 2012, 12:25 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Apr 5 2012, 02:04 PM)
Next Plan for my white Prius: