100 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v4 thread, We Drum We Drum We Drum Drum Drum!!!

Jenglot
post Apr 23 2012, 01:05 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:49 PM)
Talk about pedals, any good bass drum practice?
Gibraltar bass drum practise pad..

Added on April 23, 2012, 1:09 am
QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Apr 21 2012, 07:34 PM)
Noobie drummer here...

Can anyone suggest a good twin pedal around RM1k. Doesn't matter if it is new or used. If RM1k won't get me a good twin pedal, how much do I need to top up?

Selling my almost brand new tama speed cobra for rm1.2k nego. Bought for almost 1.6k at bentley..

This post has been edited by Jenglot: Apr 23 2012, 01:09 AM
blacksunday
post Apr 23 2012, 11:13 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 16 2012, 01:45 PM)
Budget?
i have no idea of price list...but if given the choice anywhere around rm500...

Added on April 23, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Apr 16 2012, 01:46 PM)
gibraltar single chain is around RM500 right ? for the quality construction i like it very much. it's pretty subjective though. my band's drummer like something more "hard" like his cheap maxtone

Added on April 16, 2012, 1:47 pmdoremi kat kota damansara. there are branches at SS15 & Jln Ipoh

last day sale last saturday sad.gif
bro do you know which shop selling this pedal?...seems to suit my budget....is there single and double chain?

This post has been edited by blacksunday: Apr 23 2012, 11:15 AM
syabilng
post Apr 23 2012, 12:38 PM

904 posts

Hello, anyone know any good sticks to practice? Do we need different sticks to practice different genres?
brokenbomb
post Apr 23 2012, 02:05 PM

1,269 posts

blacksunday - gibraltar avenger series..price unsure..haha find it at jsmusic at jalan imbi.

syabilng - for me i use marching sticks tongue.gif

different sticks for different genre..hurm 7A for jazz, 5A for versatility and 5B for rock perhaps? haha as for different sticks for different genres..any sticks also can ba. haha. depending on the player only.

syabilng
post Apr 23 2012, 02:09 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Apr 23 2012, 02:05 PM)
blacksunday - gibraltar avenger series..price unsure..haha find it at jsmusic at jalan imbi.

different sticks for different genre..hurm 7A for jazz, 5A for versatility and 5B for rock perhaps? haha as for different sticks for different genres..any sticks also can ba. haha. depending on the player only.
Haha. Thanks for the advice, dude. smile.gif Trying 5B. But lately busy with work, no time to practice. sad.gif sad.gif Just don't want to lose interest.
blacksunday
post Apr 23 2012, 03:50 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Apr 23 2012, 02:05 PM)

thanks bro, will go there this weekend.....
TS5p3ak
post Apr 23 2012, 04:05 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Apr 23 2012, 12:38 PM)
Hello, anyone know any good sticks to practice? Do we need different sticks to practice different genres?
Just keep testing out sticks...now I using Vater 5A drumsticks. icon_idea.gif

O yea for those of you who is new and want to be in the drummer list feel free to PM me. icon_rolleyes.gif
syabilng
post Apr 23 2012, 11:47 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 23 2012, 04:05 PM)
Just keep testing out sticks...now I using Vater 5A drumsticks.  icon_idea.gif

O yea for those of you who is new and want to be in the drummer list feel free to PM me.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks! Was just wondering whether there are specific types. Haha. Going to survey tomorrow~ smile.gif
TS5p3ak
post Apr 24 2012, 06:54 AM

5,648 posts

Not really but there are different sizes IIRC 7A is the thinnest & lightest and 2B is most heavy and fattest tongue.gif

Added on April 24, 2012, 6:55 am
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 23 2011, 08:43 PM)

Updated the drummer list for this thread. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Apr 24 2012, 06:59 AM
syabilng
post Apr 24 2012, 08:03 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 24 2012, 06:54 AM)
Not really but there are different sizes IIRC 7A is the thinnest & lightest and 2B is most heavy and fattest tongue.gif

Updated the drummer list for this thread.  thumbup.gif
Haha. Thanks! And I didn't know there was a post count meter?? tongue.gif
TS5p3ak
post Apr 24 2012, 08:53 AM

5,648 posts

That is for the previous thread. smile.gif

Why? U wanna be like isaac ah? Spam99 icon_idea.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Apr 24 2012, 08:53 AM
syabilng
post Apr 24 2012, 09:15 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 24 2012, 08:53 AM)
That is for the previous thread.  smile.gif

Why? U wanna be like isaac ah? Spam99  icon_idea.gif  whistling.gif
Hahaha. Not a spammer. Sincerely looking for knowledge with people who are willing to share them. smile.gif
TS5p3ak
post Apr 24 2012, 10:57 AM

5,648 posts

Yea I was just joking. tongue.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Apr 24 2012, 09:06 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(Jenglot @ Apr 23 2012, 01:05 AM)
Gibraltar bass drum practise pad..

Added on April 23, 2012, 1:09 am
Selling my almost brand new tama speed cobra for rm1.2k nego. Bought for almost 1.6k at bentley..
Mate, you wanna trade? My almost new Yamaha DFP4500, RM1.8k at Music Master. biggrin.gif Direct Drive, MIJ, better reviews than the latest one. HAHA.

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Apr 23 2012, 11:13 AM)

bro do you know which shop selling this pedal?...seems to suit my budget....is there single and double chain?
JS Music got biggrin.gif

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 24 2012, 06:54 AM)

Updated the drummer list for this thread.  thumbup.gif
Then again, different manufacturers have different 7A sizes. smile.gif

My favourite sticks were the Tama 7A 13mm diameter, 390mm length sticks, but they stopped making them :S
syabilng
post Apr 25 2012, 12:15 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 24 2012, 10:57 AM)
Yea I was just joking. tongue.gif
Yeah, I know! Haha.

Anyways, any recommendation on practice pads? Budget is no problem. But, still, something cheap and good is nice. smile.gif
Party2DMax
post Apr 25 2012, 09:53 AM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:06 PM)
Mate, you wanna trade? My almost new Yamaha DFP4500, RM1.8k at Music Master. biggrin.gif Direct Drive, MIJ, better reviews than the latest one. HAHA.
Always thought that the pedal and almost all hardware is from Indo. Does it say MIJ anywhere?
zzzxtreme
post Apr 25 2012, 12:12 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Apr 23 2012, 11:13 AM)

black, selling at JSMusic. single chain RM5xx something. i think.
double chain, I agak2 maybe RM700-800 ?
eyang_sl
post Apr 25 2012, 12:25 PM

243 posts

anyone here own UFIP cymbals???
brokenbomb
post Apr 25 2012, 01:39 PM

1,269 posts

yamaha pedals used to have the "perfected in the Yamaha motorcycle factory" tagline in their products..but now mcm tiada sdh tu..all made in china..

not sure if the motorcycle factory is made in indon ka apa tongue.gif

anyone going to DFC or nerofico drum summit? 29th of april byk event la. syok ni
TS5p3ak
post Apr 25 2012, 04:57 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Apr 25 2012, 12:15 AM)
Yeah, I know! Haha.

Anyways, any recommendation on practice pads? Budget is no problem. But, still, something cheap and good is nice. smile.gif
Practice pads try ask Bentley. Or ask Isaac he sure will help you... brows.gif

100 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:51 PM