125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Coolermaster League V2.0, - Pimp ur CM rig.Make sure u read post 1

Doom
post Oct 21 2007, 04:35 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Hmm inverting the HDD cage,, that would be interesting ...

seems like there's more usage to the Lian Li HDD cage now ...

hahah good mod there...
LExus65
post Oct 21 2007, 07:34 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

thx for the info cstkl1........ good idea too inverting the HDD cage...... may be i'll try that. Finally got a chance to see ur blackbird in action, wander is HP-Voodoo's version envy of urs or not hehe

anyway i have no need for so many hdd case, & LL cage is rather costly hehe.....but i still have 2 pieces of 5.25" device i have no yet install, that why i left the top portion empty......whos knows may be i'll try the inverted hdd cage idea.....

cstkl1 the LCD post on ur is it from the mobo ?? Asus own LCD post ?? looks cool. i want to see the inside too.......and i love the blue color, it not like LED 1..... or does it have to do with the yellow background colour
zzloo
post Oct 21 2007, 12:02 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Black stacker + blue bling.. dam nice! Good work bro
cstkl1
post Oct 21 2007, 01:03 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Oct 21 2007, 07:34 AM)
thx for the info cstkl1........ good idea too inverting the HDD cage...... may be i'll try that. Finally got a chance to see ur blackbird in action, wander is HP-Voodoo's version envy of urs or not hehe

anyway i have no need for so many hdd case, & LL cage is rather costly hehe.....but i still have 2 pieces of 5.25" device i have no yet install, that why i left the top portion empty......whos knows may be i'll try the inverted hdd cage idea.....

cstkl1  the LCD post on ur is it from the mobo ?? Asus own LCD post ?? looks cool. i want to see the inside too.......and i love the blue color, it not like LED 1..... or does it have to do with the yellow background colour
sishh will post later
i used 2 vizo's for the hdd cage
just get another cm hdd cage.. its cheap
invert them so pulling air from front

kekek damn easy to do this case
the top above the cage.. kekek mine is clear of all cables right to the PSU.. u can see it clearly.. plan ure wires

ok for the hdd cage y invert reason is this..
the cm hdd cage u have space between the side plates.. u can run and hide ure sata and sata power connectors here.

u need to push ure hdd cage further in so u can use the stock filter at the front.
trust me and i say .. that will solve ure sata cable clutter and sata power connector clutter.. cannot be seen at all..

ok for the fan bit for both hdd cage
theres a space on the side.. mobo tray..
run all your wires including the 24pin along it
thats one of the reason y i told u to do ure optical drives in between .
the 2nd cage u can bring it down almost to the bottom but leave that one small space down there..
y u ask
here u can place all your led/etc power rubbish... and best part the molex from ure psu all hidden behind the inverted fan of your hdd..

i know the explanation is hard but its not that difficult.. just tiring to do it.
promise to post as soon as i settle this comp.
it was perfect when i was running the 8800 ultra's but didnt take any pics.

just posted since i saw u had a stacker.. so wanted to give u some ideas.
PS for stacker keep to the mesh grill looks cooler and get rid of the side 12 fans.. if i was u..
i know a lot of dust. .but regular cleaning no probs
r4ydc24
post Oct 21 2007, 01:03 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 20 2007, 11:51 PM)
My stacker
hmm the wiring will do later after i finish testing
cause i left the 3 extra 6 pciex hanging since was using ultra slied and gtx slied last time
but plan is by end of the year either run quad or dual core atleast 4ghz
with crossfire 24/7

then will be complete monster
can barely wait... ya modding is more my cup of tea... necessary but not excessive blink-blinks... sweet~
cstkl1
post Oct 21 2007, 01:06 PM

6,799 posts

hmm for your usb and front power connector..

get a strap measure them to be perfect and run them exactly at the top of the mobo plate.

dude u can definately do perfect cabling for this case
except for the side 12cfm thing would be a problem.
LExus65
post Oct 21 2007, 01:14 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

hoho thx for the tip for cable arrangement.....will try that when i have the mood to give it some touch up

dust no problem for me so far..... the filters are working very good.....i really on the side panel fan for exhaust and cooling the rams and mobo.... just need to clean the filter on monthly basis

the reason i dun want Vizo or Silverstone hdd cage because went i need to took out the hdd i need to disasseamble the entire hdd cage. LL 1 i just need to take the HDD out...... well inverting it would be a good idea i can take the hdd out at the front haha...
zzloo
post Oct 21 2007, 07:40 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

gonna try with mine too tongue.gif
butthead012
post Oct 23 2007, 02:00 PM

1,040 posts

All CM sifus... i wanna know where can get spare tool - less slot like in the pic? (sorry lexus for using your pic biggrin.gif )

anywhere got sell? pls help me out cos my bro's comp needs replacement of that~ thanks in advance...
LExus65
post Oct 23 2007, 04:10 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

haha no problem, i dun think there is any on sales........but stacker do come with a few spares initially as some of them are not fitted on the case
butthead012
post Oct 23 2007, 04:16 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Oct 23 2007, 04:10 PM)
haha no problem, i dun think there is any on sales........but stacker do come with a few spares initially as some of them are not fitted on the case
erm, his one not stacker a little old version i dunno the model biggrin.gif ... but uses the one like yours... btw he's got 2, 1 stacker and 1 old model cm... he couldn't find those spares from the stacker, i'll ask him to find properly though.

just want to know anyone has spare that they dont want? or dont need? i'll buy from u... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by butthead012: Oct 23 2007, 04:19 PM
ianho
post Oct 23 2007, 08:39 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Look what the postman brought to me today? A super gigantic box weighing 18.9kg with the new Coolermaster Cosmos inside. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Review will be up once I've had the chance to play around with it.

Fantasty_Jackie
post Oct 23 2007, 09:21 PM

81 posts

Wao ianho bro, u bring poison again ar~
wanna see ur reviews~ biggrin.gif
zzloo
post Oct 23 2007, 09:48 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Hmm finally the Dr. Mod gonna play with tis case
intothefantasy
post Oct 24 2007, 12:20 AM

1,561 posts

well check this fella out....project still ongoing...but is really worth to see

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=160871
nelienuxe_sara
post Oct 24 2007, 11:54 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

wah cosmos
it very big one
but kinda ugly...
hehe
greenarrow2k6
post Oct 24 2007, 06:31 PM

44 posts

I'm using a Antec Nine Hundred
Doom
post Oct 24 2007, 08:18 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Yah i read his worklog at bit-tech as well ... very nice ...

the way he finished off with his mod by combining idea from real world object is absolutely awesome...
Fantasty_Jackie
post Oct 24 2007, 09:27 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Oct 24 2007, 12:20 AM)
well check this fella out....project still ongoing...but is really worth to see

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=160871
Ianho brother also wan mod SLR too ?
Maybe Ianho Brother mod a lancer evolution Case~ rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
zzloo
post Oct 24 2007, 10:57 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Or mayb a Veyron

125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top