7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Coolermaster League V2.0, - Pimp ur CM rig.Make sure u read post 1

LExus65
post Apr 25 2007, 09:40 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

just wander the hdd unit in CM stacker is it aluminum ? looks more like steel plate to me............

and i was wander can i replace it with lian lee unit........ any one have idea ?
LExus65
post May 7 2007, 11:03 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

any one use aerogate to control their fans ??
i want to buy 1 to control the fans for my coming stacker.........4 120mm side fans percisely
LExus65
post May 10 2007, 08:06 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

oldfox fast reload ur picture i want to see..............
LExus65
post May 11 2007, 03:32 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

oldfox u dun have fan on ur side rite, just remove the filter black filter then u can see inside already.........btw ur ccfl try to hide it just under the mesh(cover by the side plate) better effect then shine out like this.........

i think i goin to get 1 just like urs lar.......... then my room will be bling bling liao haha........

btw i want to replace the 4 in 3 hdd module of the stacker with aluminum 1, any idea what to get ? does seems to have much choice, so far i only know thermaltake i cage and silverstone 1.........

This post has been edited by LExus65: May 11 2007, 03:34 PM
LExus65
post May 14 2007, 05:06 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

CM 1 is Secc metal 1 and flow not that good either asi work on a friends 1.......... so thinking of getting other.........

may be i should settle on cool drive instead

looking forward for ur new mod old fox...........
LExus65
post May 22 2007, 05:57 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

nice unit u have there................ haha........
LExus65
post May 23 2007, 10:22 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

ryo, hows the wheel of the stacker ? good ? i'm planning to make 1 like ur too on wheel............

if not i have to replace
LExus65
post May 24 2007, 05:25 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

good then dun need to replace it.......... i'm getting my CM Stacker today, after looking at almost everything else finally still go back to CM Stacker..........
LExus65
post May 25 2007, 09:38 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

rclxms.gif i take 830 sliver..........bored with black colour already haha,

i will load some pictures this weekend when i'm doing the assembly.........

1st time doin reversed ATX, dunno how good it'll go.......... icon_rolleyes.gif
LExus65
post May 28 2007, 09:00 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

got a strange question around here, why does my CM Stacker 830 does not come with wheel ar ? i look the whole box but cannot find any, and i dun see any holes at the bottom for wheel too............. so strange,

btw i manage to put the system up in the weekend.......but just found out my ThermalRight HR-01 is just too tall............... block on of the side fan bracket ............
LExus65
post May 28 2007, 11:25 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

as for dust, here a good guide, try not to get a very very strong suction fan near the bottom of ur case.........

if u have something like centurion, get a strong exhaust fan and moderate intake fan should be good enough to take care of the dust problem
LExus65
post May 29 2007, 10:03 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

blink.gif Dude, vacuum and mop your room mate! rclxub.gif does that help........... i'll try and see biggrin.gif

well increasing the suction cross area while lowering pressure would reduce the amount of dust get sucking in is the idea....... i find that very useful

edited, just find out same models of 830 have some variant, some dun have wheels 1............. sad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by LExus65: May 29 2007, 01:08 PM
LExus65
post May 29 2007, 05:53 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

i want wheel lar............i need to push it around since my house is cramp with junks now and i cannot throw it away (not my stuff)
LExus65
post May 30 2007, 08:03 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

ya some model does not come with wheel, the earlier version i guess....... but i did saw some fitting underneath the casing may be i can retro fit wheels on it........... try to do it on this weekend and see how...........
LExus65
post May 30 2007, 12:27 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

mine was worst then ur i think haha............... all worms around........

btw i suggest u chang the rear exhasut fan to UV LED, it will be much better looking............ i have done on my old rig and it revamp the whole thing
LExus65
post Jun 4 2007, 08:27 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ Jun 3 2007, 06:24 PM)
i going to set up my fans like this
side panel got 4 slots for fans, 2 btm slot i will put 2 12cm fans as air intake for my GC, then the top 2 slot, 1 will be empty which near my Big TT cooler, and beside will put a 12cm fan for outflow....
casing rear will got one 12cm fan for outflow as well
and the casing btm will got 2 8cm for exhaust as well.....
and top casing will got 1 12cm fan for exhaust as well
front got 1 12cm fans for intake....
this kind of passive setting dunno will work well or not...
haha
tongue.gif
try to make sure u got positive pressure inside ur casing (more intake then exhaust).......btw try to buy a fan which can blow straight or find a way to divert the air flow to where u want.........

i found that vizo fan dun blow straight.........
LExus65
post Jun 5 2007, 08:34 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

anyone got ideas where to buy the plastic fan holder come with Stacker, the black colour 1 come with filter and mesh.............

i found that it can be fitting nicely infront of the casing in 3 x 5.25" bay, make a perfect fan holder
LExus65
post Jun 6 2007, 07:43 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

some like Scythe Kama Bay, all the slots and clip are exact match............and come with fan filter very nice.......dun need any screw........

btw the device module bay.......... a big disappointment in stacker.... fan cannot be change, air flow were block and it's not aluminum..........
LExus65
post Jun 7 2007, 05:22 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

very nice.......but is the hdd mounted vertically ?
LExus65
post Jun 8 2007, 08:33 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

why casing nowadays like to open hole at the bottom ?? very bad for floor bound cases...........

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:26 AM